S&P Data - Avis

Trouvé 333 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 582 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 septembre 2019
Had to leave because a family died, none cared. You can only get a leave when you’re on the top. Was also trying to get an employment letter, emailed them 2 weeks before, HR emailed it to me the day I need it and let me tell you, even a kid can compose what was written there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A workplace with varieties of incentives
Customer Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL4 septembre 2019
A Place to gain experience in customer service. S&P gives you the opportunity to learn and develop your skills. There is reward for hardwork. The management just needs more experience professionals who delivers through abstract thinking.
Points positifs
Great Incentives for hardworking staff
Points négatifs
Poor Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first time working at call center
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB4 septembre 2019
this was the first time i worked at a call center. everybody was friendly and easy to get along with. if this call center was still open i would be still working for them.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dont work there
Customer Service Representative/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON2 septembre 2019
Company is horrible, management is horrible. It's all about who you know ,,not what you know. Huge lack of professionalism owner/operators have no idea how badly run all locations are. Very sad!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work only temporarily. Cannot expect growth.
Technical support specialist - Rogers (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 août 2019
No option to grow career. Campaigns shutdown any time, salary is very less compared to market, cannot expect career growth, can work only temporarily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Wireless Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL26 août 2019
Very good management team and top in-class workplace for a call center. Management were very engaged in solving day to day problems for the staff and were attentive listeners when problems arose. I would recommend S&P Data as a great call center to work at.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
FT Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2019
Working at S&P Data is really fun and enjoyable. I gained a lot of experience and met a lot of new people. Build my knowledge and learned a lot on top of that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you are trying to make quick cash then it’s a cool place
Inbound Customer Service Agent (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 août 2019
The workplace location is great but the staff is horrible , they never get your pay right and always find ways to give you extra points so they can fire you . Their turn over is extremely high , they literally hire anyone of the streets . I worked with the sprint campaign and let’s be honest Sprint is isn’t a network . Avoid at all cost and THEY HAVE ROACHES !
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL21 août 2019
The job itself is great, the people you work with are fantastic but management are a bunch or clowns who have no clue how to do their jobs. The HR department is not there to help you, actually quite cold and heartless. Pay is good, but you take a lot of mental abuse so it's not really worth it. Company will probably go under within a year or two.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun work place
Customer Care Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB20 août 2019
it was a great place to work
it was like a big family
loved going to work every day
if it didn't close I would still be there working
it was great working a 9 to 6 Monday to Friday job love it
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad company avoid this place!!!
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 août 2019
They put you on a campaign and the turn over is very high. Most ppl dont even show up for their shifts and they promise benefits after 8 months but they normally let you go.Shifts are all over the place and mostly full of international students working there to get thier hours in for PR card. The only thing nice is the building is located next to Davisville station and is connected to the station. Also they promise bonuses but always mess up your pay. You got to wait for many weeks to get that corrected. Such as missing hours missing bonuses. They like to over promise and hype a lot but with absolutely no returns!!! They let ppl go right on the spot with no explanations! Beware!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Where do I start
Retention Agent (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL14 août 2019
Answering the phones was the least stressful part of this job. I feel like there was opportunity for this center to be a pretty decent spot to work, but after my experiences I wouldn't recommend it nor work there again even if I was offered better hours or better pay.

I never got to see my bonuses even though I was told I was hitting my metrics. And other struggle I had was hardly having the time to eat food because of the way breaks were clocked, they wouldn't start when you'd walk away from the computer, the clock would start ticking when you'd hit a button to go on break. Once you count the time it takes to lock your computer, remove your headset, get up, and walk off of the floor (which is a huge area) to get to the washroom and or the lunchroom, a huge chunk of your break is over already. I hardly ate proper meals when working here simply because I didn't have time, and would have bonuses I never once saw dangled infront of my face to make sure I wasn't even a second late returning to my desk.

They give you 5 minutes of personal time a day to do your business and if you go over any of your breaks or a personal, you get docked pay. To be able to press the button for personal, lock my computer, take off my headset, get up, and walk the entire floor just to GET to the restroom took an entire minute and a half, sometimes 2 because I have a back disability, but you will still be penalized for using too much personal time. If you have a physical disability or injury which causes you to need more time to literally travel to and from the restroom or lunchroom, you
  plus... still get penalized for going over personal time and breaks.

On top of the inconvenience with the way they clock you with your leash and collar, floor support and management is extremely rude. I could physically see how well I was doing on the computer daily, and we would also receive occasional coachings to be told exactly how we are doing overall. Regardless of my stats, I have been told numerous times when requesting permission for certain actions (like unlocks or cancels) on calls that I wasn't "doing my job well enough", "not trying hard enough", "didn't offer the best I could have", and "wasn't probing enough," Even though prior to requesting assistance I ensured I have already said and asked everything I could have, and offered everything I could have to save lines. (The proof of my offers also appear immediately in the accounts interaction notes) I was even told to grow a backbone and to "do my job, it isn't that hard" a few times when the specific situation was not my fault and was caused by constant misinformation from staff on numerous occasions.

I have even had issues with floor support walking away from me before fully answering my question, and some floor support will even sit directly infront of you to "help" you, only to have a conversation with someone else while you were in the middle of asking a question to them, forcing you to not only have to repeat yourself but also having to watch your handle time skyrocket--which you also get penalized for even when it's not entirely your fault.

I lastly want to mention the noise. Floor support has 0 consideration for agents on the phone and will yell, talk unnecessarily loud, laugh, and just be outright obnoxious right next to you while you are trying to listen and speak to customers. I have been told several times by customers that it was extremely distracting for them, and also told by customers how unprofessional it sounds. I should also make a quick mention that customers have flat out admitted to me that they wanted to leave sprint specifically because of how they're treated by sprint agents on the phone by Care and Account Services.

Anyway, I feel like if management / floor support was a little better it wouldn't be a horrible place to work. I enjoyed talking to customers, and some of the staff were truly wonderful people and a pleasure to work with, but it was my treatment by other staff that made me sour. S&P has a ways to go, and I do hope it improves and grows for the better. If you still want to work there after reading this, go for it. Speaking with customers and learning hard and soft skills was worth my experience, but I do hope some things will improve in due time.
  moins
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not typical
Tele Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 août 2019
It was an average company with the flaws of any mid-sized call center. They will offer you very good training and minimal support will be provided once you hit the floor. The people are great to work with but the nature of the work and the demand of the big companies they are working with (who really care less about their customers ) make customers angry and vent on you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Team!
Account Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL12 août 2019
The team work is great. The managers always support you to succeed, there’s a new system with some colour flags which is very helpful. This job is a great school to deal with difficult customers. The schedule is mostly in the afternoon.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
St Johns is absolute garba*e
Phone Agent (Ancien employé) –  St. John's, NL5 août 2019
FIRST - I love the fake entries that the management has made since they noticed how much heat they've taken online from their actions

I would never recommend anyone to work here - unless you want to fight for your job EVERYDAY you go. When you ask for help on your issues there never is any. Then they'll come back and harass you over and over about the very thing you asked for help for.

This place will literally fire you for going above and beyond for your customers. Were talking about a place that literally will hover over you telling you that you're doing something wrong show you how to do it then 2 days later come back and wine at you that you're doing it wrong even though its the specific way you have been shown.
This place is notoriously known for shorting hours on paycheques.
This place is also notorious for just firing agents instead of actually helping them achieve the goals they want for the contractor. They'd rather hire new staff then coach anyone. ( So they can use it as an excuse when they're constantly called out for bad numbers) -"Oh we have new people and were coaching them" when really they are not

Firing some of their best staff because they aren't "compliant" or "improving" when not one of them was made aware previously that they were actually doing something wrong. The management here is literally garbage - they're so worried about their own jobs and trying to convince Spr*nt that is not them causing the short falling of the floor employees. Too busy coming up with lies and excuses rather then focusing on actually making the employees and place
  plus... better.
(You'll know what I'm talking about if you ever witness a bridge call and have the slightest activity or communication with others in the call centre)

If you want to feel a moral shredding work here - literally this place encourages taking advantage of elderly who call in to cancel have failed cancels and theres notes but they don't take action. This place takes advantage of disabled and retired war vets. People who have accurate and legitimate reasons plus notations and management refuses to help them.

You work in a "retention" centre where people call everyday to cancel but love forbid you actually do what the customers asking and cancel. Guess what you do- you're fired. Offer, offer, OFFER - force it down their throats even though in-between every offer and every question they're getting more and more aggravated and constantly telling you to stop asking them and they just want to cancel. Find the root cause of the problem and get them to stay is the name of the game but let me tell you what if there is one thing that i have learned while working here it is that Sprint and these call centres are the root of their problems. This place is the last step in fully deteriorating the last bit of any customer service experience that the customer will have with Spr*nt.
Imagine asking to leave a house but being forcibly confined and tortured. Thats the definition of what you have to do to customers.
The management here will do anything to shift the blame onto people who literally are screaming they are willing to take the steps to become better but there is no-one there for them.

This place has potential to be one of the coolest and greatest jobs around ESPECIALLY for college students but this place literally turns away students because they need "FT" and refuse to hire people who are international students.

Its such a shame this place is how it is because it has incredible potential.
  moins
Points positifs
nothing, absolutely nothing this place is trash.
Points négatifs
management - leaders personal values - lying leaders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with
Client Services Manager (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON4 août 2019
I enjoyed my 6 years at SP Data Trenton. The people are the main reason this is a great place to work. I had man y opportunities to grow and reach new heights in my professional career.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team to work with.
Customer Relations and Retention Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Trenton, ON29 juillet 2019
Call centre jobs can be tough at times with flex scheduling and no statutory holidays.

Currently the management, staff, trainers and team members all work towards goals together and individually.

Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment!
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  St. John's, NL28 juillet 2019
I enjoy going into work everyday. You make lots of friends and it is a great place to work. Like all places, it has its cons. This is an environment with a couple hundred people and lots of management, you will not mesh with everybody, that's life.
You get bonuses, and benefits. I myself have received both with no trouble! You get full time hours that are promised.
It's not the best paying job ever but lots of chances to be promoted in the company, and tons of overtime available as well as make up hours.
Points positifs
Bonuses, benefits, hours, lots of overtime available, make lots of friends, clean environment
Points négatifs
Base pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 12Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Trenton, ON26 juillet 2019
Great bosses, great associates, fun and relaxing environment.
Easy to deal with customers. Always working equipment.

I really enjoyed working for this company and answering questions for customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 10Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
What ever you do, don’t work here
Comcast sales/ sprint retention (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON18 juillet 2019
From the first day I hit the floor to take calls it was horrible, we didn’t have logins took them a week to get them.
The next program they put me on none of the floor support or team leads knew the program, they didn’t know how to help you on calls. You would sit with your hand up most of the shift.
They don’t like doctors notes at all, they don’t want to take them, they always need a better reason
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez S&P Data. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,7
D'après 582 avis
583
4115
3123
290
1171

Notes par catégorie

2,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,6Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,5Direction
2,7Culture d'entreprise