Safeway - Avis

Trouvé 1 271 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 643 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Downhill
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB11 juillet 2019
Downhill since Sobey's took over, everyone left and work became considerably worse.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to get a variety of experience
All Purpose Clerk (cashier/customer service/grocer (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC8 juillet 2019
I learned a lot about different departments. Had some great co-workers. Wanted to stay but with stores closing there was not guaranteed job security. The customers were great and it was say to build relationships with them. Especially enjoyed being a cashier over other departments
Points positifs
Great coworkers and nice management, ability to advance and try different departments
Points négatifs
No set schedules, no benefits until you work a year
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some pharmacy workers in Dawson Creek location lack work ethics
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Dawson Creek, BC7 juillet 2019
Safeway should do a better job in hiring people especially in their Dawson Creek pharmacy department. It's not the staff's fault that they don't have experience but I think they should not be working there if they are not familiar with the job or if the company is not willing to give them a good training because it can be a threat to public safety. They deal with medications, after all. Some of them also lack work ethics and sad to say, it's mostly the people who have been there the longest. How can they tolerate someone who's always late coming in to work and don't have customer service and who's always at the back not helping her co-workers? No wonder all of the good workers left. Don't they realize the public can see them?

Sobeys, if you are reading this, you need to give your Dawson Creek pharmacy a complete overhaul.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly appreciative
Barista/ C.S.R (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC3 juillet 2019
Enjoyed working there from day one. Worked at starbucks. Learning to make drinks was a bit tough in the early days, later on making drinks became fun. Learnt to multi-task. Such a fun place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB3 juillet 2019
Working for safway had its benifts but i would not work for them again. I enjoyed my time but wouldnt because of my produce manager sacered me off from ever working there again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was my first job and SUCH a great experience! Great customer service
Cashier / Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Thompson, MB3 juillet 2019
I felt happy walking into Safeway, I actually found myself back at work on my days off. I learned a lot of great customer service. The management was great. The staff were all part of an amazing problem-solving team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pharmacy
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Dawson Creek, BC28 juin 2019
Working in safeway Pharmacy,Dawson Creek ,BC sucks.Manager over there is so lazy. Pressurize fellow pharmacists and assistants all the time.While he is always busy doing paper work all the times.He will show off to show people he works a lot but reality is exactly oppoiste.Most of the times he is the only person who knows what he is talking about.Some of the staff members will criticize you when you are not there.Management at safeway Pharmacy will expect you to work longer for free ! so cheap management.Always lack of experience staff.Disrespectful working environment for staff.Assistant/Technician give order to Pharmacists.Regardless of reality Higher management will listen only to manager.
Points positifs
Pay
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good when managed correctly
Baker (Ancien employé) –  Wetaskiwin, AB28 juin 2019
Working here for less then a year was good. No real problem with the system. Being a part of the Bakery showed my how simple things really are. Gotta wake up extra early to open the bakery.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was really good while it lasted.
Dairy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC27 juin 2019
I had never thought that I'd work for a grocery store for 29 years, but it did provide for my family, and had great benefits. I would have been happy to continue until retirement but unfortunately stores are closing continually and it is no longer a secure job. I could have transferred to a further store, but for how long?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work for a first job.
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Leduc, AB27 juin 2019
Employees are very friendly and try to help as much as possible, the managers are very understanding. Once you've worked at Safeway for a certain period of time, your hours can become very flexible, and even part-time employees get pretty good benefits. However, new employees don't have much say in which shifts they receive.
Points positifs
Good benefits
Points négatifs
Varying shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safeway
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Dauphin, MB27 juin 2019
run customers through till
clean my area of work'stock shelves
close the front end
return unwanted products
bakery
making all of the donuts bread and stuff
waking up early 5am
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, friendly working environment
Cashier (Part-time) (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC25 juin 2019
the overall environment was very good. All the co workers were very co-operative and friendly. had enough bereaks for long hours shifts.However, as a reputed company they should increase the minimum wage .
Points positifs
enough breaks for long hours
Points négatifs
less hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
one of my favourite jobs
Floral Department and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC24 juin 2019
I worked in the floral department mostly and I have only very fond memories of the employees and the customers. when I had moved positions to a nearby location. I had a lot of clients remember me and I helped to move clientele to my new location
Points positifs
couches in the break room
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I life to enjoy at work
Stoker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC23 juin 2019
I need a good to work in Calgary and I need to make good money and nice people at the place and it should be close to my house then it will be easier to get there
Points positifs
Idk
Points négatifs
10 hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace.
Cashier and Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 juin 2019
Fun loving job with so much to learn. Positive environment with lovely people to work. management is awesome and understanding people. Workplace environment is very caring and kind.
Points positifs
free snacks
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
an ok job for a student
Customer service, stock, curtesy clerk (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB19 juin 2019
It was an ok first job, they were pretty accommodating with scheduled and the pay was ok not e why its mandatory for me to review it as a place of work,
Points positifs
easy for the most part
Points négatifs
poorly managed for the most part
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intriguing coworker circles and cliques
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  375 Aspen Glen Landing SW18 juin 2019
Safeway is an outstanding company in terms of pay, consistency in hours, and flexible scheduling. They do a great job at maintaining a constant work schedule based on your availability. The Union is good to the extent of benefits, but in my opinion enabled lazy workers as well as lack of punishment to those who were rude to customers and fellow co workers. The culture at Safeway is that you are either apart of a group of coworkers or you are not, there is no in between.
Points positifs
flexibility and good schedules
Points négatifs
Culture of work environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wasnt there long.
Courtesy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 juin 2019
Wasnt there more then a month,

I learned how to bag groceries properly.

I didnt really get to learn much about the work culture there.
Hardest part was standing in one spot all day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great working environment
Meat Cutter/Butcher (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB7 juin 2019
I've only been working at Safeway for only a couple months now but so far I've been loving it. I work in the meat department as a meat cutter, I work with a fantastic set of people there who have taught me many things of my trade and also a lot how the company works, making it easy for me. The management has also made it easy for me, they care a great deal about their employees and there's a strong sense of community among management and staff. Excellent place to work.
Points positifs
paid breaks and half hour (unpaid) lunch break
Points négatifs
your on your feet a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You'll be lucky to walk away with your optimism
Grocery/Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 juin 2019
Definitely a rough place to work. If you're willing to subject yourself to verbal abuse for some job security it could work for you. Otherwise there are few redeeming qualities to this place.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safeway. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 643 avis
52,8 K
43,4 K
33,2 K
21,3 K
1977

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise