Avis des employés pour Graduate Assistant chez Ryerson University

Trouvé 29 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 366 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a productive and fun workplace. I would highly recommend working as a Graduate Teaching Assistant as one learns alot taking undergraduate labs.
GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
Recommend Ryerson University as it provides numerous opportunities for work.I would highly recommend working as a Graduate Teaching Assistant as one learns alot taking undergraduate labs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent pay and benefits
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON11 juillet 2019
I worked a few TA positions until I found a professor I jived with, and then I worked with them for the remainder of my time. It is a great job to gain confidence in speaking to a group and leading them in various tasks. I owe a lot to this job for the skills I haven now. A challenging, but fun and rewarding job -- depending on your area of expertise, and the relationship with the professor of course.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Graduate Assistant
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 juillet 2019
Standard to all Canadian universities, graduate students majoring in Economics typically earn a stipend through being a graduate assistant and/or research assistant.

This position exposes you to the standard chores of academia: course administration work, namely the grading and office hour Q&A.
Points positifs
Polish verbal explanation skill
Points négatifs
The dreaded assignment grading
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing opportunity to benefit
Graduate Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I am grateful for being a part of Data Analytics department in Ryerson University. I learned the basics of data analytics, with the help of my colleagues and professors, and the courses are very well-structured, which helped me navigate through and learn the content easily.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Atmosphere
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 novembre 2018
Enjoy working there, it is quite a pleasant environment. Pay is always on time and there is customary deductions for tax but you also get very good benefits.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work and learn
Teaching Graduate Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 juillet 2018
I Learned a lot working as a Graduate Assistant. The professors are very knowledgeable and inspire you to want to be more.

The most enjoyable part of the job is working with a group of students to find the solution to a problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great teaching opportunity for students
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 juillet 2018
Able to lead weekly seminars with students and introduce them to various topics in human resource management. Responsible for grading papers and exams and providing feedback in a timely manner.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 mai 2018
Working at Ryerson gave me valuable experience in teaching and research. As a Masters student, it gave me the opportunity to gain professional experience while being mentored by experts in their craft.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disorganized Management
Graduate teaching assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2018
I learnt a lot from Ryerson on the technical front from my supervisor. The professors are very knowledgable and most of them are very helpful. They tend to help even if they are not from my department. The working hours are long. I'm a workaholic, so I don't mind it. In fact I love working late during the workdays. But from my perspective I believe Ryerson still follows the traditional organizational setup and needs a revamp. Still most processes are done through manual paperwork, CR takes days to fix. The hardest part is dealing with the administration with respect to repetitive paperwork. They require the same information twice or thrice, which increases work duration and reduces productivity due to the redundancy in paperwork. This could be avoided if Ryerson moves all of it's systems to a more digitized platform.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing facilities
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 janvier 2018
Ryerson University houses an amazing selection of audio equipment that gives students and employees amazing opportunities to explore projects in a fun environment
Points positifs
state of the art technology
Points négatifs
non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive work environment
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 décembre 2017
The staff at Ryerson University was accommodating of a student's schedule. Training was always provided as needed. Administrative procedures ran smoothly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great colleagues
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON19 octobre 2017
great on boarding process, excellent colleagues, compensation reflects education and experience, ability to work independently required, yearly contracts for pt tm
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great education hub!
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2017
For me a typical day at Ryerson was between research studies and TA classes. It was a great opportunity to learn whether you are conducting lab tutorials or studying. The environment was pleasant and stress-free. Overall it was a self learning process which enhanced my interpersonal and mathematical skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, engaging, and fun
Graduate Assistant / Editor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 juin 2017
A great place to work while getting your degree. Friendly faces, progressive environment, and excellent recognition. Staff and professors make the time to work with you and help you to reach your goals and improve output.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Only a GA
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 juin 2017
Contract work with amazing pay. They give you a contract for so many hours but you can easily get it done in less time. Job I had only available to current full time students.
Points positifs
Cushy hours
Points négatifs
NONE
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Assisting profs in teaching class
Graduate/Teaching Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2017
Job is fun, students have interesting questions.
teaching 1 hour labs and helping them understand course concepts.
can usually only hold one position at a time during grad school
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Graduate Assistant
Graduate Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 décembre 2016
Good co-workers, good supervisors, good hourly salary, limited hours, involves holding office hours and marking tests and assignments, solidifies the previously learned academic material.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Industry linked
Graduate Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 novembre 2016
Ryerson university is a great institution to work with. It has connections with major aerospace manufacturing companies in Canada and it is classed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Flexible and friendly
Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 octobre 2016
I have worked with the ungraduated students in a working day at a stretch for 3 to 4 hours. It was a fantastic experience as you can always interact with real people with real problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and helpful
Research and Graduate Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 octobre 2016
It was great working as a GA and TA at Ryerson University.
I really enjoyed working there. There were nice professors and supervisors and staff. The projects were challenging and beneficial.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryerson University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 366 avis
5202
4136
317
27
14

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu