Ryerson University - Avis

Trouvé 354 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 362 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place for having your first scientific experience
Post-Doctoral Fellow, Department of Civil Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
• Developed math and MATLAB/Simulink models for the study of circulating speed impact on the articulated vehicle's swept path, articulation angle, and accommodation while moving on roundabouts
• Conducted NSERC engage project "Passing Collision Warning Systems (PCWS)" with Canadian company TranSoft Solution, Inc. Composed: full engine-drivetrain Simpack-model for automated transmission, integrated vehicle Simulink-model, new driving model based on the 2D sight perception of 3D perspective. Implemented an author's algorithm for the overtaking time forecasting based on the vehicle dynamic characteristics for several types of overtaking mode. The project and results were aimed to extend the company's activity area in the field of vehicle and infrastructure interaction.
• Developed an original technique based on Adaptive MPC, FEM, and LQP for optimizing the path planning and speed distribution for a single autonomous car overtaking a long commercial vehicle on two-lane highways
• Have published 6 articles, including in the most prestigious North American journals like TRB, the downloading number of some of them has reached more than 1500 times
• Got an award 1st place Winner in the nomination "The best paper": Proposed Collision Warning System for Two-Lane Highways. Canadian Society for Civil Engineering. Conference, Vancouver, May 2017
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As standard and generic as it gets
Teaching Assistant (TA) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 octobre 2019
A typical day at work consisted of me running a lecture with my fellow facilitator for a class of about 15 mature students from the Chang School of Continuing Education. I learned how to communicate and coordinate with my superiors and fellow team members dynamically, to solve problems. Management is good, with good oversight and mentorship, but faceless and fragmented, which I can only imagine is typical of the industry. There is no workplace culture here, somehow by ignoring it, the institution has made it go away. The hardest part of my job was directing my own work in response to deadlines, or objectives set for me by the institution. The best part of the job was teaching.
Points positifs
Prestigious
Points négatifs
Insecure, Low Committment, Encumbered by Beuracracy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 octobre 2019
Great environment and great people. A wonderful experience to have worked with a professor in this university. Great place to be and grow my knowledge
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a productive and fun workplace. I would highly recommend working as a Graduate Teaching Assistant as one learns alot taking undergraduate labs.
GRADUATE TEACHING ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 septembre 2019
Recommend Ryerson University as it provides numerous opportunities for work.I would highly recommend working as a Graduate Teaching Assistant as one learns alot taking undergraduate labs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Communications Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 septembre 2019
I had a great opportunity working at Ryerson on a variety of unique projects. I was a hired hand doing audio work, working for the CCK creating graphics and animations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learned a lot!
Research Assistant (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON16 septembre 2019
Started as a graduate student and continued working as a research assistant at the RI. Learned a lot of new research techniques and met a lot of researchers. Hard to compare management because every lab has a different person hiring and managing staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Kinda stressful but easy enough job
Graphic Designer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 septembre 2019
The job itself isnt hard but you dont get proper instructions from management which makes your job harder, for example no clear deadlines, or even an actual brief

however the management and people who work there are nice and understanding
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Interesting research project, lots of amazing people to work with
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 septembre 2019
I got the chance to propose my own research topic that tied into another project currently in development. I developed a tool that uses a Kinect camera to track clients head movements to be used for generating visual and auditory simulations.

I got the chance to work with amazing people and learn a lot about robotics, optical programming and so much more
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Telefund Call Centre Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 septembre 2019
Working at the call centre was pleasant. All the staff members are nice and caring. The manager is understanding and approachable whenever an issue has arrived.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very good place to improve your Skills
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 août 2019
I wrote 2 papers with my co-supervisor at the University of Ryerson. My co-supervisor helped me to start research in Canada. His supports help me improve my research in the UofWaterloo.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Experiance
Basketball Head Coach (Part-time) summer camp (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
I worked the Ryerson summer basketball camp for a number of years and every year I enjoyed it. I was put in a leadership role to be the camp lead for basketball and I enjoyed teaching the youth every summer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice workplace
DEVELOPER (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2019
i work as a research assistant and Ryerson is a good place to work. Staff are nice and helpfu.
I enjoy working there.
Hopfully i can work there agian one day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place For Growth & Development
Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON18 août 2019
Ryerson University has a great culture built around equity, diversity and inclusion. Ryerson has multiple opportunities for personal and professional growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Healthy place to learn for graduate studies
Teaching Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Productive and excellent place to learn and get a master degree
you have to work hard to achieve what you dream of .
I recommend going to this university
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Civil Engineering Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 août 2019
Overall my university experience has been excellent. I have thoroughly enjoyed my course, made excellent friends and look forward to continuing my education with the skills that I have learned.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good environment.
Student (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 août 2019
Being downtown adds to the environment of going to this university. I got a lot of opportunities from Ryerson because they had a lot of resources and mentors.
Points positifs
Easy commute.
Points négatifs
Long commute.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best job ever
Research Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2019
Worked as a graduate research assistant and research assitant to a few professors. It is the best job I ever had. Flexible an dunderstanding time lines for work that is meaningful and you learn something new everytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical.
Picosatellite Capstone Project (Ancien employé) –  City of Toronto, ON1 août 2019
There is nothing special here. Unexceptional schedule, unexceptional ethic, unexceptional policies, unexceptional community, unexceptional activities, unexceptional engagement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
misc (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 juillet 2019
Nice place to wok while studying with good beifits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive, interactive workplace
Research Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 juillet 2019
Unlike a typical 9 to 5 job, my work was based on flexible weekly deadlines. Very comfortable and friendly atmosphere.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryerson University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 362 avis
5201
4135
316
27
13

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,2Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise