Avis des employés pour Beauty Consultant chez Sally Beauty

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 742 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's an awful place to work dont waste your time
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Stittsville, ON15 octobre 2019
First of all, they don't train you properly and leave in the store by yourself to figure out whatever you should do. Secondly, the reason for that is they want to dismiss you whenever they wanted to. The upper management is the worst. They come in the store joke around and insult you. Imply that you even MIGHT be stealing with no basis or insult you, treat you like you are an animal. They don't make you a full time employee because they do not want to pay for benefits.There is also discrimination, favouritism and bullying. They will consume all your time for their favour and give back nothing. They just bully you. The whole corporation is corrupted. Don't even bother applying to save yourself and find a better job. Anywhere is better than here. In the last 5 months, everyone quit I know working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales based environment
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB22 août 2019
The job is extremely sales baed, other than that it isn't bad. Theres chances to earn a couple extra dollars from commission. Hours are ok, tend to work a lot of nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC17 août 2019
I love working at Sally’s. the girls I work with are amazing. We’re a team, a family. We all get along great. The job is awesome and we always have so much fun
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Can’t think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security was a huge let down!!!
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 août 2019
If your looking for a job where your hours are repetitive weekly this is NOT the job for you. One week you may get 23 hours a week the next week 8 hours. I found this place also like to favour certain employees and if you didn't go to there after hour get togethers and parties you weren't on the favorite people list. I worked there for 8 months and twice (that I had noticed) I was shorted a days pay of my cheque..likely plenty more but I didn't notice..The girls where the most cut throat, fake, drama starters which made going to work very uncomfortable...Management also like to talk down about other employees to you and the other girls..Very unprofessional!!! This was probably one of the worst experiences I have worked for. I would NOT recommend this job to anyone. No one can feed a family or pay bills on 8 hours a week!! A huge let down.
Points positifs
Can't think of any.
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, no such thing as stable hours and too much favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked.
Beauty Advisor/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
Honestly if you have any self worth do not work here!! It is a horrible place to work, the girls I worked with were amazing and we were a good team, but it has high turnover and we work in small teams at the stores (usually 4-5 girls) and when this would happen they would expect us. (Getting paid minimum wage) to pick up the slack and work 40+ hour weeks since it’s open 7 days a week and worst part, you never get a raise (some people would only get 20 cents for being there for a year.) if you expect to work up don’t. This is a dead end job, not worth the time or money.. Plus on top of it all the DM is really rude and never understanding. I was sick one time to the point I was passing out and was told I wasn’t allowed to close and leave the store till someone else got there to take over before I could go to the emergency.
Points positifs
Lmao none, other then the free products we got to try.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning about new products is fun
Sales associate/ Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC6 juillet 2019
Easy place to work in but the management is not good at communicating with its employees. Too much micromanaging.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Too much is expected in a short amount of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 avril 2019
The biggest joke about this place is that I actually enjoyed my job - helping customers get the right information about their hair (something i'm very knowledgeable about)
However the stress applied by the Manager wasn't worth the job.
She would leave me alone in the store with 20 customers stating 'i could handle it' when in reality it is RIDICULOUS to expect one person to help 20 customers, cash them out and make sure nothing is stolen in the mix.
She would sit in the back constantly when we would need help on the floor.
You are your number with Sallys and the item of the month program proves that. If you're unable to sell items of the month to customers (because guess what the items of the month didn't suit the customers needs and im not lying because you tell me to) you get low number and a corrective.
So consistently my numbers were horrible because i'd rather recommend things in store that weren't items of the month. (mostly because as a good customer service rep i want repeat business, not good numbers)

Also, when they hire you they make you sign a contract for 0-30, 0-5, This means you can be constructively dismissed by the company and you have any proof because you signed a 0-5 hour contract.

DONT. DO . IT.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
workig here in general.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullying, favouritism, and drama
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2019
I recently just quit this job. I worked here for 3 months and couldn’t handle it anymore. I was supposed to be a part-time employee, but was always working overtime. I was never able to get my 15 minute breaks due to always being busy. I would be on my feet for 10+ hours a day, and would constantly be in pain or exhausted. A lot of gossip and drama would happen, as all of the employees were young girls, including me. People would bring their personal life to the workplace, and constant gossiping was happening. Management was awful, as my manager would always ask about my personal life, ask me why I had doctors appointments, why was I seeing a psychologist, and if I was feeling bad because of my mental health, she would tell me I had absolutely nothing to be upset about. The girls would complain constantly about working here and would constantly bring each other down. I’d ask for a day off and my manager would make a big deal about it. If i needed to switch a shift with someone everyone would always be too busy, but I would always have to take someone else’s shift. My manager would sign my schedule off for me and change my shifts without telling me as well. Lots of toxic competition would happen and favouritism towards the DM and manager. All in all this was a horrible place to work at.
Points positifs
Free samples of products
Points négatifs
Long hours, bullying, gossip, drama, favouritism, poor management, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great af
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC3 mars 2019
A typical day at work would be nice. I'd get there at the start of my shift and I'd learn something new everyday. Management was wonderful, fair and accepting. The hardest part of the job was getting the hang of using a Point of Sales (P.O.S) system. The most enjoyable part of the job was being there in the good environment.
Points positifs
good enviroment
Points négatifs
can get busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
save yourself
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 janvier 2019
Since working at sallys i've experienced human rights violations, had my manager go against employee standards, had my manager try to constructively dismiss me on multiple occasions, was written up or given a "corrective" for being hospitalized due to illness.
Was lied to by managers regarding sick days and paid sick days, And then was bullied by my manager into quitting my job due to illness.
I've carried so much stress from this job that i could barely move my neck, I wish this on no one.
Points positifs
absoluteley nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
very bad experience with coworkers/managers
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 janvier 2019
Do not advise to work for, they hide opportunities for hard working employees, and let other employees slack off and do illegal things while on shift at work. Alot of favortism, Especially bullying, and discrimination, whether or not this is a racist thing is another worry, but it all felt that way, coming from Managers and coworkers! They are not honest, Fair and will lie to you about positions, well, where I was located. Only use you for the sales, not dedicated to the employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A dead end job
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON14 novembre 2018
Working at Sally's was great at first, and then new upper management came in.
New DM and TM are trying to push out old staff and with the contrast between how it was before and how it is now, original staff are dropping like flies.

No opportunity for advancement and a complete disorganized mess. The company is so inconsistent and things change almost everyday.
The upper management is also incredibly condescending- DM is no leader and possesses absolutely zero skills which someone in upper management should have.

When new management came in they demoted us all to part-time so they could change our hours and give us as many or as little as they wanted. Upper management's solution for getting rid of someone is putting their hours at zero and making them quit.

This is honestly just a dead end job. Maybe if management cared about their employees and recognized people who have put the time in at THEIR company, this would be a good place to work. Instead they treat their employees like idiots. Zero recognition, zero opportunity for advancement. Only work here if you're desperate for cash and don't plan on staying long-term. You are just a replaceable nameless figure here (DM can't even learn employee's names) who's only expectation is to make sales (Other stores with INCOMPETENT store managers are praised because they are in a busy location and make sales). It's a joke.

Only pro I can say is I made some awesome friendships working here and learned a lot but honestly that doesn't reflect on the company, it reflects on the other employees.
Points positifs
Good staff within the store
Points négatifs
No opportunities, incompetent management, no recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
For Beauty Fanatics!
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ontario7 octobre 2018
I loved learning about the beauty products.
My favourite part of the job was learning Hair Colour 101. I gained so much valuable information! I loved looking at all the different types of products. I learned so much!
The District Manager was friendly and easy to talk to about anything, including any social discrepancies within the team setting.
The manager was horrible and unprofessional. She liked causing drama in the workplace, and would bring her son in the back room for closing. I don’t know if the company allows that, but whatever.
The coworkers were OKAY. Nothing too special about them.
The girls were infamous for using their cell phones on the floor...Including the manager.
Points positifs
Discounts
Points négatifs
Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally’s will eat your soul
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 septembre 2018
Working for Sally’s is basically like being in high school. I’ve worked in all female workplaces but never anything like Sally’s. Truth is this goes as far as the management and higher ups. If you called in sick for a shift, you would spend your next one being ignored by staff as punishment.
Sally’s is a difficult place to work. You need chemical knowledge for every product (because customers will ask) and its a very lengthy discussion with most customers needing to be walked through the entire process.
Working at Sally’s you need to sell a certain amount of products to be considered a “good employee”, you’re told to even lie to customers to sell them these products that aren’t suited to their needs.
If you don’t lie to enough customers, you’ll receive a corrective.
Points positifs
A free product every month you’ll never use
Points négatifs
Minimum pay, bad management, long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great workplace
Beauty Advisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON16 septembre 2018
great management and staff. The manager does her best to make sure the each staff member is comfortable working: by giving excellent training and ensure you have product knowledge to answer any questions customers might have.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst boss ever and the fact higher ups won’t deal with her says everything.
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC13 juillet 2018
It has been almost a year since I quit. I feel that people looking to work for this company should know, The management is horrible and the entire company is bass ackward. Save yourself the disrespect.
Points positifs
Free products
Points négatifs
Horrible bosses
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun people, horrible higher up's
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB18 avril 2018
all my co workers were wonderful, but the higher ups in the company love to be negative. location i worked was extremely sketchy - had no security cameras
Points positifs
fun customers
Points négatifs
working almost every day - hard to book time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place to work if you love hair and beauty
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mars 2018
This was probably my favorite job I have ever had, my co-workers were the best ( besides management ) we always found ways to have fun, not a lot of annoying customers good work life balance. Management needed major improvements when I was still there but it seems they've cleaned out some bad apples would recommend to any one!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Fast paced work place.
Beauty Advisor(Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC11 février 2018
Fun place to work. Lots of perks. Lots of changes in the company, so lots of issues within the store. Hopefully will get better in time. Lots of availability to move up in the company.
Points positifs
fast paced
Points négatifs
lots to do always
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton Queen River Boat, AB7 février 2018
This job is overall “ok”
Probably good for a first job, You learn how to handle money, and help customers with their questions, there can be a lot of rude and “entitled” customers.
Points positifs
Friendly staff
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 742 avis
5939
41 K
3949
2403
1451

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise