Safeway - Avis

Trouvé 1 222 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 11 225 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place
General Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC23 avril 2019
easy job duties. learned how to cut fruits and vegetables. Management is supportive and understand if you try to talk to them about your problems. breaks are the most enjoyable part in this job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team Spirit
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  New Westminster, BC18 avril 2019
Seniority observed. Training included. Advancement. And great Prescription and Dental plans. Pension, ATO's (accumulated time off), paid vacations and sick day bank
Points positifs
drinking coffee on the job
Points négatifs
takes a long time to get full-time status
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Burquitlam, BC18 avril 2019
Employees were nice and friendly. Managers were kind. They taught me much knowledge. It was a good experience to start my work life. I have learned how to treat customers and built a good relationship with coworkers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work.
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Ancien employé) –  Powell River, BC12 avril 2019
I do not agree on the new wage scale, but a great company for benefits if you qualify. Health and safety is a priority. Company often offers first aid courses.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for business owners, horrid for employees
Kiosk Clerk & Barista (Employé actuel) –  Sherwood Park, AB11 avril 2019
The union representatives recently called the executives of safeway “retail slumlords.” Which I think sums up this company and it’s higher ups perfectly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and rewarding
Baker, Assistant and Bakery Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB10 avril 2019
I was at Safeway for most of my career starting out as a baker's apprentice, once I achieved my journeyman certification I soon advanced to management. I worked with a lot of great people over the years and I am still friends with a lot of them.
Points positifs
Wages and benefits and great people
Points négatifs
Union contracts and rules often got in the way of getting the job done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot about working
Cashier and Bakery Sales Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC10 avril 2019
While a lot of the assistant managers had unrealistic expectations, the general manager and the bakery manager were reasonable people and wonderful bosses. I learned how to work hard and what great customer service looks like.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job
Courtesy Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 avril 2019
He paid the bills but the management sucked and I need to know how to schedule people properly so you don't look by yourself at night when need two people evening shift so you don't work by yourself for 8 hours
Points positifs
Good employees
Points négatifs
Bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i enjoyed my time with safeway
Cashier & Service Desk (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC8 avril 2019
i spent as much time as i did with safeway because they are very versatile in their scheduling. i would spend one day in the bakery and the next in the flower shop, or front desk. there was a lot of opportunity and a lot of trust.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Alright place to work
Bakery Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 avril 2019
Dear Safeway, since I’ve worked at Safeway North side Red Deer I have not had any problems with anyone at the workplace. When I was hired at Safeway south in Red Deer bakery employees they weren’t happy working with me because I am immigranted to Canada as refugee I was absolutely unwelcomed at the workplace i was told that I have three months to learn all the things in the bakery, and to be able to get to know about the bakery. The bakery manager he was talking to Name by B at the bakery they bother agreed after talking with each other i had them saying that I hear you I had you after that the manager called me
upstairs he told me that I am sorry I won’t be able to to keep you in my workplace you’re fired sorry you need to take your
staff out of your locker and leave, I was heartbroken my eyes was so red and I couldn’t stoped crying because I just got this job I was so happy and two meet other employees that I worked with at Safeway North. I absolutely have the eyes problem because I couldn’t see properly without eye glasses so I was given eye glasses at work and including the one my family doctor gave to me. I believe this so was
Discriminations that day I had no problem at all and I swear to God that I haven’t had any problems with any employees in the workplaces in my all life since I came to Canada. I myself absolutely know that every companies they’ll hired me for the sakes of my experiences that I have in my resumes I am always on time and never missed my work schedules I always covered other employees schedules when they don’t show up for their schedules I am always
  plus... on the call from my workplaces. I wasn’t happy when I was fired for anything at all. The lady named by the letter M she told me that put that price stickers on the breads then again she told me sorry that’s the wrong ones it’s was her fault no mine and when she goes home she printed the breads
stickers for me then I followed what she gave me and I put
it on the breads I didn’t know that she
gave me the wrong stickers just to get me fired at my positions I was so happy in the first when Annette hired me I know that she loves to serves others but other human beings are so heartless in the workplace, Annette may the Lord Jesus Christ always let you to continue in serving others and god will see how you always love other people in Jesus’s Christ I pray Amen 🙏🏾
  moins
Points négatifs
Good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst benefit plan ever
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB2 avril 2019
My husband is a Manager in Alberta and the benefit plan is the most dysfunctional, terrible plan I have ever seen. No one provides any help if you have questions - even getting a copy of the booklet was a nightmare. It's difficult to get answers from Sunlife and the coverage itself is terrible. You can't even get a massage or go to the chiropractor. We were without dental coverage (but still paying) for months because no one told us that you have to contact the union to sign up for dental.

It's not user friendly.
There's no help.
It's not contemporay. This plan is even more antiquated than some of the stores are. These aren't the benefits that people want.
Points négatifs
Worst benefit plan ever
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A very stressful workplace
MANAGER/BARISTA (Ancien employé) –  Hinton, AB1 avril 2019
It is a very stressful workplace, not because of the workload, but because of the people you work with. They have been at their jobs for a very long time and are only holding on to their jobs because they do not have anywhere else to go to get paid high. It is a union workplace, and you get raises based on the number of hours you work, hence the employees not wanting to leave.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
very short staffed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, fast pace environment, friendly ready to help.
Pharmacy Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK1 avril 2019
honestly i love my manager and the staff i worked with - I even loved my job because of it.was a great experience in order for me to further my education and work towards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Busy Workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB31 mars 2019
Throughout school I found this a great place to work. They really worked with my schedule (although this could've just been my location and not every location). It can be very busy, and at times high stress, but overall a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Burquitlam30 mars 2019
Provided a great environment to work and had a great customer service experience. Learned how to deal with different kinds of customers and satisfying the needs of the customer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good union job
Assistant Store Operator (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB29 mars 2019
A secure job, management is really professional. Good value given to seniority.Gets to be very routine after a while.

Management is constantly changing.
Points positifs
Seniority is valued
Points négatifs
very dynamic(managers always changing)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management, bad pay
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC28 mars 2019
Management would consistently switch, not give clear direction or manage their employees. Their was no drive. Pay was also very low, with hours being hard to adjust and tailor to your own schedule.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work with stocking and customer
Customer Care (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC28 mars 2019
i love to help people carrying grocery bags for customers
looking for pricing information as required for various food products

stocked and priced items for shelving
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I scanned peoples items
cashier (Ancien employé) –  Riverbend, AB26 mars 2019
Disorganized. Terrible way letting people know what their shifts are. And barely any days off. Called at all hours whether or not u was previously busy.
Points positifs
Pay was good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good started job
Stock Boy (Ancien employé) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB26 mars 2019
its pretty much what you would expect from a grocery store job its minimum wage 4 to 8 hour shifts but everyone who works there is really nice and want whats best for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safeway. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 11 225 avis
52,7 K
43,3 K
33,1 K
21,2 K
1912

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise