Sally Beauty - Avis

Trouvé 119 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 735 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON9 juillet 2018
they offer all the necessary training required for the job, they also believe in promoting within, so there is lots of room for growth.
they offer a great benefits package for all full time associates as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally beauty
Sales consultant (Ancien employé) –  Macleod trail location calgary10 juin 2018
I worked at sally beauty supply for 7 months at first it was a great job manager was fantastic. When the manager transferred my hours for cut . I was never late always on time and I worked hard but she cut my hours down to the bare minimum leaving me no choice but to quit . Sad to do this to a licences stylist with 3 kids needing this job . I don’t recommend working for the location I was at .
Points positifs
Free product
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally Beauty
Cashier/Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2018
Store 5509: Manager takes advantage of employees when it comes to breaks, and vacation days. Inexperienced with writing schedules that cause some employees to lose their hours. Creates gossip and conflict in the workplace. Rude when explaining policies and sales to customers. Takes long breaks and sits in the backroom for the rest of the shift.
Points positifs
Good discount.
Points négatifs
Bad Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people, horrible higher up's
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2018
all my co workers were wonderful, but the higher ups in the company love to be negative. location i worked was extremely sketchy - had no security cameras
Points positifs
fun customers
Points négatifs
working almost every day - hard to book time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic team!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON9 avril 2018
The team at the woodbridge location is amazing and become more like family as opposed to coworkers. Store 5527 is filled with a welcoming and hard working bunch. The manager is amazing and works well with everyone, always working as a team.
Points positifs
team
Points négatifs
benefits are not the greatest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Third Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC9 mars 2018
honestly save yourself the hassle,
at a terrible wage you will be a advisor, counsellor, merchandiser, advertiser, handy man, janitor,
you will be walked over by customers and staff.

everything will be your problem, never upper managements, you will have to fix everything, even the cash registers.
its ok if your being paid the part but your not.

on top of everything you are drilled into about average sales, quotas etc, with no incentive for the drive, oh but your manager can win a sweet vacation if you keep slaving off on sales!

to save themselves managers will throw you under the bus, be cautious of everything.

and don't expect any help from your human resource rep

infact nothing is private and confidential, everyone will know everything even stores miles away will know who is hired and fired, where, when and why! your personal life becomes a topic for DM and STORE MANAGERS to discuss in the backroom
Points positifs
employee discount, but depending on their mood family are sometimes allowed or not allowed
Points négatifs
everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work if you love hair and beauty
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2018
This was probably my favorite job I have ever had, my co-workers were the best ( besides management ) we always found ways to have fun, not a lot of annoying customers good work life balance. Management needed major improvements when I was still there but it seems they've cleaned out some bad apples would recommend to any one!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pass environment
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON7 mars 2018
Always on my feet moving and communicating with many people
scheduling and organizing daily tasks
Self motivator
Being around different people is always great
Points positifs
Steady work
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team, great. Management, no
Associate and assistant manager (Ancien employé) –  130th calgsry21 février 2018
Got overworked,got the job title & stress without the pay, kept hiring bad clueless managers. Takes advantage of their staff,mistreat good workers. Bullies their staff into workig shifts and quitting.
Points positifs
Occasional gratis, my team.
Points négatifs
Shifts, pay, lies, responsibilities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Fast paced work place.
Beauty Advisor(Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC11 février 2018
Fun place to work. Lots of perks. Lots of changes in the company, so lots of issues within the store. Hopefully will get better in time. Lots of availability to move up in the company.
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
lots to do always
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton Queen River Boat, AB7 février 2018
This job is overall “ok”
Probably good for a first job, You learn how to handle money, and help customers with their questions, there can be a lot of rude and “entitled” customers.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Good place to wrok at.
Assist customers (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON1 février 2018
Sally beauty is a nice environment to work at, and it is also good for part time. I got a good experience working there and I would to recommend sally to people who want to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC28 janvier 2018
Poor management, bullied by manager and staff Into eventually quiting. Personal issues of the manager became public with the staff. Soon everyone became involved, everything was pinned into one girl and the work place environment became hostile and uncomfortable.
Points négatifs
Abuse and bullying
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2017
A typical day consisted of helping customers find the right products; running them through the cash register, setting up and tearing down of displays.

Management was ok.

Workplace culture was meh.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with rude or angry customers who treat you like you're the scum of the earth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS29 octobre 2017
it was super good, i throughly enjoyed it and it wasnt too difficult but gave me day to day challenges to overcome proving that i have the ability to work quick on my feet and think quickly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2017
My title says it all. I've worked for Sally Beauty twice, and it is no different than the first time. The teams are great, at least my teams were fantastic, upper management however was zero help on many many occassions. As an assistant manager, I kept sales driven and the team focused. The new manager however, liked to leave early, leave while on shift to attend to her many "appointments" and treated her employees like absolute garbage. Again, uppermanagement had no help, and refused to help. I came from a staff of ten, and all ten, including myself, quit under the direction of this manager. Sally Beauty needs to focus on the Alberta area's DM, and TM's. Corruption is afoot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but management suck
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 septembre 2017
Sally's is a fun place to work. Employees are great but managers and Dm's are the worst. I just cant stress that enough. It all number focused. If you don't sell the items of the month you can get a corrective. The whole girlfriend in the knew if literally harassing customers. Any complained or concerns you have the response is " well there's the door"
Points positifs
Free samples of new products
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Managing a succeful team
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2017
Preparing organizing duties
assigning projects
meeting numbers and goals
customer service
motivating team
schedules
meeting deadlines
handling cash
point of sale
inventory
reports
purchase orders
Points positifs
Meeting new people
Points négatifs
no comment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid company
Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 août 2017
Slackers stay away. Good workers are treated very well. If you are lazy, you won't last. Good career if you are honest and care about others. Free product for staff every month. Love it!
Points positifs
Great manager
Points négatifs
Till problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to learn about beauty products
Sales Associate / Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB26 juillet 2017
A typical day at Sally Beauty would include interaction with customers and staff about new product and trending products.
The most valuable thing was to able to provide my opinion about products I was familiar with before joining Sally beauty.
The most enjoyable part of the job was receiving monthly free product. The hardest part of the job was poor management which did not allow me to feel comfortable at work.
Points positifs
free samples, close to home, interested in beauty industry
Points négatifs
poor managment, immature co-workers, lack of respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 735 avis
5936
41 K
3946
2403
1450

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise