Saint-Gobain - Avis

Trouvé 18 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 636 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Geat and Dynamic Company
Admin & HR Manager (Employé actuel) –  UAE, Oman, Qatar, Lebanon28 août 2019
our days is usually loaded because of the business activity in the region and deadlines we need to meet.

during my work with SG, I have learned a lot related to people development and strategic thinking.

our management is close to all employees and operate with an open door policy, it is easy to access them whenever it is needed ( for personal matters and work related matters)

the company has set principles related to action and conduct that all employees respect, which creates a better workplace and positive environment despite the workload that we suffer from.

the hardest part in the job is when we have to separate with talents with regards to a drop in the business and we couldn't find a suitable job within the group

the most enjoyable part about my job is the openness and the empowerment given by the company management
Points positifs
gatherings and wrokshops, Trust Empowerment & Collaboration
Points négatifs
working in factories & remote areas which require long distance drive
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Large Corporation
Production Manager (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON9 avril 2019
The company paid for training, expenses to visit customers, suppliers, etc.

I worked with great people.

Too bad they closed down their manufacturing facility in Hamilton.
Points positifs
Great people.
Points négatifs
No longer there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Finishing Operator (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON10 octobre 2018
A great place to work. The staff and management are great. The company offers a yearly bonus. BBQ's every long weekend. Too many pluses. I worked at the Midland Ontario plant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chippewa plant hoping for new reasonable manager
Former employee furnace assist (Ancien employé) –  Chippewa, ON30 août 2018
The employees all are hoping for a new manager to come and pick up the moral aswell as listen to employees that mention quality issues but get looked at or treated like your an idiot and he knows it all. If he really used Lean six sigma he would see that the employee is the greatest asset to exicute it as they are the closest to the product and have many great ideas why not utilize it. We all put pants on one leg at a time. Were human too.
Points positifs
Employees get along well
Points négatifs
Management needs reboot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work
Production Manager (Ancien employé) –  Niagara Falls, ON20 juin 2018
The manager of the Niagara Falls site has created a very toxic environment. Lots of turn over because of it. Work conditions are unsafe and extremely dirty. There is no support for new people and manager always look for what you do wrong. General Manager has been through several production mangers because no one will work for him because of his rude and autocratic manner. TOXIC place to work.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
General Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
6 production Managers in 2 years
Former supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 juin 2018
6 production managers since the “Plant Manager” took over. Either they get fired or they quit because of the toxic environment and lack of stability

13 hour days and no life. Always the workers fault and the operations.

6 supervisors let go or wuit in same tine period.

Certainteed is a great place but not the Winnipeg Plant

Ask around the community and everyone knows the toxic environment
Points positifs
Salary
Points négatifs
Long hours, Blame game
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Production Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Midland, ON7 mars 2018
I just feel it's only a matter of time before they relocate to Mexico, and some of the best people I've ever had the chance to work with.
I'm not getting any younger, it would be tougher to find a company when I am in my 50's
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok
Assistant Commercial K par K (Ancien employé) –  Paris 11 Ledru-Rollin11 janvier 2018
Ok groupe très bien structuré très bonne école de vente
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
laid back good pay
Maker-Utility (Employé actuel) –  Plattsville, ON7 septembre 2017
laid back good pay
hot temperatures
good crews
lots of overtime if wanted
days of during week
three day weekends every other weekend
paid breaks
good supervisior
Points positifs
great pay
Points négatifs
long days and nights
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Well Organized
Senior Accountant (Ancien employé) –  Dbayeh, Lebanon10 juillet 2017
i enjoyed working for Saint-Gobain ME Holding,and the way we highlight on the cultural part, the e.learning program helped me to get additional important knowledge.the work environment was awesome, very nice interaction between employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draining Monotony
Machine Operator (Ancien employé) –  Midland, ON3 juin 2017
On a typical day you go to work and learn about stuff and management is stuff. You know? And there's this workplace culture that is weird and there were hard things and not a lot of enjoyable things.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work until now the company is moving to mexico Mar. 31
Labourer/Operator (Employé actuel) –  Plattsville, ON4 février 2017
a good place to work as i have had 36 years experience working there with alot of jobs done over the years great pay and benefits good people
Points positifs
summer picnics t shirts coats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Company
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Plattsville, ON16 octobre 2015
Co- workers have a good positive attitude. Needs new management. excellent HR. looks out for the employees. Not a clean environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company, great job, great people
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON5 mars 2015
Job consisted of working one on one with customers and sales rep throughout the eastern sea board. Dealt with sales reps to ensure customer satisfaction and with customers directly to fill their orders and needs. Learned how to work in a fast paced environment, meeting customer demands and concerns. Learned how to work in a team environment, helping and assisting team members to achieve customer satisfaction. The hardest part of my job was learning the individual needs of specific geographies and the customers dialects and slangs. The most enjoyable was definitely the people. It was a great place to work and an easy, friendly environment were everyone got along and worked together.
Points positifs
The peple
Points négatifs
They moved to Texas
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a good experience working in Saint Gobin a worldwide leader in the sustainable habitat and construction with operations in 64 countries.
Financial Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Mississauga26 janvier 2015
Just after my joining the Saint Gobin my boss was out of office for a week and I had to submit some important reports to senior management, at the same time there was some problem with the system, somehow I was able to manage the situation.

At Saint Gobain I learned many valuable skills which will be helpful in my profession.

The management style at Saint Gobain was informal and very friendly. Manager used to consult widely when a decision was called for and expect input from all concerned parties. The final decision remained, however, firmly with the manager and quick decision-making was respected by all.

My co-workers were very much cooperative.

The hardest part of the job was when my boss was constantly dropping work into my already overflowing "INBOX".
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
no
Auto part assembler and packaging (Ancien employé) –  brampton20 août 2014
i like this job.this job management is very good.there is nothing hard.most enjoyable part is there all worker help each other.
Points positifs
no there no free louches
Points négatifs
this is 12 hour shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
French out of country management
Production Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Plattsville Ontario13 mars 2013
Confusing direction from Paris on what was required to move forward
Extremely large company with connection into all materials related to the building industry.
Points positifs
provide excellent training opportunities
Points négatifs
confusing management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Saint-Gobain

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Saint-Gobain. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 2 636 avis
5997
4924
3462
2136
1117

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise