Sandvik - Avis

Trouvé 42 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 930 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The comany is in a constant sate of Re Organization
Freight Lead for Canada and USA (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2019
Sandvik is a Swedish company and every decision needs complete collaborative buy in before the decision is made. The company bought a new WHS?TMS software in August 2017 and it have only been implements in one small warehouse. All three major division, Sandvik, Sandvik Mining & Rock Technology and then Parts & Services which I worked for all had new presidents in the last 8 months. Many good, experienced, knowledgeable people have left the company recently either on their own or through downsizing. The company seems to be in a constant state of re-org.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Arnprior, ON20 novembre 2019
Great place to work with fair wages and lots of opportunities for advancement. Unfortunately our plant recently shut down to move to the USA which is requiring me to seek work elsewhere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Production Shift Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Arnprior, ON18 novembre 2019
It was an awesome job, until they closed. Good management team, great workforce, strong safety culture.
The opportunity for advancement is fair, very flexible in terms of quality of life.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
PROJECT CONTROL LEAD (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON30 octobre 2019
Was a good place to work as a contract position. Production was being transitioned to plants in other countries. Management and coworkers were friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A positive experience.
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON8 septembre 2019
Great place to work until affected by global footprint reduction.
Up to date technology, comfortable work environments, opportunities to travel.
Regular cost of living increases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
Level Wind & Welder (Ancien employé) –  Arnprior, ON5 septembre 2019
Great place to work,numerous shift options.Plenty of opportunities to advance and grow.Fellow employees are great to work with,always looked forward to see them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice people working there
Rock Tools Trainer And Support (Employé actuel) –  Greater Sudbury, ON6 août 2019
The most enjoyable part of the the is the people I work with.
The hardest part of the job is that there is no hard part of the job because everyone supports everyone
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
En droit agréable à travailler
Mécanicien de concasseur (Employé actuel) –  Province de Québec13 janvier 2019
Il n’y a pas d’heures pour aidé le client . C’est au téléphone ou sur chantier, je dois résoudre et trouvé pourquoi la machine à briser. Commande ,réparer et trouvé des solutions pour prévenir les prochains bris éventuels. Faire un rapport détailler au superviseur du chantier .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun
LOGISTICS-WAREHOUSE TEAM LEADER (Employé actuel) –  ONTARIO23 décembre 2018
Productive
How to relate with people
Fair
Team spirit
Planning
Laerning new
Human management
Safety,enviroment and health
Hazard reporting and closing
Points positifs
FREE LUNCHES
Points négatifs
LONG HOURS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Everything was enjoyerble both on the work and off the field for fun games
Mechanical Technician (Ancien employé) –  goldfields site (tarkwa)30 novembre 2018
All worked done was planned by thee supervisor incharge and execute with due deligence.

i did my best to get to know much about every component and problem that comes my way. the manual were my companion at all times.

The management did their best to manage the men on the field and the equipment that was on operation

all was normal and nothing was the problem on site.

when the machine breakdown at a romote and muddy area.

when all planned job goes on well
Points positifs
free lunche was given
Points négatifs
nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety, safety, Safety.
PARTS SUPPORT SPECIALIST, TSD (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB26 septembre 2018
Safety is well taken in consideration but employees are seen as numbers at times, job security is not there so if planning a long term perhaps not the place, salaries are hard to increase, skills and knowledge is not taken in consideration when giving an increase.
Points positifs
good people to work with
Points négatifs
low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and busy work environment
Accounts Payable Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 septembre 2018
a typical day at work.
gained good work experience.
good management and managers.
great workplace culture.
enjoyed the best time with colleagues and managers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern
Intern (Supply Chain and Distribution) (Ancien employé) –  Delta10 septembre 2018
Engineering: It’s the lifeblood of society. Developing, changing, molding and evolving our everyday lives. In a world where we see increased prosperity, population growth and rising consumption speeds, challenges will arise for economic growth and sustainability in equal measure. Simply said, the speed of change will never be this slow again. New opportunity awaits, we are entering the future of manufacturing, and we want you to join us.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I ever had!
Workshop Technician Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON29 janvier 2018
Sandvik was the best job I ever had, I got laid off due to a slow period in the mining industry. They have great benefits a nice lunch room retirement plan and everything. If your young and looking for a good career its worth the work trying get in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Marketing Manager (Employé actuel) –  Asia30 décembre 2017
The SMT division is the oldest in the Sandvik Group and has evolved a lot in the last 8-9 years (2009-2017).
The company offers great opportunity to learn and progress in your career as well as offering you a lot of options to sharpen your technical and soft skills.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall a good company. Can get advancement if you can get yourself known in the right circles.
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 décembre 2017
Comfortable place to work. Great set up with cafeteria and gym. Is a global company with main offices in other parts of the world so focus on North America was reduced.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To robotic like
Staff Accountant/Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB29 novembre 2017
I've noticed that the staff members that have been with this company for many years just do the job. They stopped thinking for themselves, and almost have a 'Oh Well' attitude. Get's very frustrating.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiance
Emploi étudiant (Ancien employé) –  Val-d'Or, QC11 octobre 2017
merveilleuse équipe de travail, je n'ai que des bons mots à dire sur l'entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and Fun to work at, all kinds of perks included
Technical Publications Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 mai 2017
I miss Sandvik and the people I worked with over 10 years, I considered them family. Easy going, lots of laughter every day, but we always got the job done!! Christmas Party we always had a limo pick us up and take us home at the end of the evening and it was always held at a very nice hall/drinks food great music every year.
Points positifs
Free day with pay off on your birthday!
Points négatifs
They relocated to China
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great global company with great benefits
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC6 février 2017
Too bad they are restructuring every five minutes, but something has to be done to keep the big wigs employed I guess...they lose valuable people because of it though...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Sandvik ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 930 avis
5364
4337
3155
238
136

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise