Safety First - Avis

Trouvé 15 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 60 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They just want to sell you a license
Flagger (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB15 octobre 2019
I was called for work and told I needed to take the course (through them). I did, and passed. I opted to wait until they had a job before paying for the permit which was an option offered by them. Months and months later, no job. And I passed with high marks. So explain this?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible
Flagger (Employé actuel) –  Varied13 septembre 2019
This company is the worst flagging company to work for. Which is why they’re known as Saftey Worst by the rest of the flagging community. They pay minimum wage for very difficult work. They don’t pay attention to Saftey and will ask you to do things that go against Saftey just to please the contractors. No respect from management. They hire anyone. Drug addicts, alcoholics. People on marijuana on the job and it’s not dealt with by management. Just a terrible place to work.on
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to work for
flagger (Ancien employé) –  Vernon, BC16 août 2019
love working with safety first by far out of town work is better than in town work. Hopefully stay with this company for a while. Thank you guys for being so great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management has favorites
TWS/TCP/DRIVER (Employé actuel) –  Burnside, NS31 juillet 2019
Offers full time, wants me available for full time and I get one shift every 2 weeks because the one responsible for sending me shifts doesn't like me. Pays 11.25 an hour when I applied there was no mention of needing a car to be paid minimum wage to stand on the side of the road. Discriminating wages. Not easy management to deal with. Only being used as a TCP when I am trained in TWS. They can't be that urgent when they aren't using the employees they have now.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not great but it was a job
TRAFFIC CONTROL PERSON (Ancien employé) –  Truro, NS17 novembre 2018
very long hours, absolutely no respect from clients or management, no job stability, unsafe practices, untrustworthy colleagues the list goes on and on
Points positifs
get to see some interesting sights
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s a good place to work if u want to see please but not going to make much
Singer driver (Employé actuel) –  Truro, NS13 septembre 2018
The company isn’t bad to work for there just not a lot of work there and you never know when you’re going to get home or when you’re going to go to work and the pay isn’t that good for what you do
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Safety First traffic control
Traffic Control Person (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Amherst, NS31 juillet 2018
While the job itself was satisfying, the management was a joke. After all the training I did in safety, and having that as a keyword in the job description, it was stunning to see how much safety was ignored. While on the job, we were constantly told to do whatever the contracting company wanted us to do, whether it was legal or not. The fact that management were telling us to basically ignore all the training that we were given in order to keep a contract was quite alarming. When I was on the job, it was my responsibility to make sure of the safety of all involved; my workers, the company we worked for and any public people who had to be in the job zone. The fact that this was done for minimum wage and long hours should suggest that the company should be treating it's employees as a resource, not disposable income.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Traffic Control Driver/Signer
Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS9 mai 2018
Assigned jobs for traffic control mostly for NSP,
set up barriers and do flagging around the different jobs.
Trained in traffic control, signage setup etc.
Hardest part of the job was just keeping all safe from reckless drivers who drive to fast and don't want to obey the signs. Disrespect from some of these drivers.
The most enjoyable part was the satisfaction at the end of the day knowing that I did the best I could that day to keep my job site safe.
Points positifs
Working with good people
Points négatifs
long hours and adverse weather at times.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
day on the job
Flag Person (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL2 mars 2018
Good company to work for over the summer. Not much work throughout the winter but projects are done on time, workers and management seem to communicate well.
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good first job
Traffic Control Person (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS16 décembre 2016
NOT a fun job to do in the rain. i would recomend this job for people out of school while they deside what to next. good hours for a good paycheak. 8/10
Points positifs
outdoor work, varied locations
Points négatifs
long hours standing still
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I really enjoyed the job as well as the trust that was given to me.
Flag Person and Signer (Ancien employé) –  Nova Scotia5 octobre 2016
The job was perfect for me during the time that I worked there. It allowed me to choose the hours and days that I wanted to work. I choose to work 7 days a week and as many hours as I could. For the last couple of years I was given a work truck to work with. I liked most of the people I worked with and tried very hard to get along with everyone that was sent to work with me. I haven't worked since Dec. 31,2014. I thought I was ready for retirement but I'm not. I'm very excited about the prospect of returning to work.
Points positifs
working outdoors, freedom to work without constant supervision
Points négatifs
having to wait for a phone call every night about work or no for the next day
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience
Flagger and spotter (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL13 septembre 2016
I had a good experience working for Safety First. The pay is good and there are plenty of hours. The scheduling needed some work -- it only came out the night before, so it was very hard to plan anything outside of work since you never knew whether or not you would be working
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Workplace
Full Time - Traffic Control & Meter Reader (Employé actuel) –  Saint John, NB24 juin 2014
Amazing place to work at.
Very kind and willing to help at whatever is needed.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
....
General Labourer/Flagger (Ancien employé) –  Fredericton, NB21 juin 2014
it was a good job the only down fall was the boss and no hours and bad pay for the work you do and the coworkers were nice to work with and it was never a doll moment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Safety First

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Safety First. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,9
D'après 60 avis
527
419
34
23
17

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,6Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise