Ryerson University - Avis

Trouvé 358 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplca
IT Lab Support / Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 avril 2019
I learned throughout this semester is that determination, punctuality, respect the time, leadership, communication, weekly updates were the cause to track our tasks, and back-up plan were the key success of our project and achieving our goals. Secondly, I gained throughout this process is reviewing our tasks and making sure to provide a constructive feedback that brought a deep clarity to some areas that may have been written differently. Thirdly, there is nothing more secure than delivering the required tasks that meet your expectations. Finally, became more accountable of my actions and taking responsibility. For example, we all agreed to complete and submit our tasks on time, and all members were agreed doing that. All group members tracked the progress of the capstone project along with the Project manager and making to finish the project with a high degree of efficiency.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great culture and people but very few opportunities for advancement
Media Relations (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
Ryerson is a good place to work, but very political with very few opportunities for advancement. Being unionized protects employees, but also limits options for advancement.
Points positifs
Good salaries, pension and benefits
Points négatifs
No growth opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place to work very friendly
costodian (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
been at ryerson for almost 20 years now great place to work polite people always busy great benifits and holidays get 10 days off for christmas paid over all my time at ryerson has been very rewarding to me met lots of new friends there learned alot over 20 years there
Points positifs
there is not better place to be
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Member Relations Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2019
Amazing for full time students wishing to work in a fun and engaging environment. Very accommodating with school class schedule, valuable customer service and problem solving experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place for the research
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2019
I am enjoying to work in this institution as a research assistant. Every one is very supportive (supervisor, students, management). The labs are fully equipped. I can work even after hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
English Language Support Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 mars 2019
It was great working at Ryerson as an English Language Facilitator. It is the most fulfilling job I've ever had and my boss was amazing. It is a great job to have when you are a student as it pays more than most part time jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cultural Ambassador (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2019
Overall really great staff and very supportive. They teach you alot and I you can get advice from the staff for you have any problems. They also teach you how to deal with tricky situations with students and collegues
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Supervisor and Staff
English Language Support Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2019
-Understanding and experienced staff members who work as a team to improve student education
-Caring towards students' needs and desires and extremely community oriented
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent job opportunity!
Technical Writer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 février 2019
I got a job working as a technical writer for CCS (the IT department) as a student job (c.f. Work Boost) and it was an amazing opportunity. I got to learn about technical writing and everything was really nice - the people, the working conditions, the pay etc. I would definitely recommend that Ryerson students check out the "Work Boost" program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fast pace work place
Sous-chef (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
worked at the ram in the rye for 4 years, learned how to work as a team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Social Work Student
Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 février 2019
Great anti oppression framework. Student focus and interested in advancing community and practice and theory application. Great professors and interested in student advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent environment
Administrative Assistant Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2019
This place was alright cant say it was the best but I had a good time and learned a lot also the managers are quite easy going and will help teach you how to do any required job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Job
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2019
When I was a PhD student, I was teaching some courses as Teaching assistant (TA). In which I helped student to understand some uncleared ideas and solve tutorials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work/school balance
Mac & Rac Fitness Centre Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  350 Victoria street, toronto25 janvier 2019
Great flexibility with school schedule. Great supervisors who are willing to help you succeed and grow as an individual. Only issue are some of the employees who feel bringing others down is the way to success.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The job lets you work at your own pace, as a student most of the work you do is varied day to day
Administrative Assistant Part Time (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2019
The work place environment is fairly professional, we can have long lunches if we want to, the pay was minimum wage however the work was much more interesting than working fast food or retail so it was fine. The management is very nice, and will help train you for any task in the job.
Points positifs
Interesting work that changed day by day
Points négatifs
Minimum Wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunity to benefit
Graduate Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I am grateful for being a part of Data Analytics department in Ryerson University. I learned the basics of data analytics, with the help of my colleagues and professors, and the courses are very well-structured, which helped me navigate through and learn the content easily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great academic institution
Academic Director (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON16 janvier 2019
Limited growth opportunity without proper and strong internal & external networks. Great place to work and study otherwise. The business culture in this university is very deep routed and you must have some one at the executive level to support your candidacy. Otherwise, I would highly recommend this university for her prestige, location and academic excellence
Points positifs
Excellent academic institution
Points négatifs
Business culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place
Consultant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2019
learning environment
good research labs
diverse culture
Well qualified staff and professor
offered very up to date courses
software are up to date
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
learning environment
good research labs
diverse culture
Well qualified staff and professor
offered very up to date courses
software are up to dtae
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I Love my teaching experience at Ryerson
Math Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Teaching at Ryerson has been fun for me. Students are mature, hard working and smart. I just wish to have more teaching hours. Classrooms are well equipped with smart boards and all necessary new and up to date technology. Management is assessing the faculty and the students performance regularly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryerson University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 366 avis
5202
4136
317
27
14

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise