Avis des employés pour Sally Beauty - Calgary, AB

Trouvé 11 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 749 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked.
Beauty Advisor/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
Honestly if you have any self worth do not work here!! It is a horrible place to work, the girls I worked with were amazing and we were a good team, but it has high turnover and we work in small teams at the stores (usually 4-5 girls) and when this would happen they would expect us. (Getting paid minimum wage) to pick up the slack and work 40+ hour weeks since it’s open 7 days a week and worst part, you never get a raise (some people would only get 20 cents for being there for a year.) if you expect to work up don’t. This is a dead end job, not worth the time or money.. Plus on top of it all the DM is really rude and never understanding. I was sick one time to the point I was passing out and was told I wasn’t allowed to close and leave the store till someone else got there to take over before I could go to the emergency.
Points positifs
Lmao none, other then the free products we got to try.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't apply here
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 septembre 2018
Extremely low wages, even in higher positions.

High turnover rate.

Treated like a commission position despite not being compensated. You will be hounded about your numbers on a daily basis.

Everything you do is tracked, if you delete an item from someone's order because it's no longer wanted you are penelized.

Management is lazy and quick to blame their lower staff.

The gossip among managment is unprofessional.

When good employees leave they dont question why they are leaving.

I was continually lied to about my position and moving up within the company

Training is lack luster and minimal. Assistant manager training is a joke.

Assistant manager means you will do everything the manager does but get paid less. So your manager can come to work and make personal phone calls all day.
Points positifs
Free products
Points négatifs
Discount is minimal. Moving up isn't worth it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally beauty
Sales consultant (Ancien employé) –  Macleod trail location calgary10 juin 2018
I worked at sally beauty supply for 7 months at first it was a great job manager was fantastic. When the manager transferred my hours for cut . I was never late always on time and I worked hard but she cut my hours down to the bare minimum leaving me no choice but to quit . Sad to do this to a licences stylist with 3 kids needing this job . I don’t recommend working for the location I was at .
Points positifs
Free product
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB20 septembre 2017
My title says it all. I've worked for Sally Beauty twice, and it is no different than the first time. The teams are great, at least my teams were fantastic, upper management however was zero help on many many occassions. As an assistant manager, I kept sales driven and the team focused. The new manager however, liked to leave early, leave while on shift to attend to her many "appointments" and treated her employees like absolute garbage. Again, uppermanagement had no help, and refused to help. I came from a staff of ten, and all ten, including myself, quit under the direction of this manager. Sally Beauty needs to focus on the Alberta area's DM, and TM's. Corruption is afoot.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid company
Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 août 2017
Slackers stay away. Good workers are treated very well. If you are lazy, you won't last. Good career if you are honest and care about others. Free product for staff every month. Love it!
Points positifs
Great manager
Points négatifs
Till problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible management
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary5 avril 2017
Worst place I ever worked! At first everyone seemed friendly but then it turned to a nightmare. Horrible management horrible pay and hours. They don't care about you or customers and are understaffed. They have employees giving hair advice that have no prior experience. This is for all of Calgary, my advice..RUN!!
Points positifs
Free product
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work at these stores in calgary
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 novembre 2016
Absolutely awful district manager. Save yourself the hassle and don't apply. The job itself and the customers are great but the upper management is a disaster! Low wage and unrealistic expectations for so little money: A lot of useless people with poor customer/people skills. If you live in Calgary or surrounding area, there is a better job out there!
Points positifs
Other associates, samples
Points négatifs
low wage, brutal upper management, no support from DM
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just stay away from Sally's
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2016
It doesn't matter how inviting this place seems at first, this company is a sham and a trap. Horrible hours that are always being either cut or threatened. Management that does nothing at all most of the time. Over worked and underpaid while the company bumbles about doing nothing. Don't bother.
Points positifs
Other employees
Points négatifs
Management, pay, hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 31Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT work for this company!!!
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB23 mars 2016
upper management (dm) is a psychopath - will cut your hours, make false accusations, play favourites, and try to run you out of the store. the job it self is good, customers are friendly, girls you work with are (usually) friendly, good quality products, but as far as upper management goes, you will hate your life.
Points positifs
free products at end of month
Points négatifs
management, no one cares about you as an employee
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical retail in most respects
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 août 2015
The floor-level management is usually pretty good, but the district manager is a sociopath. She is unpredictable and manipulative, including turning team members against each other to "spy" on one another and report back to her, regardless of the efforts of the managers to keep their teams whole. Scheduling with people who aren't invested in their jobs, due to the over-all corporate culture, is often frustrating, and there seems to be a lot of slack customer service with many of the sales people.
Points positifs
discounts on products
Points négatifs
pretty much everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 2Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Sally Beauty

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 749 avis
5940
41 K
3949
2405
1455

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise