Sanjel Energy Services - Avis

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 56 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long hours for a not so good pay.
Bed truck operator/field technician (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB10 juillet 2019
Great guys to work with but, when you’ve worked over 24 hours straight it’s not worth it for the pay you receive. If you like living on no sleep & small wages unless you’re management I’d say go for it!
Salary if you’re not working in the field and only doing shop maintenance was 1400.00 every two weeks.
Points positifs
Boot allowance.
Points négatifs
Long hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardest part of the Job
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB25 juin 2019
Being awake for long hours to do one job some days (or I should say must of the days) were the hardest part I found. Some of the co-workers felt the same way too.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work
Electronics Technician (Ancien employé) –  Swift Current, SK1 février 2019
Excellent place to work. Sharpened my abilities to troubleshoot. Management was really good at letting you know what was happening within the company. The workplace culture was they wanted to perform at the highest level. The hardest part was being away from my family for extended periods of time. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
oilfield atmosphere
Equipment Operator (Ancien employé) –  Estevan Sask21 novembre 2018
This company was fine at first but became a buddy buddy business of backstabing staff. would not recomend anybody for a job there. no class.There company sold.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad company
drvier (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC19 octobre 2018
these guys will work you and dump you, everybody in there cushy jobs wont give u a chance, terrible place to start out, a lot of fakers and bad management racists in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my time there it was too bad it was cut short.
HSE- Driver Trainer Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Clairmont, AB22 juillet 2018
Trained and evaluated drivers as per provincial standards along with company practices included. I was part of a team that worked well together and had the companies practices in mind at all times but safety was always first when it came to having safe competent drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Out of Business
Consultantt (Ancien employé) –  Canada10 juillet 2018
Sanjel is no longer in business. I should not be giving an opinion of the company.

When I was there, it was a good company. Some good talent. end of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Bulkplant Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB4 juillet 2018
everyone was friendly and welcoming and treated me as an equal. unfortunately I was laid off when step energy bought sanjel and let everyone go to hire their own..
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
oil insdustriy
Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 juin 2018
They have a awesome safety record. It was enjoyment to work on all the different types of oil field service equipment. They had a good in house training program
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An exellent company to work for ,very rewarding,great environment, great people
Driver ,operator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB11 mai 2018
A call out could be a typical 8 hour shift or could be a 30 hour physical and mental grind . Learned the operation and goals of a oil rig .The management of Sanjel were very focused on safety and efficiency so you always knew the company put your safety first and that all work was well organized,this meant the crews were confident and worked closely together.The hardest part of the job was definetly the long grueling hours but it could also be the most enjoyable part of the job working with a bunch of great people and heading back to the shop for a bbq and talking about what we accomplished that shift.
Points positifs
Good benefits, good company, good people
Points négatifs
No travel allowance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
clean equipment
bulker (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB19 mars 2018
great equipment and training program. well paid for the amount of physical work you have to do. awesome work atmosphere and a good schedule good opportunity to advance in the company
Points positifs
well paid
Points négatifs
long day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Lead Operator (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 mars 2018
Gave me lots of experience. Always push you through all safety tickets and training
Room to advance
lot of travel
consistence schedule
...............
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sucked
Field Hand In-Training (FIT) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 février 2018
job sucked pay was terrible bunch of thieves and drug addicts , dont waste your time with this place unless you like working for pennies and staying up for days at a time
Points positifs
free ppe
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Liars and bad management
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Edson, AB19 novembre 2017
These guys lie a rip you off every chance they get and when you confront them about it they show you the door and still ding you for equipment that you returned when you leave
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same old attitude
Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Esrevan26 septembre 2017
New ownership, but I can't believe they left the same idiots running the company that drove the old Sanjel into bankruptcy. You will only get ahead if you give.....! The leadership cannot take criticism, it's do as I say or else. They fire people for the sake of firing. So many good quality employees were either fired for no reason, or quit because they were so unappreciated.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Extremely poor, weak management at all levels.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Horsepower Truck Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 septembre 2017
I had a great time working there and I won't hesitate to go back and work there again. the only reason I am not working there is that the type of work we were doing is not available anymore.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the Alberta born company
Electronic Technician (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB24 mai 2017
I thank Sanjel for the opportunity they gave me to get my foot into the door of the oil and gas industry. Unfortunately the market of 20015/16 had them have to sell of the Frac side, which I was a part of, but I'm sure the cement guys are still just as great as ever.
Points positifs
Think big and play safe.
Points négatifs
Some managers were not management material and got away with unsavary behaviour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoied!
Bulk Plant Operator (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB21 avril 2017
It was a very good place to work. I had fun working for Sanjel. People were friendly, safety and health are major topic of everyday meeting. Low commodity prices took my job away.
Points positifs
Fun
Points négatifs
Hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company did not survive the oilfield downturn
Bulker/operator (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 janvier 2017
N/A. The company was great until it laid off all the employees as it filed for Chapter 11. Cementing was difficult due to irratic work schedule and not knowing when the phone would ring.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Normal Oilfied Company with the Normal Problems
Truck Driver, Oil Field Worker (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB20 novembre 2016
Well meaning management and visionary team directors did their best with the teams they had. Could have been run better on the office side when it came to paperwork. Submitting receipts and food allowances was not easy for all employees and little help was given. Logbooks were a pain, long hours annoying, cab company distasteful at times. Outdoor work cold and dangerous. Enjoyed the team environment, learned a lot about the oil field industry and the people that make it tick. Was struck by the constant battle with drugs, alcohol abuse and pornography regardless of company regulations. Very little morale in teams I was on. Only stayed 3 months due to the hours away from my family. Found the short stays with my family between weeks on were not enjoyable as everyone was used to living without me. Saw the effect of long term work on other coworkers families and decided to quit.
Points positifs
Moderate Pay, Work parties fun!, lots of freedom
Points négatifs
Long hours, Loss of family life, Cold and Dangerous Work, little office help, poor morale
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sanjel Energy Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 56 avis
514
419
316
21
16

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise