Avis des employés pour Assistant Manager chez Sally Beauty

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 744 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and unprofessional management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 août 2019
I worked at sally beauty for over a year and I have nothing but negatives to say. I was in training to be the assistant manager but all the drama and fighting between the employees working there was too much to handle, not worth it for how little they pay you. I had to take over for the manager as she just walked out cause she couldn’t handle it and I wasn’t technically the assistant yet. The girls kept quitting due to it not being a good work environment . Plus you are penalized and can be fired if you don’t make your high sale quota
Points positifs
Free product a month (you don’t choose it, they choose one, usually small)
Points négatifs
Drama, Unprofessional management, extremely high sale quota. (You get written up monthly and when you get 3 write ups you’re fired)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you want to like your job, find another place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON13 novembre 2018
Mississauga districts
Sally Beauty USED to be a great place to work. They USED to be 100% for their employees. Now they're all just money hungry bullies. New DM and TM are pushing out old staff. New DM has insanely poor leadership and communication skills. Demotions, hour cuts and no opportunities to move up with new management. HR is also little to no help. Little to no security. They try to promote girl power, but it's all just gossiping amongst managers, DMs, TM and HR. Basically trust no one. The one thing positive i will say is the training in hair care and colour you gain a lot of experience through customers and the training provided here.
Points positifs
Training
Points négatifs
Management, hours, HR
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't apply here
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2018
Extremely low wages, even in higher positions.

High turnover rate.

Treated like a commission position despite not being compensated. You will be hounded about your numbers on a daily basis.

Everything you do is tracked, if you delete an item from someone's order because it's no longer wanted you are penelized.

Management is lazy and quick to blame their lower staff.

The gossip among managment is unprofessional.

When good employees leave they dont question why they are leaving.

I was continually lied to about my position and moving up within the company

Training is lack luster and minimal. Assistant manager training is a joke.

Assistant manager means you will do everything the manager does but get paid less. So your manager can come to work and make personal phone calls all day.
Points positifs
Free products
Points négatifs
Discount is minimal. Moving up isn't worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2017
My title says it all. I've worked for Sally Beauty twice, and it is no different than the first time. The teams are great, at least my teams were fantastic, upper management however was zero help on many many occassions. As an assistant manager, I kept sales driven and the team focused. The new manager however, liked to leave early, leave while on shift to attend to her many "appointments" and treated her employees like absolute garbage. Again, uppermanagement had no help, and refused to help. I came from a staff of ten, and all ten, including myself, quit under the direction of this manager. Sally Beauty needs to focus on the Alberta area's DM, and TM's. Corruption is afoot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and informative work place
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL7 mai 2016
Such an interesting place to work. It has great benefits and you do monthly training lessons to help you learn about the products. There are some great perks with the job and the atmosphere is so fun.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Product knowledge
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  344 Mayfield Common19 août 2015
Love helping people in making decisions in what type of hair colour to choose from. Giving suggestions on what type of products are great for them to use on there hair. Love knowing what types of products Sally's can offer to the non professionals.
Points positifs
free samples
Points négatifs
long hours no weekends free
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
all around decent
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 février 2015
Nothing to complain about here. I enjoyed my coworkers, the management, the customers and my job titled.
Although I am not the biggest fan of workin with food I really did not mind making pizzas.
Points positifs
good people, friendly place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 14Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company Bad middle Management
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2013
Typical work day if you are a coveted "million dollar store" is pretty hectic. Great for those who like fast pace. I have learned NEVER trust those above you and always protect your behind. My co-workers were really great, they are hard dedicated workers, happy and go-lucky. Although if this says much, almost all are looking gor different jobs while they are there... hmmmmm?
I think the hardest part of the job is that your alone. So you have to be extra savvy, and watch for anything and everything, if you can master this job you'll be an amazing poker player
Points positifs
Company acknowledgement/incentives
Points négatifs
Middle Management, untrustworthy company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sally Beauty

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 744 avis
5939
41 K
3949
2404
1452

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise