Sandman Hotel Group - Avis

Trouvé 121 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 130 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for advancement
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON16 août 2019
Great opportunity for advancement and a company with growth and relocations in North America. I would recommend sandman as a potential employer with a winning attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC10 août 2019
Sandman Hotel Group has 57 Hotels across Canada, The UK and The US, under the brands Sandman Inns, Sandman Hotel & Suites, and Sandman Signature Hotels & Resorts.
The company invests in its employees and develops them into senior roles.
Points positifs
Free room nights, discount on F&B
Points négatifs
You may have to work some extra time due to business demand
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They use you until either youre useless or you leave
Guest Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC23 juillet 2019
They preach all about the opportunity within the company, but there isn't any. They will throw you to new hotels in a higher position, and move you from place to place with no idea of whats next and just expect you to roll with it.
They cant keep staff because they pay too low, the benefits are decent but you can't live on what they pay you.
Points positifs
Mostly good co workers
Points négatifs
Overnight shifts when you don't want them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Room Attendant
Housekeeping (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC17 juillet 2019
Good job
Coperative and good management
Well paid
Learn new things
Good for next job(experience )
Enjoy special day with worker
Give opportunitie for new employees to do work
Points positifs
Provide free food sometime. Give us opportunitie to do job other city if u like
Points négatifs
More work haurs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Laundry Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC8 juillet 2019
Loved the staff and supervisors I would definitely return if I could
Points positifs
Great supervisors
Points négatifs
Hot in laundry room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad
Breakfast and line cook (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON11 juin 2019
worst place , they never treated their employees right , not a place to grow . i would advice people too no apply to them it was a waste of time and years
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Duty Office Manager (Employé actuel) –  Squamish, BC23 mai 2019
I would say customer service is one of the difficult jobs. Satisfying a client needs requires strong exceptional interpersonal and organizational skill. Serving customers made me more confident each day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Junior level experience
Coop Placement (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC7 mai 2019
COOP Placement position as a requirement to complete training. Level was below my experience and skills with no intention of applying for a position. The staff/management were fun and demonstrated good role modelling skills and would be fine for a very junior position.
Points positifs
Junior Level Experience
Points négatifs
Junior Level Experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
can be difficult
housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  BC2 mai 2019
customer service is a hard job. Lots of people complain just to get freebies. Management must always be on the guest's side even though it's evident that the guest is in the wrong...can be draining
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was very fun and interesting working at sandman hotels
Housekeeper (Employé actuel) –  Prince George, BC26 avril 2019
working at sandman hotels was very enjoyable I have worked there for eight months and everyday of work brings me something to learn I met with many new people and learned a lot of things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible culture, no job security
Apartment Manager (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB2 avril 2019
Not a reputable company, with terrible bosses and poor wages - run, don't walk, from Sandman!

No support from Corporate, and incompetent superiors. This company really shouldn't be in the property management business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Laundry/Housekeeping (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC4 mars 2019
The Sandman was an okay place to work. However there is long hours and strenuous work, you'd be surprised how heavy a towel can be. I enjoyed my time there
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good learning opportunity
General Manager I (Ancien employé) –  B.C20 février 2019
You will learn alot working for this company and the opportunity for advancement is available for those seeking. You will work long draining hours however.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work, at least in Vancouver
Manager on Duty (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC7 février 2019
There have been some turnover and things got tight, but after hiring, management payback all those days and hours we work extra, not just on the paycheck but with some time off.

I work for the company for 6 years, and I have seen many people growing in within, including myself. I'm looking forward of the next step, the next challenges.

I have very amazing mentors, if you work hard you get good payback.
Points positifs
growing, and free hotel nights
Points négatifs
more free nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run while you can
Front desk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 janvier 2019
It’s really unfortunate as a lot of good people work for this company. Fear; intimidation; and being a number is prevalent with this company. If your looking for a long term career avoid this company. Management treats their employees like garbage. Extremely cheap seems to be a standard as they seem to chase the dollars instead of caring for the hotel and the people running it. If you apply for this company ask yourself what benefit will it provide for me. Because they really don’t care about you as your just plugging a hole. Union is in need for every employees benefit, sanity, and being treated equally.
Points positifs
People you work with while there still there
Points négatifs
Overworked; individual salary scale, lack of care for employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible Management
Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 janvier 2019
You get the odd good managers, but most don't care about your well being. You want to advance? You have to look out for yourself. But there is opportunity but you MUST fight for it. And break? Well good luck, you do get paid for your break but managers won't relieve you to let you eat. They require you to be at the desk 24/7 oh but generally only schedule one person at the desk in the evening so you are front desk, maintenance and housekeeping.
Points positifs
Paid Break
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
hard work
Night Auditor/Front Desk Agent (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB19 janvier 2019
it can be a very demanding job. Slow moments here and there but they are rare. And can be very tedious most day. If you are wanting just a part time job to make some cash.
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely Long Shifts
Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC19 janvier 2019
I ended up quitting because I was working 13 hour days and wasn't given the option of going home after 8 hours. At the time I was employed there, the management was terrible and so were the supervisors, but I have heard that that aspect has changed since then.
Points positifs
independence
Points négatifs
long shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful general manager
Maintenance Worker (Ancien employé) –  Penticton11 janvier 2019
Manager of this operation is a jerk and needs to be replaced , bad management can cause poor conditions for all the only thing that keeps this man here is his lies and bull , he needs to be used like he uses everyone then maybe he will shape up.
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job itself is rewarding
Housekeeper (part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Calgary Airport30 décembre 2018
Housekeeping staff were great to work with but Management on the other hand not so much! They don't like to pay their employees. I've been emplyed since November and it's the end of December and still haven't received my pay. Had to go to Employment standards and even then they still don't want to pay their staff. I don't recommend this job to anyone.
Points positifs
Free apples and coffee
Points négatifs
They don't like to pay their staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 1Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sandman Hotel Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 130 avis
532
443
329
28
118

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,3Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise