Sally Beauty - Avis

Trouvé 114 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 650 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Mission, BC17 août 2019
I love working at Sally’s. the girls I work with are amazing. We’re a team, a family. We all get along great. The job is awesome and we always have so much fun
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Can’t think of any
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management
Sales Associate/Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK15 août 2019
Manager was poorly trained, District Manager was little to no help what so ever. Was no order, turn over rate of employees was awful. Manager hardly worked just stood outside smoking.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job security was a huge let down!!!
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON13 août 2019
If your looking for a job where your hours are repetitive weekly this is NOT the job for you. One week you may get 23 hours a week the next week 8 hours. I found this place also like to favour certain employees and if you didn't go to there after hour get togethers and parties you weren't on the favorite people list. I worked there for 8 months and twice (that I had noticed) I was shorted a days pay of my cheque..likely plenty more but I didn't notice..The girls where the most cut throat, fake, drama starters which made going to work very uncomfortable...Management also like to talk down about other employees to you and the other girls..Very unprofessional!!! This was probably one of the worst experiences I have worked for. I would NOT recommend this job to anyone. No one can feed a family or pay bills on 8 hours a week!! A huge let down.
Points positifs
Can't think of any.
Points négatifs
Unprofessional, no such thing as stable hours and too much favoritism.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unorganized and unprofessional management
Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB12 août 2019
I worked at sally beauty for over a year and I have nothing but negatives to say. I was in training to be the assistant manager but all the drama and fighting between the employees working there was too much to handle, not worth it for how little they pay you. I had to take over for the manager as she just walked out cause she couldn’t handle it and I wasn’t technically the assistant yet. The girls kept quitting due to it not being a good work environment . Plus you are penalized and can be fired if you don’t make your high sale quota
Points positifs
Free product a month (you don’t choose it, they choose one, usually small)
Points négatifs
Drama, Unprofessional management, extremely high sale quota. (You get written up monthly and when you get 3 write ups you’re fired)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I have ever worked.
Beauty Advisor/Assistant Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 août 2019
Honestly if you have any self worth do not work here!! It is a horrible place to work, the girls I worked with were amazing and we were a good team, but it has high turnover and we work in small teams at the stores (usually 4-5 girls) and when this would happen they would expect us. (Getting paid minimum wage) to pick up the slack and work 40+ hour weeks since it’s open 7 days a week and worst part, you never get a raise (some people would only get 20 cents for being there for a year.) if you expect to work up don’t. This is a dead end job, not worth the time or money.. Plus on top of it all the DM is really rude and never understanding. I was sick one time to the point I was passing out and was told I wasn’t allowed to close and leave the store till someone else got there to take over before I could go to the emergency.
Points positifs
Lmao none, other then the free products we got to try.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was a joke
Sales Associate/Part-time Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON22 juillet 2019
I worked there for about 6 months and saw 9 people leave, (10 including myself) and there was never a manager who stayed longer than a couple weeks. Mind you that this is with a very small team in the first place, they only had 5 or 6 staff members working at my store at a time. This meant calling in sick just was not tolerated. If you even breathed in that store or forgot to face one shampoo bottle at the end of the night everyone would be gossiping and creating narratives about it the next day. The amount of gossip there was unbearably annoying and it really sucks because the job itself is actually super easy and fun. Talking to customers there was enjoyable and the store never got too busy so you could focus on proving customers with good service, it was rewarding in that sense.
Points positifs
Cheap products, lovely customers
Points négatifs
toxic work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Used to be great, now it will suck every ounce of life you have in you!
Manager (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON11 juillet 2019
Just stay away. If your mental health is something you value just stay away. There is a lack of understanding and compassion from senior leadership.
Honestly, just apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning about new products is fun
Sales associate/ Beauty advisor (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC6 juillet 2019
Easy place to work in but the management is not good at communicating with its employees. Too much micromanaging.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Too much is expected in a short amount of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont bother
DISTRICT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC10 juin 2019
i worked there for 6 years ! First 5 years were amazing. Then new upper managers came in and treat people like garbage! Don’t bother applying unless you worked with them before !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON13 mai 2019
Sally's Beauty is full of welcoming staff and customers. The benefits of working there are endless as you get employee discounts free samplings each month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 avril 2019
The biggest joke about this place is that I actually enjoyed my job - helping customers get the right information about their hair (something i'm very knowledgeable about)
However the stress applied by the Manager wasn't worth the job.
She would leave me alone in the store with 20 customers stating 'i could handle it' when in reality it is RIDICULOUS to expect one person to help 20 customers, cash them out and make sure nothing is stolen in the mix.
She would sit in the back constantly when we would need help on the floor.
You are your number with Sallys and the item of the month program proves that. If you're unable to sell items of the month to customers (because guess what the items of the month didn't suit the customers needs and im not lying because you tell me to) you get low number and a corrective.
So consistently my numbers were horrible because i'd rather recommend things in store that weren't items of the month. (mostly because as a good customer service rep i want repeat business, not good numbers)

Also, when they hire you they make you sign a contract for 0-30, 0-5, This means you can be constructively dismissed by the company and you have any proof because you signed a 0-5 hour contract.

DONT. DO . IT.
Points positifs
nothing
Points négatifs
workig here in general.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past employee,bowmamville location
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville10 avril 2019
I worked at this location for a few months and loved it. I left because I had a disagreement with a staff member who was my friend. The store manger was really nice, and very understanding. I was in full time school and she worked around my schedule. The discounts are awesome., I really enjoyed learning about new products from management and staff members as they were always so patient. Great place to work
Points positifs
Friendly management and staff, good discounts and work around my school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sally store bowmanville/ former employee
Sales Associate (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville10 avril 2019
I really enjoyed working at this store, I was only working there for a few months, as I had a disagreement with a staff member, the manager was really kind, and understanding and fair with every staff member. The hours suited me as I was in full time school, and the manger was able to work around my schedule
Points positifs
They worked around my school schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bullying, favouritism, and drama
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2019
I recently just quit this job. I worked here for 3 months and couldn’t handle it anymore. I was supposed to be a part-time employee, but was always working overtime. I was never able to get my 15 minute breaks due to always being busy. I would be on my feet for 10+ hours a day, and would constantly be in pain or exhausted. A lot of gossip and drama would happen, as all of the employees were young girls, including me. People would bring their personal life to the workplace, and constant gossiping was happening. Management was awful, as my manager would always ask about my personal life, ask me why I had doctors appointments, why was I seeing a psychologist, and if I was feeling bad because of my mental health, she would tell me I had absolutely nothing to be upset about. The girls would complain constantly about working here and would constantly bring each other down. I’d ask for a day off and my manager would make a big deal about it. If i needed to switch a shift with someone everyone would always be too busy, but I would always have to take someone else’s shift. My manager would sign my schedule off for me and change my shifts without telling me as well. Lots of toxic competition would happen and favouritism towards the DM and manager. All in all this was a horrible place to work at.
Points positifs
Free samples of products
Points négatifs
Long hours, bullying, gossip, drama, favouritism, poor management, no breaks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Was a good company to work for.
Assistant Store Manger (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 avril 2019
open up, greet clients.
learned to be assistant manger
was a good manger
had a good time doing our jobs
Trying to get things done on a dead line.
when everything was done, then we had fun.
Points positifs
free samples for staff
Points négatifs
thing alway changing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Beauty store
Sales associate (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB1 avril 2019
Fun enviroment to work in.Can learn a lot about hair and beauty. Not much of a future to look forward to. Can work almost full time but you still wouldn't have benifits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great af
BEAUTY ADVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Duncan, BC3 mars 2019
A typical day at work would be nice. I'd get there at the start of my shift and I'd learn something new everyday. Management was wonderful, fair and accepting. The hardest part of the job was getting the hang of using a Point of Sales (P.O.S) system. The most enjoyable part of the job was being there in the good environment.
Points positifs
good enviroment
Points négatifs
can get busy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst job ever
Manager (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON1 février 2019
The new DMS And regional director are horrible to work for. They have no commitment to their employees. Pretty much all staff who has been there for longer than the new management has left. So all managers are new and not trained substationally due to the fact the district managers don’t even know what they are doing! This company is a mess. They are trying to reinvent to compare to other competitors since they are clearly doing horrible in sales as a company. Expect hour cuts, poor managements, working by yourself, no full time positions even though they will say they are available , no training and underpaid. With all these cuts they have you doing everything from merchandising, hiring fixing a bathroom sink and getting in your hands and knees to clean the old stores. But I cannot stress enough the worst part of the job is the DMs. So disrespectful and arrogant, no communication skills whatsoever. This place is so unprofessional. Don’t expect help when you have a problem. I know so many managers who had complaints about this new DMs port management skills and how rude she is. It is impossible to work here There are no actions done to fix anything.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont waste your time
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON19 janvier 2019
I have been a part time employee for 1 year.
In the beginning it was great. The original manager that trained was awesome. I learned a lot and she was very supportive and considerate with employees.
New management is under qualified, lacks consideration, manners and respect .
Employees are pinned against each other and certain emoyees are favored above others.
Always pressured to tattle tale or snitch on another employee behind their backs and gossiping about them is and has become an artform.
Managers friends are in the back room periodically.

Always short staffed and very pressured at last minute to cover shifts.
Risky and potentially dangerous to work at night.
Good luck with approaching management your concerns, questions etc.
You will be turned away and ignored.
Threatened and intimidated with corrective action and reporting to the DM about common , petty mistakes instead of adressing it themselves.
Personal business is shared and gossiped about in the back room constantly and with customers.

Manager likes to befriend the younger employees to control them and then pins them against each other.
You will not be praised, motivated or recognized for your overall professional conduct but called out on anything that is irrelevant to your shift.
Bullying, ego and power tripping is the focal point of management.
Very dissapointed.
I would not recommend working in such a catty, unethical environment.
Apply to a more professionally run business.
Points positifs
Employee discounts
Points négatifs
Horrible abussive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
save yourself
Beauty Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 janvier 2019
Since working at sallys i've experienced human rights violations, had my manager go against employee standards, had my manager try to constructively dismiss me on multiple occasions, was written up or given a "corrective" for being hospitalized due to illness.
Was lied to by managers regarding sick days and paid sick days, And then was bullied by my manager into quitting my job due to illness.
I've carried so much stress from this job that i could barely move my neck, I wish this on no one.
Points positifs
absoluteley nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Sally Beauty. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 650 avis
5921
4982
3930
2391
1426

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise