Avis des employés pour Safran - Ajax, ON

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 761 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A professional work environment, fun place to be with accountability
PRODUCTION UNIT MANAGER - MACHINE SHOP (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON14 juillet 2019
A Fair an equitable place to work at. Stress free . Managers are good listeners
Points positifs
Flexable start and stop times with a shork day every Friday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
BUSINESS AMBASSADOR / CSR (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON5 février 2019
I really have enjoyed my time here working for Safran. They continue to help me grow professionally and provide you with all the necessary tools to do so,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company. Forward-thinking; Committed to its Workforce.
Supplier Quality Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON15 mai 2018
Safran has earned its reputation as one of the leading aerospace organizations, through its commitment to core values... primarily: Customer Satisfaction. I very much enjoyed my 23 1/2 years there, and am grateful for the friends I met, the things I learned, and the opportunities I was afforded. (Also... the Stock Purchase Plan available to employees was a great bonus!)
Points positifs
Multi-faceted support to its workforce.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good overall but local opportunities limited
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON7 janvier 2018
Interesting job and industry along with international exposure.
Job can be great or average depending of the direct management (mix of local and out of country management) which is often causing competing priorities and change of directions.
Limited opportunities locally.
Points positifs
International aspect, complexity, lots to learn, friday pm off
Points négatifs
opportunities, management, overall compensation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safran is an interesting place to work.
Special Process Quality Engineering Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON26 avril 2017
Safran is an interesting place to work. It has opportunity for many people to excel. There are certain areas which improvement is required. As with every place, you will be involved with different personalities and management styles. Standardization is something that is not fully present in the company but they have been working towards it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work at Safran Landing System as a Manufacturing Engineer
Assembly Manufacturing Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON5 avril 2017
- Flexible work schedule
- Have fantastic people to work with
- 1/2 day every Friday
- Yearly Christmas shutdown

- Need a competitive and higher salary
Points positifs
Flexible work schedule, Have fantastic people to work with, 1/2 day every Friday, Yearly Christmas shutdown
Points négatifs
- Need a competitive and higher salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good company to work for although being managed by a French company is difficult
Methods engineer/ cnc programmer (Ancien employé) –  Ajax Ontario22 août 2016
Very good company to work for although being managed by a French company is difficult.
We were tasked with taking on production from other sites and suppliers when they were failing to deliver.
Points positifs
on site cafateria, flex hours
Points négatifs
fast paced, high expectations
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic placement experience
Cooperative Education Student (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON2 mai 2016
Did a cooperative placement for my program at Durham College.

I was provided the opportunity to work on an inventory improvement project in which I had a large impact, and was able to fully apply much of my knowledge from my Operations Management program.

The people at MBD are friendly and the environment they foster is one of improvement and quality. I was very fortunate to have an absolute pleasure of working with the people I did, and would recommend Messier as an employer without a doubt.

Salary/Benefits and Job Security/Advancement get a 3, as it was unpaid and I am unsure about either of those.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place but a bit slow.
Program Management Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON14 février 2016
It was enjoyable working at Messier. I had nice colleagues and a good manager. It felt like it was a bit slow there sometime though; I don't think it's a place where you're constantly being challenged and pushed to grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The good and the bad
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON3 février 2016
I learned a lot in my job at the beginning but as years went on a lot of work politics got in the way as the company is French owned. A lot of fighting between management and a lot of procedure changes.
For the work that is done it is a very low pay grade compared to the rest of the company and no recognition for the hand work that is done.
Points positifs
You get to know some good co-workers
Points négatifs
A LOT of Work politics. Management is not great
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Atmosphere
Logistics Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON20 décembre 2015
Great atmosphere however little room to advance. High intensity and fast paced with new projects on the horizon. Work culture promotes innovation
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace with community ties and an eco-friendly waste program.
Production Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON5 novembre 2015
Many internal opportunities for advancement. Solid management team. Combined managerial experience in the industry is remarkable. Very supportive management in the Purchasing department.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Working Environment
Stress Engineering Intern (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON4 janvier 2015
Working at Messier-Bugatti-Dowty provided interesting and fulfilling work and a great work environment. Even as a student I was still assigned work that was interesting and meaningful. I was never over worked but I was challenged and motivated to continue my development as an engineer. I was able to gain an understanding of what my career goals should be and gained the experience necessary to achieve those goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good workplace
Program Buyer Leader Boeing (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON18 juillet 2012
Good work environment, flexible hours, nice workplace. It was a good learning experience and I met good colleagues.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
no permanent jobs opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Safran

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safran. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 2 761 avis
5756
4946
3605
2247
1207

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise