Salit Steel - Avis

Trouvé 19 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
N/a
Operations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON4 juillet 2019
With a great team around me, I found Salit Steel a great organization to start my professional career.
Points positifs
N/A
Points négatifs
N/A
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poorly run business
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Belleville5 janvier 2019
Worked there for exactly one year. The equipment is absolutely the worst. From exhaust fumes entering the cab of the truck to using diesel yard purpose fork trucks indoors , was the worst experience ever. It's kind of hard to do a job with the constant exposure carbon monoxide poisoning every day. Salit Steel should be ashamed of themselves.
Points positifs
Average pay.
Points négatifs
Poorly managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Outdoor work,dusty, hot ,cold, truck exhaust smoke being inhaled
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 décembre 2018
I use to like working there we got treated very well but over the years they seem to care less about health and safety, production workers are taken advantage of more and more i just never seems to be enough
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
To many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great employees
Inside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON1 novembre 2018
I do appreciate the opportunity they gave me and have added knowledge to my steel expertise because of the guidance of my co-workers. Each day brought new experiences.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 11Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok work enviroment, not a bad place to start in the steel industry
Night Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Bowmanville, ON3 août 2018
Management and organization is a joke. Most of the people are decent to work with. Bowmanville location could use a union presence as employees have basically zero job security and are at the whims of the management who in my experience couldnt organize a game of bingo. HR department is also a joke. You cant get a straight answer out of ANYBODY about anything and trying to contact the HR department at head office is like pulling teeth, nobody responds to emails or phone calls.
Points positifs
Benifits are decent
Points négatifs
No organization, very little opportunity to advance, not a competitive pay rate, rarely stick to set rules and guidelines from employee handbook, zero appreciation for jobs well done
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Generally speaking Bowmanville
Laborer/Operator (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON1 juillet 2018
Any foreman, supervisor on days are terrible. Unprofessional. Safety? What safety? No heat in the winter. Shop not properly ventilated for welding. Get rid of you as soon as possible after being injured. After about 3 months you'll see the bull I'm talking about .
Points positifs
No heat in the winter even indoors.
Points négatifs
Dirty as can be all year round.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This place sucks
Welder (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON28 avril 2018
Everyone is nice to your face but will stab you in the back as soon as you turn around, management is clueless and they like to harass the workers especially if you speak your mind. Most everyone is two faced and it’s like working with a bunch of high school girls.
Points positifs
Benefits
Points négatifs
Management and co workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 33Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Back stabbing love to talk about everyone. Not a very professional place to work at all
Clerical (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON15 janvier 2018
Everyone is nice to your face but watch your back. Oh and just forget breaks you only get a 1/2 hour lunch. Girls in the main office are great but watch out for the rest. You will feel like your back in public school. There are favorites , expectations of working inventory without pay. When asked if you will be paid they asked if you want to keep you job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 35NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent management and corporate culture
IT Support (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON9 septembre 2017
Very satisfying work performing duties with and for staff. Increasing productivity while reduced computer usage stress was highly regarded by management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hard work
File Clerk and receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga, ON4 septembre 2017
It was alot of work and took hour each day but overall it was a great experience and I enjoyed myself becuase of the other workers. Also, it was a great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
MACHINE OPERATOR, CRANE AND SAW (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON1 août 2017
Salit Steel was a very good work experience for myself, and I would recommend it to anyone thinking of excepting a position there. Very good co-workers and hours.
Points positifs
Great place to work
Points négatifs
Mandatory layoff from December to March
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Student Office Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON3 juillet 2017
One of the best companies I've had the pleasure of working for. Friendly staff and very personable management. I learned many skills and gained great office experience. When you are excited on a Sunday to go to work the next morning, you know you're working for a company that treats you well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst company to work for
Shipping Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Bowmanville, ON16 mars 2017
I would give this company a zero if that was an option.

The two redeeming qualities of working at Salit was I really loved my job, my co-workers and my direct boss. Otherwise this environment is toxic and management is unprofessional.

Working for Salit has taught me a really valuable lesson that I don't want to work for a company that condones bullying and harassment; allows their workers to come to work stoned and or drunk and turn a blind eye. A company that walks all over their employees. A company that doesn't mind when their employees have full out fist fights on the plant floor and they just get a slap on their wrists. A company that doesn't provide the proper tools to complete one's position.
Points positifs
I can't think of one
Points négatifs
Hours too long, moral is low, management is unprofessional
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 46Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working with steel is dangerous but sometimes fun
Metal Fabricator (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON8 octobre 2014
a plant with full production capacity that is supplying GTA's rebar demand.
Learned a lot of hands-on techniques about fabricating rebars, forklift driving and long-trailer truck driving.
Management team includes such awesome group of individuals that treat everybody nice and control the shop flow in best way.
Hardest part of work is night-shift and of course working with steel is always dangerous even if you follow all safety processes.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 22Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere!
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON14 janvier 2014
Challenging Fast Paced Work, Well put together business plan, Excellent Place to work. A++++
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Salit Niagara
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON11 avril 2013
Moneys good, overtime available.
cut hours in winter, or get laid off.
management is extremely poor, if you want a dead end job, with no room for advancement and love being treated like a child....
THIS ONES FOR YOU...
Points positifs
get to go home after 8 hours.
Points négatifs
have to stay for 8 hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 48Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Factory work
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON26 février 2013
Hardest part was the physical labor involved

Most enjoyable was the exercise from the physical labor

Co-workers we good
Points positifs
good pay, good workers
Points négatifs
through a hiring agency, laid off when i was one shift away from getting into the union
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28Non 9Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good Pay, Good Management, Good Hours
Steel Worker (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON26 novembre 2012
3 week rotation, co workers were good to one another. Great pay. Was only hired as a temp so I kept getting laid off. Would of like to be a full time employee.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 11Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Salit Steel

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Salit Steel. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,0
D'après 20 avis
56
44
32
20
18

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,7Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
2,8Culture d'entreprise