SAIL - Avis

Trouvé 59 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 75 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
HORRIBLE
Fishing Dept Emoloyee (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON10 novembre 2015
Managers have no clue what they're doing, at least in the Oshawa store. Fishing manager didn't even know how to tell the size of a reel. Treated employees like garbage. Every store is the same, they don't carry LOCAL species gear. Horrible selection, average prices. Def not a Bass Pro Shops.
Points positifs
Discount on gear
Points négatifs
Everything else.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, awful policies.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 novembre 2015
This job requires employees to be very active and multitask for long hours yet does not give hard working employees 15 minute breaks as a courtesy. They do not makes sures breaks are every 5 hours. For the amount of product an average associate is selling per hour, the fact that they do no provide commission on sales is appalling.

This is not a good job for students because the schedules change often, it is very difficult to get time off and spontaneous "Product Knowledge" nights pop up often, making it hard for students to balance their work and school life.

Sometimes shifts are over 10 hours long but employees are not paid overtime because the "training" hours are paid by the HQ and not from the store budget, so it's as if the employee is working at two different jobs in a day.

The staff is very friendly and the discount is good. Otherwise there is no real benefit to working here for part-timers. They do not respect their employees' availability.
Points positifs
Discount, Friendly Staff
Points négatifs
Long shifts with no overtime, Does not give 15 minute breaks, Inflexible in scheduling, Does not respect employee availability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A great place to work!
Merchandiser/Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON23 juillet 2015
There is a very strong sense of team at Sail. Managment staff was always there to listen and help and made me feel valued as a staff member which I beleive is critical in a team environment. Safety standards and cleanliness are a high priority in this compant as well as top nothc customer service. I really enjoyed the customers that ventured into Sail!
Points positifs
Hour Lunch Break, Great team!
Points négatifs
Far commute for me!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 12Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2015
I work cash and customer service and I occasionally work reception. I enjoy working here because I love my co workers. I enjoy my job and I feel the managers are fairly easy to work with and get along with.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 8Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 out of 5 stars
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2015
it is an alright place to work. just needs better managers. i did like the job description: working with customers and restocking the product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This was the worst job of my career
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON10 mars 2015
Start up 15 mins before shift to get a Rah Rah meeting,,

I learned that management from outside a specialty area doesn;t work

as Mentioned,, just because one was a manager at a box store doesn't mean that they can manage everything
Co workers for the most part was the only benefit,, but there was a lot of High School drama in the place

Never sitting all day,,and for the first while not being allowed hydration, with the exception of city water,

started out good,, 5 months in,, the best part of the day was leaving
Points positifs
staff discount
Points négatifs
everything else, always cutting hours back, and the low hourly pay, very poor customer service, although customer service was preached
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast pace environment
Sales Representative, Sail (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON15 janvier 2015
A typical day at the clinic started at 8:00 in the morning checking voicemail's and faxes from clients as well as WSIB claims we received that day. I found that I learnt a lot from this clinic because the diversity when I first moved to the Toronto area. I found it difficult to connect with certain staff members because they didn't see me as a co-worker but a day to day co-operative student. This disappointed me because I felt they used their education to their advantage. That is something I found very difficult to work with. The benefit of this job is I chose to better myself in the situation that I am placed into. I become more mature and responsible for my future. The most enjoyable part of my job is learning everything about WSIB and booking appointments. Handling the methods of payment and working hands on with health care professionals was by far the best experience I could ask for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 26Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
work place is full off friendly and productive coworkers, Management is very fair and kind as well as helpfull
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON28 novembre 2014
this job was very fair and enjoyable, all coworkers and management are very easy going and very hard working every aspect of the job and environment was very enjoyable and fast paced
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers, Management can be difficult to work with
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vaughan, ON22 septembre 2014
Overall, the store is a great place to work with. All of the associates are friendly, welcoming, and very knowledgeable.

The management on the other hand tends to forget that the sales associates are human beings. What I mean by this, is that sometimes when an associate would make a harmless mistake, management would take it as something much more serious.

Varying on which department you work in, the Team Leaders are great.
Points positifs
Great staff, decent hours
Points négatifs
Strange rules, management difficult to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail agréable
Responsable du vêtement (Employé actuel) –  Laval, QC31 août 2014
Les gens sont très gentils, personnellement mes collègues de travail sont des collègues en or qui me font sentir bien et appréciée. L'ambiance global est bonne. Une compagnie ou l'on a des opportunités d'apprendre et de monter de grade si l'on veux avec le temps.
Points positifs
on a des assurances collectives ce qui est très rare dans le commerce du détail
Points négatifs
il y a trop de gestionnaires et ils n'ont pas l'air de savoir sur quel pied danser, les façons de faire changent beaucoup trop souvent, on a jamais de fin de semaine de congé complète pour passer du temps avec notre famille et amis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice play to work,
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa23 juin 2014
It is a nice place to work however buses don't run to often from north Oshawa to SAIL after 9 pm
Points positifs
Great Co-workers
Points négatifs
Hours, Distance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 13Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very technical knowledge job with a comfortable work environment.
Clothing and Apparel Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON25 mars 2014
A typical day at work would be to arrive 10 minutes early, be on the floor and working 3 minutes prior my shift beginning. My duties were to maintain the department (make merchandise visually appealing and tidy) as well as help customers with any questions they had about our merchandise.

I strengthened many transferable skills such as organization, cleanliness, attention to detail and time management,

My co-workers were an excellent group of energetic people that were always ready to work and inspired me to work harder.

The hardest part of the job would be the lack of tasks to keep workers productive. If no customers were in the store, the employees were expected to be infinitely busy folding/straightening clothes.

The most enjoyable part of the job was the rewarding feeling of helping a customer narrow their search down to a few specific products and find the one tailored to their every need.
Points positifs
Excellent break room, understanding & reliable management
Points négatifs
Not enough shifts, dry climate inside the building
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
some of these company reviews ARE NOT for SAIL
n a (Ancien employé) –  oshawa7 décembre 2013
This company is based out of Quebec, Canada. SAIL is an outdoor sporting goods store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 18Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average Work Experience
Footwear Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Burlington, ON15 août 2013
I have work for sail since before they opened last June. I would have to say they are an average company. Pay is average, etc
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and a beautiful store!
Team Lead - Orientation (Department Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 avril 2013
SAIL is a tremendous place to work, assuming your expectations are realistic. Retail is retail, you'll never make GREAT money... but aside from the retail-typical pay and poor advancement opportunities I really can't say anything negative about SAIL Ottawa. Management is the best I've worked for, the staff are all very positive, and the store is meticulously maintained.

Great retail job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Get to communicate with great customers and meet new people
Cashier/Shipping & Receiving Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan15 octobre 2012
•Assisted customers with all inquiries related to promotions, products and services
•Handled cash and debit transactions including returns
•Leaded activities designed to promote in-store sales including shelf layout, point of purchase displays, and promotional events demonstrating my leadership skills
•Set up new plan-o-grams
•Maintained a clean working environment at all times.
Points positifs
get to see first hand new products that will be coming out on shelves
Points négatifs
cleaning up after hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 7Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environnement de tavail agréable
Assistante-Gérante magasin (Employé actuel) –  Québec, QC22 août 2012
Le travail chez Sail est stimulant. Il me challenge chaque jour. Ma journée commence par une tournée du magasin, afin d’évaluer l’ensemble de la mise en marché. Redressé des situations qui sont incorrects. Gestions des e-mails et des différentes demandes de l’ensemble des employés et du bureau chef. Établissement des priorités. Le bureau chef est encore en développement. Beaucoup de points sont oubliés pour la bonne marche des affaires. Mes gérants et employés sont tous de bonnes personnes qui travaillent avec beaucoup de cœur au ventre. Le succès de notre magasin est en partie à cause de l’équipe fantastique qui y travail. L’aspect le plus difficile pour moi est que le superviseur de Montréal n’a pas d’expérience de gérance et il manque de professionnalisme. Il manque souvent de jugement lors de situations au niveau des ressources humaines. Aussi, je trouve difficile de n’avoir jamais de fin de semaine complète.
Je trouve mon travail chez Sail agréable, les clients et les personnes du magasin m’apportent beaucoup. J’ai le sentiment d’être utile.
Points négatifs
pas de weekend complet pour pouvoir avoir une vie plus agréable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
New company with lots to offer.
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  ontario30 juin 2012
great enviroment
look after their staff
customer focused
competitive
Points positifs
great culture
Points négatifs
long hrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 8Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour SAIL

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SAIL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 75 avis
524
418
319
28
16

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise