Safeway - Avis

Trouvé 1 190 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 883 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast paced. easy work
Nightshift grocery clerk/Lead hand (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON20 février 2019
typical grocery stocking job. put the stuff on the shelves neatly, be nice to the customers, keep your head down and work. thankless work environment,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience at Safeway
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 février 2019
I started with this company when I was very young. I was still completing my high school diploma and wanted to have some hands on experience with working outside. Overall it was a pleasure to work there.
Points positifs
flexiable hours
Points négatifs
Not much potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work place review
Assistant Manager, Team Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB18 février 2019
I love working at Safeway as a assistant manager, my favourite parts of my job would be helping my customers as much as I can, whether that is with the fuel that we offer service with or helping them find the right oil for their car. I enjoy being the go to person for my staff to confide in about workplace issues, being the team coordinator for the gas station I'm mostly required to iron out any issues there might be.
It's an excellent place to work but you do have to have a strong work ethic and patience to work there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had Fun
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK17 février 2019
I enjoyed my time there. The people I worked with were totally awesome. Always helpful and we had fun. The work was interesting and challenging. Customers were great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Relaxed workplace with friendly staff and easy work
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Chestermere, AB3 février 2019
safeway was a very friendly and welcoming workplace. Easy environment to adapt to with employees willing to help whenever needed. Management was very relaxed but very unorganized which created communication problems around my schedule and which managers were responsible for what. I was suppose to have a set schedule which had been communicated with my manager in advance. several times my manager booked me on days i was not suppose to work. When talking to the store manager about these issues i was having with my schedule he was very confused and kept sending me back to talk with my department manager instead of fixing the issue himself.
Points positifs
very relaxed workplace with postive employees
Points négatifs
unorganized management, no liability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive yet its boring
Deli Department worker (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB2 février 2019
safeway is a great place to work, but in my place in deli department was kind of stressful, because of my coworker that almost all of them is not helping each other to get the work done, but the management is pretty good. have a higher salary and every sunday I get an extra a dollar per hour.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Deli-worker (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB2 février 2019
Was part time. learned great customer skills. Learned how to set up a deli, slice meet, weigh out salads, close the deli at end of shift. most enjoyable part of job was dealing with customers.
Points positifs
everything
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
grocery bagger
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 janvier 2019
one of my first jobs so it was my first real experience dealing with customers and other staff members, packed grocery bags for customers and cleaned up spills in isles.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conflicted
Health&Safety/Cashier/Trainer/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC27 janvier 2019
I did the job of a manager at the pay of a cashier. I loved it, but was given more than I could handle and was in physical pain all of the time (I am physically disabled and not supposed to stand or walk very much). I trained, cashiered, looked after customer service (including floral and front end bakery), and was Health and Safety Representative. It was fun and I enjoyed my customers. Wish I was still there.
Points positifs
Amazing customers and family like relationships.
Points négatifs
How the company treats people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun work place
COURTESY CLERK - VOLUNTEER (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB25 janvier 2019
It was a fun experience with a great chance to make good friends. Many people love the work atmosphere and so do I. More people should shop at Safeway in my opinion.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay place to work
PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (Employé actuel) –  Spruce Grove, AB25 janvier 2019
Worked for 9+ years it has been an okay place to work. Nothing really too exciting to say about working here. I would recommend if someone needed a new job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
once was amazing, now its brutal
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB24 janvier 2019
Safeway used to be a wonderful and fun place to work, since the takeover by Sobey's the atmosphere has gone out the window. unable to provide customer service the way we once did and customers have noticed the decline in services offered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service.
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Terrace, BC24 janvier 2019
this job helped me gain great customer service skills. i value this experience as it has helped me get other jobs. this job has long hours and can be pretty exhausting schedule wise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
it was ok
Meat Department Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC22 janvier 2019
Working there was a fun experience, I got to meet new people and it was also my first job experience. It made me realize that I had to get my B.Asc because working a minimum wage job is terrible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting
Stock Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 janvier 2019
it was a fast paced sometimes slow job, doing returns from time to time helping out when I could take out the broom and clean up each isle as much as i could
Points positifs
Room for growth
Points négatifs
Time sometimes dragged on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice, friendly work environment.
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC16 janvier 2019
The workplace was generally, friendly and the managers were easy going. I have been late to work quite a few times without much repercussions. The shifts were pretty long(8 hours) and sometimes got really boring when there were very few customers. First Tuesday of each month was Customer Appreciation Day(10% off if you go over 50$) and it got get really busy and it was very tiring to work those days.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overalll was a great place to work
Courtesy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB16 janvier 2019
learned about time management
working with a team
organization
punctuality
hardest part was learning to work with different personality types
most enjoyable part was meeting new people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and creative workplace
bakery clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB14 janvier 2019
very calm workplace, had a good time helping costumers and have little chat with them. very good and comfortable environment to work. coworkers are friendly and respectful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Deli department (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg14 janvier 2019
The manager I had for the deli department was never there when we needed him and he tried to make us save on food by going against food regulations I tried to make complaints and lost my job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Comfortable job
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC14 janvier 2019
It was my first real job out of high school, it was ok but it took two years to get full time hours, the medical benefits were good though, I didn't have to worry about my teeth
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safeway. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 10 884 avis
52,6 K
43,2 K
33 K
21,2 K
1863

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise