Avis des employés pour SAIL - Ottawa, ON

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 76 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment but inefficent
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  ottawa11 octobre 2018
Staff is really nice, most are knowledgeable and we all share a love for the outdoors.

My issues are with the outdatedness of the company.
- terrible product search program - slow and frustrating
- understaffed, especially during high season constant divide between cleaning and helping. there should be people that just clean.
- outdated scheduling, schedules are ONLY posted in the backroom. they say this is for privacy... but it's just outdated there are many programs that highlight privacy and allow your schedule privately emailed to the individual.
- You have to go online and print your own cheque which cannot for many e-deposits services be validated. Outdated - why not e-deposit...
- during my time there, I had little to know pk training unless it was a company rep that came... but until that time I just kind of had to wing it..
Points positifs
steady schedule, nice staff, discount, employee snack area, laid back
Points négatifs
lack of focus on product knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON10 avril 2018
Its a great place to work at if you have an interest in the outdoors, nautical/winter sports, hunting/fishing. The employees are great, they make great friends.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON29 mars 2018
Amazing place to work with amazing employees. Very supportive management who understand their employees needs. Very outgoing place to work, awesome work environment. I honestly cannot say enough amazing things about this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A functional work place with great product knowledge and activities
Sales Associate/Hunting Department (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 avril 2016
Work is fast paste, event full and fulfilling. I've never hunted before, and with this job I've learnt how animals work, how to attract them or repel them. I've learnt how to bring my customer service to another leave and to ensure that the customer not only attains what they are looking for but also have an enjoyable time getting what they want. The management at sails is amazing, they take into account everyday life in and out side of work and help to make it mesh well together.
My co-workers have all answered question that I was confused about, and have helped me understand exactly what I am selling.
The hardest part of the job is to make sure that the customers have exactly what they need when they leave. If we don't have it in stalk, we can either order it in or direct them to exactly where they can find it.
The most enjoyable part of the job is interacting with customers and learning from them, they all have different experiences and opinions on merchandise.
Points positifs
a great disciount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Would not recommend for long term or permanent employment
Cashier and Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON10 décembre 2015
Cons:
In cash and customer service there is little opportunity for advancement or full-time work placement and it also has the highest rate of turnover out of any store department. Information about store policy is at times unclear and not uniformly enforced, and occassional disagreements between different levels of store management result in confusion for staff. Cashiers are limited from learning about outside departments and are not encouraged to participate in seminars that may benefit them from other departments. Cashiers are frequently evaluated by their VIP enrollment, which is somewhat arbitrary.

Pros:
Break room has vending machines and fridges for staff food and there are lockers provided for personal affects. SAIL also supports various charity organizations and hosts enjoyable staff parties. There are free breakfasts at early morning staff meetings/training seminars.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice people, awful policies.
Sales associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 novembre 2015
This job requires employees to be very active and multitask for long hours yet does not give hard working employees 15 minute breaks as a courtesy. They do not makes sures breaks are every 5 hours. For the amount of product an average associate is selling per hour, the fact that they do no provide commission on sales is appalling.

This is not a good job for students because the schedules change often, it is very difficult to get time off and spontaneous "Product Knowledge" nights pop up often, making it hard for students to balance their work and school life.

Sometimes shifts are over 10 hours long but employees are not paid overtime because the "training" hours are paid by the HQ and not from the store budget, so it's as if the employee is working at two different jobs in a day.

The staff is very friendly and the discount is good. Otherwise there is no real benefit to working here for part-timers. They do not respect their employees' availability.
Points positifs
Discount, Friendly Staff
Points négatifs
Long shifts with no overtime, Does not give 15 minute breaks, Inflexible in scheduling, Does not respect employee availability.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 4Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2 out of 5 stars
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON31 mars 2015
it is an alright place to work. just needs better managers. i did like the job description: working with customers and restocking the product.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great atmosphere and a beautiful store!
Team Lead - Orientation (Department Manager) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON7 avril 2013
SAIL is a tremendous place to work, assuming your expectations are realistic. Retail is retail, you'll never make GREAT money... but aside from the retail-typical pay and poor advancement opportunities I really can't say anything negative about SAIL Ottawa. Management is the best I've worked for, the staff are all very positive, and the store is meticulously maintained.

Great retail job!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour SAIL

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez SAIL. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 76 avis
524
418
319
28
17

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,8Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise