Safeway - Avis

Trouvé 1 331 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 12 050 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sometimes stressful, overall enjoyable if you love customer service
CASHIER (Ancien employé) –  Kitsilano, BC18 septembre 2019
Being a grocery store it can get pretty stressful but thanks to amazing coworkers its fun. I learnt so much about dealing with customers just by looking at how managers handled the situations.
Points positifs
friendly
Points négatifs
takes time to get enough hours of shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hired under false pretenses
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC18 septembre 2019
The woman that hired me gave me wrong impressions from the get go. Heard negative things when employed there. The reason I left was because I was hired full time, but the last week or two before I decided to leave, I was only given 1-2 shifts on my schedule. No one can live on that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice co-worker, bad management
Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Richmond, BC17 septembre 2019
I would say most of the clerks are friendly, some managers are nice as well, but the store manager and my department manager are typical straightly-order followers. They don’t have much flexibility when you need to take leaves or so. And this job only pays minimum wage, which not really make sense to the workload, as well as the price of the product
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst employers ever
Meat Cutter/Butcher (Ancien employé) –  Lloydminster, AB16 septembre 2019
The management it the worst I have ever seen. They let people get away with harassment and it’s “just another day on the job.” Or you get told thats just the way it is. Its a sickening place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Is not a very good place to work
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort Frances, ON16 septembre 2019
the only thing I can say that makes working here worth it is needing money, find another job if possible, the schedule is horrible, no benefits or vacation, takes forever to get a 10 cent raise (1000 hours)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was a job
Courtesy clerk/cashier (Ancien employé) –  manitoba16 septembre 2019
Working at safeway could have been considered my first job. it was a nice experience to go through, and am thankful for taking me in when they did. As time went on, the hours never got better so I had to leave. Hopefully they'll hire more Full time staff
Points positifs
good co-workers
Points négatifs
inconsistent hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun working but stressful
DELI CLERK (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC13 septembre 2019
The working environment was fun but the management was partial to older working staff and it was unfair to the new workers , it wasn't an environment I could really grow up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working
Courtesy Desk Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB12 septembre 2019
The job was awesome loved the staff the management was horrible on how the treat there staff the pick and choose on who they like the hardest part of the job is always bringing in the carts and carry outside and bagging especially when they only have one person working the one thing I loved about was helping the customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safeway Review
Produce Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB12 septembre 2019
Good work environment, friendly coworkers. Not too bad of a job, strict manager that a lot of people disliked, but this particular manager retired. Overall an ok experience, enjoyed working for the company.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
was an ok time
Deli Clerk (Ancien employé) –  North Vancouver, BC11 septembre 2019
met some nice and cool ppl but yikes the management and schedule was often questionable. i learned how to slice meats and weigh other deli products. would rate 6.5/10.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor pay, poor culture
Assistant Produce Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 septembre 2019
Would not recommend unless you are a high school student looking for an easy weekend job that pays poorly. It's a typical manual labour position unless you are a cashier. Not a fun youthful environment either.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive, great experience for summer students.
cashier/floral (Ancien employé) –  Smithers, BC11 septembre 2019
i highly recommend the floral department, great customer service expirience and co-workers are lovely. it gets pretty busy during the holidays and events which make your day go by quicker & you get to play with flowers!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging,creative,productive.
Floral Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Aspen Glen Landing Calgary sw10 septembre 2019
Great store management team that are positive and engaged. I had excellent training on health and safety. I am always allowd to do what I do best. Positive Store Manager who promotes confidence with his employees.
Points positifs
Many locations
Points négatifs
Not too many full time positions.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Front End & Floral Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 septembre 2019
Safeway was a fun atmosphere in a fast paced productive workplace. Coworkers worked together to get the job done. Pay was well including benefits for the work that was expected of their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I’ve never worked in this kind of field before.
Head baker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK9 septembre 2019
I’ve always wanted to work construction, love that work field and I’d give it all I can to make a good employee. I would love to work as a flagged or any kind of labour work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work as a beginner
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC8 septembre 2019
Good to place to work straight out of high school. Provide complete flexibility for students. Not much room for advancement.
Not many benefits for students or part time workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Basically, it sucks
Cashier July 2018- January 2019 (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC8 septembre 2019
Depending on your department, it’s a lot of standing around. I worked in cash so I stood at a till for hours on end unable to move and sometimes my feet would hurt so bad my tendons would feel like razors were cutting them. The benefits don’t really exist because you need a certain amount of hours they’ll never give you. They will use you constantly even if your in school. Customers were great tho
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kind of a mess.
deli clerk (Ancien employé) –  Fort St. John, BC7 septembre 2019
A work day in the Safeway deli is very hectic, fast paced and stressful. You have very long lists of things to be done and almost never enough people to make sure all the customers are served and all the work gets done. Before I quit the manager told everyone hours were going to be cut because sales were not high enough however all that's going to do is tank sales ever further because no one will be able to serve customers. Unless production doesn't have to be done during the day, which they will still expect it to be done. Needless to say I am very glad I got out of there when I did. Equipment also took forever to be fixed, we only had one oven for months and were still expected to cook long lists of cold product and keep the hot case full all day which was nearly impossible on busier days. We also had no thermalizer which we needed to heat up the bags of soup for the hot soup station so we had to use the oven (even when the steam function on our only working oven stopped working properly which lead to the bags melting.. which really did not sit well with me and was actually one of the last things that lead me to quit, however that's what we were told to do). Needless to say, this place is a disaster. I got all the work done every day but the conditions and equipment I was supplied with were nowhere near what I needed to do it properly. I really do hope they get the department back on track because I spent over a year there and want to see that place succeed. The best part of the job is probably the people I got to work with. There was some drama sometimes but the vast majority  plus... of the people I worked with were great and they were probably the only reason I stayed for as long as I did.  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Offered me lots of hours
Deli Clerk/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Dilworth Kelowna bc7 septembre 2019
Enjoyed that they were able to work a schedule with my schooling.Always would offer me more shifts . Gave me a strong foundation to work with people . I would have likedto advance to other departments but store will soon be closing.
Points positifs
Enjoy people
Points négatifs
Wanted me to work on Christmas Eve
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed the job
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 septembre 2019
I enjoyed working here but their expectations are too high for a person like me. I got my hours cut when i tried to get a second job. At the time minimum wage was only $12. I felt treated unfairly. Although i learned alot from that job and did enjoy the customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safeway. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 12 050 avis
52,8 K
43,5 K
33,3 K
21,3 K
11 K

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise