Avis des employés pour Research Assistant chez Ryerson University

Trouvé 36 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot!
Research Assistant (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
Started as a graduate student and continued working as a research assistant at the RI. Learned a lot of new research techniques and met a lot of researchers. Hard to compare management because every lab has a different person hiring and managing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Interesting research project, lots of amazing people to work with
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
I got the chance to propose my own research topic that tied into another project currently in development. I developed a tool that uses a Kinect camera to track clients head movements to be used for generating visual and auditory simulations.

I got the chance to work with amazing people and learn a lot about robotics, optical programming and so much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to improve your Skills
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2019
I wrote 2 papers with my co-supervisor at the University of Ryerson. My co-supervisor helped me to start research in Canada. His supports help me improve my research in the UofWaterloo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job ever
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
Worked as a graduate research assistant and research assitant to a few professors. It is the best job I ever had. Flexible an dunderstanding time lines for work that is meaningful and you learn something new everytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Research Assistant and Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2019
It is a great place to work at and to learn if you are pursuing an academic career. The management is kind and easygoing, however, given the workload salary/benefits may seem unfair/unjust.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
learning environment
good research labs
diverse culture
Well qualified staff and professor
offered very up to date courses
software are up to dtae
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall good
SUMMER RESEARCH ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON6 décembre 2018
Have to take a part in the class and connection with professors. No problem just have to catchup and restudy what people in the class is learning. Overall good place to work as a team.
Points positifs
Welcoming environment
Points négatifs
Places are a bit small for large amount of students
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent student jobs
Teaching and Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 octobre 2018
I worked as a teaching assistant and a research assistant. The wages were extremely fair. i found it very easy to balance work with my studies as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 septembre 2018
Very Good Job for learning about research in building materials and how commercial products start as research ideas. great environment and team work effort
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Research projects is the best opportunity to update the knowledge of someone who has graduated long ago.
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 août 2018
This job was a valuable opportunity for me to update my technical information or knowledge and get familiar with the details of residential building in Canada.
The most enjoyable part of my job was when the result of my simulation was matching with experimental data.
Points positifs
Friendly and productive environment workplace
Points négatifs
That was a part time job without benefit.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 août 2018
As a volunteer RA at Ryerson Unviersity, I have learned several new skills regarding data collection, recruitment and data entry. The best part of my experience was being able to meet a diverse set of people at Ryerson, who provided me with advice and guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 août 2018
All in all fellow research engineers were great to work with. everyone creating a great working environment, including supervisors, head researchers. Great learning experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to start with
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON14 mai 2018
I have begun my career as a RA in two different departments. It was a great start to my career life as I have learnt different software and dealt with multiple challenges.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Research Assistant (Part Time) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2018
I worked here during my studies in the marketing department. It was a great place to work! The staff there are really nice. There is also lots of opportunity for growth which is great!
Points positifs
The people are great to work with and there's lots of room for growth
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with amazing mentors
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
Working for Ryerson University was an excellent experience. I was able to work from home for my research assistant position so the flexibility was a bonus. Throughout my placement, I was provided with great mentorship, as I was given tips on how to improve as well as given reassurance when I was on the right track. Would absolutely work for Ryerson University again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Standard but good pay for TAs, less for RAs
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 décembre 2017
Worked as TA and RA. TA salary is set and there is limit, but it is generally pretty easy (depending on the prof you get). RA wage is less but usually more interesting work. Experience completely depends on the prof you're working with and the relationship you have with that person.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Independent research study term
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 septembre 2017
- Independent work, no collaborative team work
- Learnt a lot about telecommunication industry
- Supervised by an awesome professor
- Work wherever you want
- Hardest part is working alone for too long
- Most enjoyable part is the freedom to work where-ever you want
Points positifs
Working anywhere there is internet, not confined to an office or cubicle
Points négatifs
Working independently for too long
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent place to work, amazing colleagues
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 août 2017
Great work-life balance and opportunity for advancement. As a research assistant I got an opportunity to learn, and conduct research, which has advanced my career tremendously.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun research lab
Summer Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2017
This position allows for a lot of freedom in your working hours, provided that the work is done for your supervisor when you have your meetings. Great place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON23 juin 2017
Very friendly environment. Everyone willing to help and guide.
Everything is on schedule.
No pressure on employments.
good accessibility to downtown.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryerson University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 366 avis
5202
4136
317
27
14

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu