Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Sally Beauty

Trouvé 26 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 744 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 mai 2019
Sally's Beauty is full of welcoming staff and customers. The benefits of working there are endless as you get employee discounts free samplings each month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past employee,bowmamville location
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville10 avril 2019
I worked at this location for a few months and loved it. I left because I had a disagreement with a staff member who was my friend. The store manger was really nice, and very understanding. I was in full time school and she worked around my schedule. The discounts are awesome., I really enjoyed learning about new products from management and staff members as they were always so patient. Great place to work
Points positifs
Friendly management and staff, good discounts and work around my school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally store bowmanville/ former employee
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville10 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working at this store, I was only working there for a few months, as I had a disagreement with a staff member, the manager was really kind, and understanding and fair with every staff member. The hours suited me as I was in full time school, and the manger was able to work around my schedule
Points positifs
They worked around my school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beauty store
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 avril 2019
Fun enviroment to work in.Can learn a lot about hair and beauty. Not much of a future to look forward to. Can work almost full time but you still wouldn't have benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON19 janvier 2019
I have been a part time employee for 1 year.
In the beginning it was great. The original manager that trained was awesome. I learned a lot and she was very supportive and considerate with employees.
New management is under qualified, lacks consideration, manners and respect .
Employees are pinned against each other and certain emoyees are favored above others.
Always pressured to tattle tale or snitch on another employee behind their backs and gossiping about them is and has become an artform.
Managers friends are in the back room periodically.

Always short staffed and very pressured at last minute to cover shifts.
Risky and potentially dangerous to work at night.
Good luck with approaching management your concerns, questions etc.
You will be turned away and ignored.
Threatened and intimidated with corrective action and reporting to the DM about common , petty mistakes instead of adressing it themselves.
Personal business is shared and gossiped about in the back room constantly and with customers.

Manager likes to befriend the younger employees to control them and then pins them against each other.
You will not be praised, motivated or recognized for your overall professional conduct but called out on anything that is irrelevant to your shift.
Bullying, ego and power tripping is the focal point of management.
Very dissapointed.
I would not recommend working in such a catty, unethical environment.
Apply to a more professionally run business.
Points positifs
Employee discounts
Points négatifs
Horrible abussive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a fun place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC6 janvier 2019
If you have a great manager it is a great place to work. You become very knowledgeable in a lot of the product they carry and used in salons.
You also learn the WHMIS when you work there. They do quizzes every month to make sure you don't forget things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace but terrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 décembre 2018
Really enjoy working for the company and for the interactions I get to have on a daily basis with all different types of people, including the rude customers because the good always outweighs the bad. Don’t really care for the free products. You do not get ANY basic benefits/insurance as a part time employee (which is terrible considering one store is able to make $2000-$8000 thousand selling small product in a single day?). The raise is very little and only happens once a year 6 months from your date of employment and it’s only a 5-10 cent raise. The employees are the reason the company is making money AT ALL. As they tell you in training to “keep the customer coming back for more.” Give a little more recognition and praise to the people who make the brand what it is. They are the reason that the company is even thriving. Money hungry, cut hours, no benefits, very inflexible scheduling. Difficult to even get a day or two off due to low amount of employees because the company is cheap and doesn’t want to pay employees. The management is terrible, nothing is organized, poor communication and constantly gossiping about customers and even THEIR OWN employees. I guaranteed sound like a person that absolutely HATED their job but all in all, loved working in the environment but Sally’s Beauty as a whole, is a no from me. 2 whole stars for the work environment! There are better jobs out there with better opportunity and praise for you.

Cheers xo
Points positifs
Environment
Points négatifs
Everything but the environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible company
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON30 juillet 2018
Worst company I have ever worked for they treat the staff horriblly and they take advantage of their staff and much as they can, they have double standards, they will tell one person one thing and tell someone else another thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fantastic team!
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Woodbridge, ON9 avril 2018
The team at the woodbridge location is amazing and become more like family as opposed to coworkers. Store 5527 is filled with a welcoming and hard working bunch. The manager is amazing and works well with everyone, always working as a team.
Points positifs
team
Points négatifs
benefits are not the greatest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB20 novembre 2017
A typical day consisted of helping customers find the right products; running them through the cash register, setting up and tearing down of displays.

Management was ok.

Workplace culture was meh.

Hardest part of the job was dealing with rude or angry customers who treat you like you're the scum of the earth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun but management suck
Sale Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 septembre 2017
Sally's is a fun place to work. Employees are great but managers and Dm's are the worst. I just cant stress that enough. It all number focused. If you don't sell the items of the month you can get a corrective. The whole girlfriend in the knew if literally harassing customers. Any complained or concerns you have the response is " well there's the door"
Points positifs
Free samples of new products
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  St. Catharines, ON4 juillet 2017
I was at Sally Beauty for quite a few years. It was a great job and helped me to open up my eyes into the beauty world. Sally's was what inspired me to go to school for Esthetics. They are always coming out with the newest products and appliances and are always concerned about their customers experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to wofk
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC14 juin 2017
Great to work for. Friendly environment. Great leadership. Lots of little bonuses if you work hard. Very well organized company. Lots of training involved
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, laid back job.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North Vancouver, BC24 mai 2017
I learned a lot about hair products and hair dyes. Learned how to push sales and how to meet daily quota appropriately. Organized and fun work environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place,
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC10 avril 2017
Great place to work, flexible hours, learn about beauty products, get interesting clients. very fun place to work. Staff in Penticton location is the best

Surrey Locations are horrible.
Points positifs
free product of the month
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary5 avril 2017
Worst place I ever worked! At first everyone seemed friendly but then it turned to a nightmare. Horrible management horrible pay and hours. They don't care about you or customers and are understaffed. They have employees giving hair advice that have no prior experience. This is for all of Calgary, my advice..RUN!!
Points positifs
Free product
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mediocre
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS27 février 2017
Good job. Some staff members were not overly friendly. Flexible job hours. Fun learning experience for different beauty products. Overall good job for those interested in beauty products.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place poor salary, good job for student not for someone earning a living
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Strawberry Hill, BC21 février 2017
There are freebies as employee perks. They expect iom sales to be met but no insensitive to do so. They expect forced sales even though customer came in for one item. They take returns on anything and the waste produced from that is appalling. The company would sooner fire for not selling ioms than if an employee was caught stealing or insubordinate on the job or not reliable with their shifts.
Points positifs
Free product monthly
Points négatifs
Low pay, only 2 full time positions, to many employee turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brandon, MB25 janvier 2017
meh i didnt really care for selling beauty products, its sales and the point of sales is to drive revenue into the company. not much else to say just eating up charectors to finish the requirements .
Points positifs
near a bus route
Points négatifs
have to push sales and meet quotas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work at
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 janvier 2017
Fun place to work at, this job had taught me a lot when it comes to dealing with customers and set goals to achieve a total number of sales, for the most part I really did enjoy the experience.
Points positifs
Discounted items
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 744 avis
5939
41 K
3949
2404
1452

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise