Sally Beauty - Avis

Trouvé 120 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 749 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2017
Fun place to work at, this job had taught me a lot when it comes to dealing with customers and set goals to achieve a total number of sales, for the most part I really did enjoy the experience.
Points positifs
Discounted items
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  British Columbia8 janvier 2017
It is a comfortable job with great job security, however upper management is a bit overwhelmed and not able to provide help when needed on a store level.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at these stores in calgary
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2016
Absolutely awful district manager. Save yourself the hassle and don't apply. The job itself and the customers are great but the upper management is a disaster! Low wage and unrealistic expectations for so little money: A lot of useless people with poor customer/people skills. If you live in Calgary or surrounding area, there is a better job out there!
Points positifs
Other associates, samples
Points négatifs
low wage, brutal upper management, no support from DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful, unsupportive and unkind
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON25 octobre 2016
This was by far the phone strenuous and unkind work environment I've worked in to date. A bunch of girls were fired before I quit due to their attitude and cattiness, but another store near us closed and their workers came to our store and it was the same bad attitude and unkind comments as before. They keep the stores perpetually under staffed as there are only 100 total hours to go around for all workers per week, so they only keep 2 working 50 hours a week or two working 4-43 and one working 10-15 max. It is tiring when one is fired and the other is on vacation and you're forced to work 12 hours a day, 7 days a week with your manager for two weeks. I loved the perks and the advice to clients, and the knowledge i gained, but I work in an office now for double the pay and 30 hours a week and I've never been happier.
Points positifs
Free samples, fun clients
Points négatifs
Long hours, erratic hours, other employees get fired and youre picking up their shifts, you dont get any legal breaks, you often clock out for lunch but dont get to actually take lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just stay away from Sally's
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2016
It doesn't matter how inviting this place seems at first, this company is a sham and a trap. Horrible hours that are always being either cut or threatened. Management that does nothing at all most of the time. Over worked and underpaid while the company bumbles about doing nothing. Don't bother.
Points positifs
Other employees
Points négatifs
Management, pay, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but slow at the same time
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough,18 octobre 2016
Hours are horrible when you're full time, but still flexible if you have other obligations and hourly wage is horrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
Full-Time Sales Rep and key holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa West, ON17 octobre 2016
Sally beauty supply was a great place in the beginning. The staff seemed to be friendly and welcoming, and although management was pushy on sales quota I still enjoyed being a sales rep. Sally's does not offer you job security what so ever. You your is constantly threatened if your not making enough sales per week. Head office looks at our sales number each week and each employees sales average reflects on the manager and whether the manager gets to go on vacation or not. Basically I found I was breaking my back and working my butt of to make high average sales just so my manger could be sent on a free vacation compliments of sally's beauty supply.
Points positifs
great associates
Points négatifs
hours, managment, and treatment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A wonderful and teaching experience.
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC4 octobre 2016
Starting at Sally's I didn't know much about hair colour or any of the product. Going throughout the training I began to learn a lot, in order to give me knowledge so I could then give great customer service. There is no sitting around at Sally's. There is always something to do, and when theres nothing major to be done, I will always find little things to do here and there to help out. My coworkers are very helpful and friendly. I love working here because my coworkers and the customers make it enjoyable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally beauty
Key Holder and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC15 août 2016
A typical day working at Sally beauty would be pretty simple. When we arrive we put our bags away then go and clock in. As soon as you walk into the door you are expected to be ready to work. As you are helping the customers all day you also make sure all the stock is away do the correction counts front all the merchandise. There is nothing hard about working at Sally beauty and it was always enjoyable the customers were wonderful and so were the coworkers and manager. The one thing i learnt working for this company was correction counts.
Points positifs
Positive environment
Points négatifs
Cant think of any cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love the industry- dislike the job.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, SK22 juin 2016
Management could be better, carelessness lead to associates feeling unwanted and unneeded eventually. This store goes through associates more than Walmart and Tim Hortons combined. Customers complained that they come in only on weekends to avoid the manager, also say they don't shop at this store at all when its the closest to them.
I really enjoyed the job in general. Being knowledgeable about alot of stuff makes you feel great. giving advice to stylists is fun. Being the first to get new products is the best thing about this job but the discount is poor. Customers at this store are generally nice, but alot are not very nice and careless about store policies. Almost none of them actually watch their children in the store.
This store would not promote an associate for assistant manger and refused to make any associate full time because of the economy. This store is now run without any assistant manager which makes the environment even more stressful. Drama is caused when situations get emotional, which is often. The back room door is almost always closed which can get uncomfortable sometimes when situations get heated.
The equipment (till system ect.) is old and outdated and very hard to run. Associates are sometimes held accountable when till doesn't work properly.
Wage should be alot more for the demographic their looking for. Overworked and underpaid leads to mad associates. Hours are inconvenient and insanely inconsistent.

the Job was great for a while, the environment got too much to deal with for the pay and hours i was getting.
Points positifs
Free samples, Small product discount, outside training oppritunities, tons of knowledge
Points négatifs
Bad hours, Bad pay, bad environment Company doesnt want to promote because of economy, give you part time so they dont have to give benifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally beauty is a wonderful place to be apart of
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL3 juin 2016
Sally beauty is a great place to work ! I loved dealing with the customers one on one and helping them with there problems. Also I took responsibility such as counting cashes,doing bank runs and setting up displays which kept me busy all the time. There was always something to do , very fast past environment.
Points positifs
Customer service
Points négatifs
Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  New Minas, NS1 juin 2016
There were great people to work with. The demands on the employees was a little bit over the top but, otherwise a good job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace , horrible benefits
Sales Associate/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB17 mai 2016
The job itself I enjoy with the benefits of trying free products and discounts. Past that, their is nothing to great. Hiring signs state of all these perks of working for sallys as a full time employee. Once you're full time you find out it is only for management. You get a raise once a year and not from the date you start . You get a raise 6 months in and not till that same date the following year. Very little raise. Their are small incentives for selling products but no recognition for hard work. Management is awful, sallys is always trying to cover up poor management.
Points positifs
free products/small incentives
Points négatifs
Horrible hours, poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and informative work place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 mai 2016
Such an interesting place to work. It has great benefits and you do monthly training lessons to help you learn about the products. There are some great perks with the job and the atmosphere is so fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst Company To Work For
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB2 mai 2016
Very unorganised, overworked and underpaid. Their systems are very old and impractical. Very cheap, they will do anything to save a dime but it end up costing them more in the long run. Lie about raises just to get you in the door, then when asked about it postpone it till the bitter end. Say that you'll be part time, then work you full time hours just to prevent you from getting benefits. Nothig scans properly, especially on sale items (watch your receipt ladys and gents) I wouldn't recomend working there or even shopping there.
Points positifs
You sometimes get free testers and product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 36Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun environment, but somewhat strict dress-code
Sales Associate and Cashier (Employé actuel) –  New Westminster, BC23 avril 2016
Customers are the number one priority, luckily there are a few people working at a time so it's easier to get the job duties done + help every customer with their needs. Helping people figure out from scratch, or just in general, what they want to do with their hair, them seeing them the next time they come in with their new 'do and how happy they are. As a hairstylist, having access to make-up and hair products daily helps me out with my appearance, and my work outside of work.
Points positifs
Employee samples given monthly to give you the chance to try products and further recommend them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management, low salary/wages
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 avril 2016
In the time I was at Sally I saw many BAD employees kept and promoted while many really good employees were let go or driven to quit; simply because the did not get along with the District Manager. The Territory Manager was very good friends with the DM so complaints were not dealt with. Several great managers were accused of theft (with no proof), written up for silly offenses (leaving a penny on a filing cabinet), etc. The DM was also a very big gossiper and often talked about other employees and managers to anyone that would listen.

The job itself was ok, the guidelines for dealing with customers were often confusing so it left customers and employees confused and frustrated. Rules were not enforced through out the city/district so we would often get complaints about other stores. The company's expectations for the store were great but in reality they did not allow us to have the staff to meet them.
Points positifs
Employee discount, incentives vs. commissions, manager trips
Points négatifs
District and territory management, unreal expectations, no support from DM or TM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT work for this company!!!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2016
upper management (dm) is a psychopath - will cut your hours, make false accusations, play favourites, and try to run you out of the store. the job it self is good, customers are friendly, girls you work with are (usually) friendly, good quality products, but as far as upper management goes, you will hate your life.
Points positifs
free products at end of month
Points négatifs
management, no one cares about you as an employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place
Manager, Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Pitt Meadows, BC6 novembre 2015
typical day at work: daily paperwork, bank deposits, checking financials, keeping staff up to date, schedules, correction counts, customer service, price changes, responding to emails/voicemail's, making sure everything is up to date and my team is aware of any updates.

I have defiantly learned a lot from being in this management position. How to run a business and to treat it like it your own, daily/weekly/monthly quotas, how to interview/hire/and train, inventory, budget, appraisals

Management: She neglected my store a lot, did not feel any support or appreciation from her.

Co-workers: Since i was able to hire and train all of my employees, i loved each and everyone of them and we created a fun loving work environment.

Hardest part of my job is keeping all staff 100% focused at all times, making sure they were all doing their job to the fullest potential. Also feeling appreciated and unsupported by my boss took a big toll on making it harder.

One of My favorite parts about the job is how i created such a fun, enjoyable work environment for my staff and knowing how much they loved coming to work. But defiantly my favorite part is helping the customers, interacting with them finding out what their needs and wants are. Meeting so many new people. And i love the sales aspect of the job.
Points négatifs
long hours with no extra incentives
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, Outgoing, Quick learner with retail experience
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Brantford, ON12 octobre 2015
I was a outgoing, organized and a quick learner.
I have over two years retail experience and exceptional people skills prior to working here. At Sally's I had many duties, such as; stocking shelves, unpacking newly shipped merchandise, cashing out customers, providing customers with knowledge of the things we carry, showing customers where to find a certain item in the store and many others.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 749 avis
5940
41 K
3949
2405
1455

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise