Samuel Son & Co - Avis

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 42 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work here
Welder/Fabricator (Employé actuel) –  Cambridge, ON6 juin 2019
worked there for almost a year, have had lead hands threaten my job on the weld line. not worth the headache, you are better off going to sky jack and actually making money because you get overtime.
Points positifs
40 hrs a week
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intern Student for Executive Assistant
Student Intern (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, BM2 mai 2019
Working as a student intern was a great experience. The employees their taught me a lot I needed to know about an administrative position. I had a great experience and the Moral their is incredible.
Points positifs
Great work environment
Points négatifs
none that I experienced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
staff are great, management no so!
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON21 février 2019
I planned and structured my day. Being aggressive about my sales numbers was self motivating and it brought in good results. I sold more steel than several other sales associated put together. I learned a lot about steel, sales as well as that hard work does not pay off. I was laid off at the peak of my career for no real reason, this was hard to understand. No one else at Samuel understood either.
I enjoyed selling and got on well with my co-workers, six years later and we still keep in touch. All in all it was a good experience.
Points positifs
meeting with customers
Points négatifs
got too involved and spent less time with my family
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very tough and reward
Maintenance Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 septembre 2018
Very challenging work environment ,but people are friendly ,Management was very open to the new ideas,the most fun of the job is trying to get the Machine up and running when you don't have a lot of time
Points positifs
Good working environment
Points négatifs
I don't see any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Long term employees
Office Manager (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB12 août 2018
An excellent work atmosphere. Employees were treated well and respected which reflects back to numerous long term employees.
Daily job requirements differed which made for a good change up in duties.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
quite work environment
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON28 juin 2018
• Managed the receptionist area, Including greeting visitors and responding to telephone and in-person requests for information.
• Served as central point of contact for all outside vendors needing to gain access to the building.
• Dispersed incoming mail to correct recipients throughout the office.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 9Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad environment
Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB21 avril 2018
Horrible management
No room for advancement
The Mission Statement contradicts what really goes on as only family of management will advance.
Whistle Blowers are identified and let go for trumped up reasons.
The warehouse is always in chaos.
Points positifs
couple BBQ's a year, and the hourly employees
Points négatifs
To many to mention.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a pleasure to work with
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB5 avril 2018
shop is big and the lunch room is big as well. very safety oriented company with a great program for new employees to get trained. always hiring new people and i would recommended this employer.
Points positifs
lots of work and overtime
Points négatifs
can be long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome Workplace
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Nisku, AB10 mars 2018
Always looking for people and they are exremely helpful. Great employer for entry level positions and red seal tradesmen. Quality products and good pay.
Points positifs
Medical, lots of work
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Material Handler/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON5 février 2018
the workplace is dirty and the janitor doesn't clean. The workers are great and the supervisors make friends with a small group of people to hog all the overtime and get all the praise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I despise this company and it's old boys club
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 février 2018
Horrible culture
Horrible leadership
Old Boys Club
No room for growth
Bosses love to steal your ideas
No real direction
Nothing shared with the entire organiation

Run, just run.
Points positifs
Nothing.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 43Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Accounting Clerk/Collections (Ancien employé) –  Mississaugh, Ontario3 janvier 2018
Good company, I was asked back and then five years later I was laid off again. I was hoping to retire from Samuel but that was not possible. Friendly environment and I loved working with my clients
Points positifs
friendly place to work
Points négatifs
loyalty means nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 16Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good plce to work
Crane Operator (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON30 octobre 2017
I worked there right out of school and stayed till I retired. Liked the people I worked with. Work 6 days a week. It could be a stressful job sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpleasant
Former employee - Head office (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON5 octobre 2017
Recent changes have made it a very uncertain place to be . Upper management does not care about the well being of its employees and does not support any sort of work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No communitcation between Management and Staff.
Account Representative (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON21 août 2017
Management has there inventory and aged finished goods quota's.
They hit those super tight numbers without thinking how it will effect its employees.
Points positifs
Job Security
Points négatifs
No room for advancement, Management/Employee complete disconnect, Never ask employees what could help enhance the company and work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good working environment
Crane Operator/Fork lift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB18 juillet 2017
Great Supervisor, can talk with him about anything. Very good place to work, co-workers were friendly and liked to train you. Very safety oriented which is good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 11Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring work poor management
Order Selector (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC10 mai 2017
management was horrible, little to no job security. Pay was awful not paid for the work done, very under paid. management would choose favourites and pay them more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Company has gone downhill with new management brought in
Employee (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON24 février 2017
The culture has become very divisive, and confrontational. many new players have been brought in at senior levels with conflicting agendas. There is a tremendous amount of empire building and lack of cooperation within the various business units.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small engineering teams very experienced
Mechanical/Civil Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 mars 2015
Excellent opportunity to work on a wide array of problems. very dynamic and experienced team. Great opportunity to learn.
Points positifs
Nice people
Points négatifs
away from main building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and highly motivated experience
Programmer/Analyst (Consultant) (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 octobre 2014
8 Month very productive working experience. Worked fairly independently receiving minimum level of detail supervision and guidance. Good team player and maintain close and highly responsive relationship with end user and co worker. Demonstrate strong interpersonal skill as well as ability to manage multiple task as assigned with full responsibility. Hard working and faster leaner new technologies as required.
Points positifs
Productive Experinece
Points négatifs
Good compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Samuel Son & Co. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 42 avis
511
49
311
24
17

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise