Sandman Hotel Group - Avis

Trouvé 125 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 134 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Example of failed corporate culture
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC3 octobre 2019
I worked in hotels for severals years before the sandman, and assumed this would be a step-up from my previous job. Having taken my years of previous experience into account, they generously offered me a 1.50$ over minimum wage. /s
Despite having beautiful facilities, the hotel was constantly on the verge of collapse. The departments refused to communicate, the group bookings manager was aloof to the point of being useless, all overseen by a general manager who couldn't sense a pattern when her entire managing staff overturned in under 2 months.
There are 2 sandman hotels in my city, and the most constructive communication or pooling of resources I ever saw between them (both corporately owned), was sending over emergency front desk agents when my entire staff quit.
The software used by the hotel was archaic, to the point of omitting important information. Combined with an obtuse department structure, I generally operated on a foundation of hope and fragile dreams.

Find a franchise hotel. Or better yet, find something other than hotels.
I lost 15 pounds in a few short months of working at the sandman because they didn't allocate breaks during shifts, and an apathetic staff assembled by a desperate management meant unexpected overtime.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Management standards
General Manager, Assume (Ancien employé) –  Williams Lake, BC12 septembre 2019
Highest employee turn over every seen been in the industry from so long, most of GMs have no skills because they are micro managed by higher ups, if u like to be micro managed and than get bullied join here . They don’t want to pay enough . I have travelled all over BC Invest my own money for company and it takes them 2-3 months to pay me back. Never do their MIT job unless ur rich enough to invest your own money
Points positifs
Work all the time
Points négatifs
No family life
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
All about the bottom dollar
Not applicable (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC31 août 2019
They want you to provide Steak dinners, and give you hamburger.

Based on the fact that one person required to do there job and another, and then another. Then question to why the customer service / cleanliness is not there.

They'll hire a person and then give them 8 hours a week, then seem confused when that person leaves.
Points positifs
There are Pro's, but nothing really of note
Points négatifs
Hours, coverage, to many top heavy admin.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Management in Lethbridge: AVOID!!
Night Auditor (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB26 août 2019
Management posts “full-time” postings constantly for Guest Service Positions, or Night audit positions, and will not give you those hours on the basis of “seniority.” When you question your full time status, they reduce your hours and refuse to let anyone switch with you. When you try to talk to management, they cut and shut you down constantly. They ask for feedback regularly, but turn it into a game. They treat gusta and agents like garbage behind their back.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent GM but company leadership is beyond a disaster
Maintenance Manager (Ancien employé) –  180 West Georgia24 août 2019
STAY AWAY Manipulative tactics,this chain is the worst I have ever witnessed.The company should be dissolved or executive management should be fired!!!
The staff on the other hand were great to work with
Points positifs
Nice Staff, very friendly
Points négatifs
Don't park there it will be broken into, Design characteristics of the building need change, executive leadership will not pursue the req'd changes, Rooms are deplorable condition, that is status-quo for the brand, Insufficient trust of managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for advancement
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2019
Great opportunity for advancement and a company with growth and relocations in North America. I would recommend sandman as a potential employer with a winning attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 août 2019
Sandman Hotel Group has 57 Hotels across Canada, The UK and The US, under the brands Sandman Inns, Sandman Hotel & Suites, and Sandman Signature Hotels & Resorts.
The company invests in its employees and develops them into senior roles.
Points positifs
Free room nights, discount on F&B
Points négatifs
You may have to work some extra time due to business demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They use you until either youre useless or you leave
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 juillet 2019
They preach all about the opportunity within the company, but there isn't any. They will throw you to new hotels in a higher position, and move you from place to place with no idea of whats next and just expect you to roll with it.
They cant keep staff because they pay too low, the benefits are decent but you can't live on what they pay you.
Points positifs
Mostly good co workers
Points négatifs
Overnight shifts when you don't want them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room Attendant
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC17 juillet 2019
Good job
Coperative and good management
Well paid
Learn new things
Good for next job(experience )
Enjoy special day with worker
Give opportunitie for new employees to do work
Points positifs
Provide free food sometime. Give us opportunitie to do job other city if u like
Points négatifs
More work haurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 juillet 2019
Loved the staff and supervisors I would definitely return if I could
Points positifs
Great supervisors
Points négatifs
Hot in laundry room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Breakfast and line cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
worst place , they never treated their employees right , not a place to grow . i would advice people too no apply to them it was a waste of time and years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Duty Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Squamish, BC23 mai 2019
I would say customer service is one of the difficult jobs. Satisfying a client needs requires strong exceptional interpersonal and organizational skill. Serving customers made me more confident each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Junior level experience
Coop Placement (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC7 mai 2019
COOP Placement position as a requirement to complete training. Level was below my experience and skills with no intention of applying for a position. The staff/management were fun and demonstrated good role modelling skills and would be fine for a very junior position.
Points positifs
Junior Level Experience
Points négatifs
Junior Level Experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can be difficult
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  BC2 mai 2019
customer service is a hard job. Lots of people complain just to get freebies. Management must always be on the guest's side even though it's evident that the guest is in the wrong...can be draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was very fun and interesting working at sandman hotels
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC26 avril 2019
working at sandman hotels was very enjoyable I have worked there for eight months and everyday of work brings me something to learn I met with many new people and learned a lot of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible culture, no job security
Apartment Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 avril 2019
Not a reputable company, with terrible bosses and poor wages - run, don't walk, from Sandman!

No support from Corporate, and incompetent superiors. This company really shouldn't be in the property management business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Laundry/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC4 mars 2019
The Sandman was an okay place to work. However there is long hours and strenuous work, you'd be surprised how heavy a towel can be. I enjoyed my time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning opportunity
General Manager I (Ancien employé) –  B.C20 février 2019
You will learn alot working for this company and the opportunity for advancement is available for those seeking. You will work long draining hours however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, at least in Vancouver
Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 février 2019
There have been some turnover and things got tight, but after hiring, management payback all those days and hours we work extra, not just on the paycheck but with some time off.

I work for the company for 6 years, and I have seen many people growing in within, including myself. I'm looking forward of the next step, the next challenges.

I have very amazing mentors, if you work hard you get good payback.
Points positifs
growing, and free hotel nights
Points négatifs
more free nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run while you can
Front desk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2019
It’s really unfortunate as a lot of good people work for this company. Fear; intimidation; and being a number is prevalent with this company. If your looking for a long term career avoid this company. Management treats their employees like garbage. Extremely cheap seems to be a standard as they seem to chase the dollars instead of caring for the hotel and the people running it. If you apply for this company ask yourself what benefit will it provide for me. Because they really don’t care about you as your just plugging a hole. Union is in need for every employees benefit, sanity, and being treated equally.
Points positifs
People you work with while there still there
Points négatifs
Overworked; individual salary scale, lack of care for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sandman Hotel Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 134 avis
532
443
328
210
121

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise