Sanimax - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 54 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great if need money
AZ Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON4 mai 2019
I worked here for a year and that's all I could tolerate! Besides the lack of training I received, management / dispatch has no clue what the drivers actually do, no communication, new trucks, old trailers (always something broke or missing). Always something not working on a daily in general or told your doing this tmw and coming into something totally different. Every day is def different at sanimax that's forsure. As a floater you will have no life and if you happen to get a route they will pull you to float anyway. If you don't do as asked or can keep up you get penalized by no hrs and constant indirect harrassment. Good money and lots of hrs as it's a revolving door of employees. Management / dispatch all have their own agenda, try to get the most outta drivers by doing what they have to do, to get job done. They don't want you putting defects in so they can be selective about what they fix. Other then that, the job itself is easy enough, the other drivers save this place, friendly and willing to help a fellow driver! Kinda sucks management / dispatch is the problem, if they could fig it out be a great place to work.
Points positifs
Weekly pay, Weekend and holiday off
Points négatifs
Long hours, No communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Agente au service à la clientèle
Agente au service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC20 janvier 2019
• Réception des appels de clients externes / internes
• Ouverture de comptes clients
• Entrée de données
• Planification des cédules
• Livraison d’équipement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Une Compagnie Innovatrice et à L'éCoute
Service à la clientèle (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC31 juillet 2018
Une excellente Entreprise .

Plein de beaux défis.
Un environnement sain .

Un encadrement respectueux ou le personnel est à l'écoute.

Possibilité de donner son opinion.

Possibilité d'avancement
Une entreprise moderne et positive
Points positifs
Respect des employés, Culture d'entreprise
Points négatifs
-----
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON26 avril 2018
Worked here as a driver for last 10 years and have to say it was 1 of the best company's I have worked for in my driving career . Equipment is well maintained along with New Tractors every 4 years.
Pays above average along with benefits , company uniform supplied .
If your looking for a Career this is the Place to work for . Fleet Maintenance Guy here really takes pride in keeping the fleet safe and rolling on down the highway , so your always working !!!
Points positifs
Great Pay Great Equipment Great People
Points négatifs
Hard work that Pays Well
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Real Work and Great Pay
Transport (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON25 avril 2018
Started with this company in 2014. They have a great training program for new drivers. You really get a chance to learn before going out on your own. Work is consistent and stable year round. Average driver is pulling down $80K. They are bringing in new technology for handhelds/Tablets, elogs and routing work. On Site maintenance which is new in last couple of years and a maintenance tracking system. Good team environment promoted by Transport Leadership. Family day, Christmas party for kids, benefits, pension matching. Sort of an out the way location at the end of Parkdale Ave just off of Burlington St. The company focus is on the 3R's and I'm proud to tell my kids that.
Points positifs
Good Canadian company, family owned and fair pay package
Points négatifs
same smells you have on a farm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Belle équipe ---flotte de camion respectable
Camionneur acheteurs (Employé actuel) –  Lévis, QC8 avril 2018
Récupérations d'animaux mort au ferme
Récupérations d'huile de restaurants ,épicerie et industrielle
Récupérations de gras et os en épicerie
Récupérations auprès des abattoirs
Livraisons de gras animales
Donc une belle variété d'emplois
Travail qui est physique
Odeur nauséabonde
Points positifs
Variété des horaires - 3/12hrs - 4 /10 hrs - 5/8 hrs ----habits fournis et chaussures
Points négatifs
Fond de pension - mauvaise gestion-- odeur ---
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Journée Type
Coordonnateur Logistique (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 avril 2018
Environnement de travail stimulant, toujours de nouveaux défis. Direction compétante.
Points positifs
Responsabilisation
Points négatifs
Rien en particulier
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de production
Aide général (Employé actuel) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC23 mars 2018
une compagnie qui aime avoir des gens assidu au travail et ponctuel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 8Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my year I was employed at Sanimax.
Grease Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 octobre 2017
I enjoyed my time there the job was fun and got paid good wage and they showed allot of appreciation for work well done. The company would take all employees to a sports game weather it was hockey or baseball every year like when I was there I went and watched the Toronto Blue Jays play the Texas Rangers which to me was awesome. My reason for leaving was because I had to learn how to back in the grease trucks into the dumping pit and with me never had a drivers license made it too difficult so for that reason instead of them firing me which some companies could have they give me a layoff so I could collect E.I. which gave me time to find employment else where and that's what I call respect.
Points positifs
Great wages and treated with the out most respect.
Points négatifs
The bad odour from the oil being recycled.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
belle équipe
Technicienne de laboratoire (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC18 août 2017
j'ai passé une belle expérience. l’équipe est professionnelle prête a répondre a toutes les questions .environnement de travail saint
Points positifs
belle equipe
Points négatifs
horaire; travail a beaucoup de detail
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 16Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
difficile d'entrer
mecanicien industriel (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2017
ils n'ont pas peur de renvoyer de monde sous de faut prétexte si un supérieur ne vous aime pas.
condition de travail dans un milieux salle, très chaud et humide sans compté les risques d'infection du a la matière qui y est travaillé.

il y as de bon avantage si vous resté mais des bonne chance pour discrimination lors de votre période d'embauche.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environement de travail productif
Journalier (Ancien employé) –  Rivière-des-Prairies, QC15 septembre 2016
Plusieurs tâches différentes dans une journée.
Personnelle agréable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 13Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Work Experience
AZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 janvier 2016
Equipment Failure, Traffic, Flat Tires, None Experienced Management. All blamed on the drivers. If you like smelly, greasy, Wasps, and fruit flies then apply. Pay is above average and holidays are off that's about it.
Points positifs
Pay is above average
Points négatifs
Bad Management, Disgusting environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 59Non 9Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I would reccomend people to work here
Customer Service Lead/Transportation Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON25 octobre 2015
I performed many different duties during my time at Sanimax, Being that it was a smaller company they always found room to keep me by putting me into different rolls. I always felt like a real part of the team there. I excelled at customer service and dispatch duties. The toughest part of my job was learning that I could not always please everyone but for the most part that was rare. I enjoyed my well rounded knowledge of the business working at Sanimax
Points positifs
Good Benefits
Points négatifs
Not a clean work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON16 juin 2015
I was the best at my position and was replaced by two drivers in two boom truck. Treated very unfairly there by the mindless managing. Did pay well until they laid me off and hired me back as a temp and had to take a pay cut
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 47Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quite possibly the worst job out there
production operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB30 janvier 2015
APC Nutrition, a division of Sanimax, is one of the worst places I have ever worked at. The company processes raw pork and bovine blood into dried feed. Much of the finished product is hazardous to your health, as many of the samples contain salmonella. It is very dusty, and the dried blood powder will cause you to contract a cough, even with the use of a respirator mask. There are also very strong and vile odours that flow through the entire plant. Also, none of this was mentioned to me at the interview, nor was I warned of any of the health risks associated with this job.

I strongly advise against working in this facility. Management is poor, there are long 12 hour rotating shifts, and it is very toxic work environment.
Points positifs
None really
Points négatifs
Hazardous and unhealthy work environment, poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 49Non 13Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Défis exceptionnels
Contrôleur corporatif (Ancien employé) –  Montréal30 janvier 2015
L'entreprise est en développement et permet aux individus de travailler à de nombreux projets. Les employés ne doivent pas compter les heures pour arriver à compléter leurs projets.

Le management travaille en vase clos et ne permet pas de bien communiquer les objectifs.

Il est agréable de pouvoir définir ses propres priorités, mais la corde peut parfois être courte.
Points positifs
Horaires flexibles
Points négatifs
Sens de direction nébuleux
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 16Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dynamic and creative team
Network Administration and support (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 juillet 2014
Seeking a new challenge: System Analyst, IT Technical Support, Systems and Network Administrator.
Excellent team worker, detail-oriented, methodical and versatile, with interdisciplinary knowledge and ability to learn quickly. Responsible and able to execute projects on schedule. Eager to perfect technical knowledge and enhance system administration skills. Fluent in English, French, Bulgarian and Russian.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 37Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sanimax

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sanimax. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 54 avis
514
413
39
29
19

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,7Direction
2,9Culture d'entreprise