Avis des employés pour Teaching Assistant chez Ryerson University

Trouvé 38 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Healthy place to learn for graduate studies
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Productive and excellent place to learn and get a master degree
you have to work hard to achieve what you dream of .
I recommend going to this university
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical university TA role
TEACHING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 juin 2019
Typical TA role true to contract terms, supervisors were available and supportive when needed. Some inefficiencies in smooth running of course (i.e.; no scantrons, administrative issues) but a good experience overall. Good exposure to TA duties
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too much work load
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2019
Professors are open to new ways and methods for in-class teaching . A great learning environment for both students as well as teaching assistants. Constant support is provided by education departments in promoting superior quality in in-class experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place for the research
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON22 mars 2019
I am enjoying to work in this institution as a research assistant. Every one is very supportive (supervisor, students, management). The labs are fully equipped. I can work even after hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Temporary Job
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 janvier 2019
When I was a PhD student, I was teaching some courses as Teaching assistant (TA). In which I helped student to understand some uncleared ideas and solve tutorials.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
TAing engineering students
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2018
it was really nice to learn different aspects of being an engineering teacher. it was a good way to recall engineering courses and then teach them to students, take quizzes and help students perform their lab work.
Points positifs
best environment
Points négatifs
sometimes night shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun enviroment
Teacher Assistant I (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 juin 2018
a typical day at work consists of meeting the students and interacting with them on a weekly basis. finally acting as their student adviser you get to help them learn. I loved it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hardly Worth The Money
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 mai 2018
Students can be difficult at times. Compensation is fixed regardless of the hours you actually spend assisting students. Most professors typically give you the freedom to operate as you please.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Conducted a weekly 1 hour seminar for 25 students to strengthen their knowledge and expertise in topics related to Human Resources Management.
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 février 2018
Utilized variety of teaching methods including lecture, role-playing and group discussion to reinforce learning concepts, help complete assignments and improve performance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great educational institutions
Teacher Assistant & Grading Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 janvier 2018
Offers a lot of encamps activities and interactive learning opportunities. As a graduate student, you have ability to work for the university, which allows you to stay on campus and focus on your program.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Educational, Amazing Experience
Undergraduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 janvier 2018
I had the pleasure of working with a great professor, and help many students. The experience taught me a lot about time management, communication with students, and also helped with my networking skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
student part time job
TEACHER ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 janvier 2018
working while studying, work experience, improve skills, fun, teaching assistant and research assistant, good money, independency working hard easy on students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Facilitator for 22 kids
Teachers Assistant/Facilitator (BUS 100) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 décembre 2017
It was a great experience to TA a class of 22 students. I had gotten the oppurtunity to connect with the students. Would do it again. Pay was alright, but expereince made up for it.
Points positifs
Early course selection
Points négatifs
Mandatory 1 hour lecture to attend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, professional and well organized place to work
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 septembre 2017
Great Place to Work. Employees and Management are amazing, long hours, but a lot of support for employees and students. The location is amazing, right in the heart of Toronto.
Points positifs
Benefits, Personal Support, Organization, Professional
Points négatifs
Long hours, Busy Environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exciting environment to work for
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2017
Co-workers are great and supervisors are friendly. I can learn a lot in here. But there are too many applicants for the positions and some supervisors prefer to hire a certain group of ethnicity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am working as a graduate teaching assistant the faculty members are so helpful and I love the experience that I gain with them,
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
I am working as a graduate teaching assistant, the faculty members are so helpful and I love the experience that I gain with them,I got an excellent presentation, communication skills with different level of people since I am dealing with faculty members, administrative staff and students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A learning experience for myself and students
Teaching and Grading Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 juin 2017
A typical day at work consisted of running seminars for around 20+ students, assisting them with course material as well as responding to specific questions they might have. I also conducted office hours in which students could partake in one-on-one time if they required additional assistance.
The hardest part of the job was being sure I could provide every student enough time to ensure that they fully understood the course material - this was attained by ascertaining if multiple students had the same questions, and addressing them in a clear manner for the whole group. I enjoyed the students' enthusiasm when they finally grasped a particularly complex concept which had previously given them difficulty
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great experience for students
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2017
A fantastic place to learn, work with peers, and help the next generation. The workload and "typical" day changes with who you are working for. The hardest part is that it's not really a full-time gig and it can be hard to schedule work around class schedules.
Points positifs
Good colleagues, location, and experience
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent workplace environment
Toronto Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 mars 2017
Teaching Assistant job typically involved marking midterms and projects for approximately 110 students.

Hardest part of the job was trying to figure out what the student was trying to answer when they didn't follow the given structure.
Points positifs
Very easy job if you understand introductory finance
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place
Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 février 2017
I am currently working as teaching assistant at Ryerson university and I would like to say it was one of the best university of the Canada. The location is perfect in heart of downtown Toronto and environment of the university is very calm and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryerson University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 366 avis
5202
4136
317
27
14

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu