s.t.o.p. Restaurant Supply - Avis

Voir les 13 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxicology
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON7 septembre 2019
The managers at the Kitchener branch must have taken Toxicology in college or university. Stay away from this place. Nothing but frustration, stress, anxiety, and belittlement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A Fast-Paced but Caring Workplace
Warehouse Inventory Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON27 août 2019
I worked full time at STOP for 8 months, and it was a great experience. The regular hours, considerate and friendly co-workers and supportive management made for a very pleasant workplace. Working there feels like being part of a family, as they are very understanding if things come up, help you improve in the workplace and celebrate everyone's success. As long as you put in the work, be prepared to have a supporting experience in return.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Chaotic, toxic, Non Productive Workplace
Sales Representative/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON24 juin 2019
If I could give this company a Zero rating, I would. Management creates a chaotic and non-productive workplace. They will suck the life out of you if you let them. The more you are capable of doing, the more work they will pile on you without recognition and without financial compensation. Instead of dealing with "slackers" as they should be dealt with, they expect the "higher performers" to pick up all the loose ends. Then the Manager will turn around and tell you "well if I don't do it (all the work) nothing gets done around here", without giving you any acknowledgement for you picking up the slackers work at the managers "command" (because in the managers mind, they do all the hard work, not You). So don't expect any appreciation for the extra work and unpaid time you give them or the company either. The manager creates an atmosphere that is extremely negative and toxic, which reflects poorly on everyone including the customers. You can expect whining, back-stabbing, gossiping, lies, disrespect, screaming and yelling and to be pushed around and if you refuse to allow yourself to get caught up in all that toxicity or stand up for yourself, they will do what they can to make your life as miserable as possible. (example: having someone completely tear your desk apart and tossing everything in a grocery cart and sticking everything in a back room while you are on your vacation, which is one heck of a mess to come back too. It took me 3 days just to find and put together all my Computer components). This Manager is incompetent, miserable, unstable, envious, and full of Self-pity.  plus... Stay Far Far AWAY!  moins
Points positifs
Dental and Health care benefits
Points négatifs
Incompetent Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best Place but limited advancement
Inventory Control Manager (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 mai 2019
I would ask to work there in a heart beat if I got more out of it. Staff is great I was leaving because they didn't have nights there that I needed. But they got every other shift anyone would enjoy. Very fun and cool people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Past employee from Burlington
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burlington, ON8 mai 2019
Management was accommodating and always very fair
Staff was very friendly
Able to have a home life as office close at 6pm the latest
Enjoyed the people I worked with
Family feeling
Points positifs
Everything
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 10Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place To Work & Grow
Former employee (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON8 mai 2019
s.t.o.p Restaurant Supply is a great place to work and grow. Onsite training, great benefits. Profit sharing and much more. Management is very approachable and understanding and is is willing to work with you. Staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. Overall I enjoyed my time at s.t.o.p
Points positifs
Benefits, profit sharing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 11Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Opportunity for advancement
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Sudbury, ON1 mai 2019
So glad to work here! I had a GED and they have support me to move up in the company and paid for classes/course for me.

Yes I have to work hard but I do not know many companies who support their employees to move up’
Points positifs
Advancement creative open to change
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 8Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Extremely Toxic Work Place
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON20 mars 2019
This was the most toxic work environment I have ever worked in. I was made to feel like I was stupid and useless from day one. When I was only a few days into my training I could hear my department manager saying to another manager that she thinks that I am stupid for not mastering the job after only being there for a few days. It doesn't matter how hard you work your rear-end for these people they will not appreciate you or say thank you. If a customer is still in the store at closing time you are NEVER to say I am sorry we are just about to close. If a customer wants to shop for another hour or two after closing time they are welcome to do so. This job has no work/life balance if you are in retail get ready to work every weekend because it will be rare if you do get a weekend off. In the slower times when sales are down the retail employees are the one's that get blamed for the lack of customers coming into the store. Honestly don't waste your time applying to this place because it will be a never ending nightmare if you do end up getting hired.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Toxic managers/work culture, long hours, no work/life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Former Employee
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON5 mars 2019
My experiences working for this Company were not pleasant. The Managers "natures" are very toxic, creating chaos for everyone. The Company policy is to NOT give anyone a Letter of Reference other than one which confirms that you worked there. The harder you bust your rear-end for these people, the less they will appreciate you and you will be rewarded by having more work and responsibilities dumped onto your plate, without any acknowledgement or financial compensation. You will be expected to "wear many hats" performing jobs and work that is NOT included in your job description. It's like working with a bunch of 2 year old's in adult bodies!
Points positifs
Dental & Medical Benefit Plan
Points négatifs
Toxic Managers and work Culture, over-worked with low pay, too much chaos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sorry to have worked there
Retail Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON17 juin 2018
Not much above minimum wage for the responsibility level and complexity of work. Unreasonable expectations and used car salesman ethics to make the sale.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Training is pathetic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much drama
Multiple Departments (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON25 février 2017
I found working at s.t.o.p was far too much drama and work for such a low paying job. High turn over rate in the retail department and warehouse, not a place i will ever want to go to again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Inside Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Kitchener, ON21 janvier 2017
Never worked for a company before who gave feedback in a positive manner. No blame laid. Lots of room to advance. Managers are easy to talk to and very approachable.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 30Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez s.t.o.p. Restaurant Supply. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 13 avis
56
41
30
20
16

Notes par catégorie

2,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise