Ryder - Avis

Trouvé 195 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 593 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lower pay attracts younger & inexperienced people
Shop Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON8 octobre 2019
Ryder is a good company to work for. If you want to make it your career it is important to align yourself with a seasoned vet to learn everything you can. National company means you can transfer anywhere across Canada, more opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lack of communication
HET Apprentice/Journeyman Red Seal HET Mechanic (On-Road) (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 octobre 2019
lack of communication between management and the rest of the employees. Over all too many hands in the cookie jar. Company itself offers amazing benefits if non union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same old rule: Don't trust anyone. Don't make mistakes. If you did, blame someone else!
Staff Member (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 septembre 2019
Mediocre management done by mediocre manager at Milton. No planning whatsoever, everything is a reaction! as above: Don't trust anyone. Don't make mistakes. If you did, blame someone else! Overtime is abused like no tomorrow. Yet, a good start hiring new top, then get rid of the wannabes.
Points positifs
Got a job
Points négatifs
Confusing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company isn’t a good one to work for .
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
A very bad company that doesn’t listen to its employee in any ways . The politics in the company is just too much . Wrong supervisor and you get judge by the floor of the skin .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I've worked
Material Handler / Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary13 septembre 2019
Too much politics and favoritism. This is the only company I know where favored temps gets promoted twise in a row in 3 months. While hard working employees don't even get considered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful
Driver/Delivery (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 septembre 2019
The management is unforgiving and do not treat their drivers with respect. They regularly yell at the workers and there is a general vibe amongst workers of a want to leave due to extreme micro management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very neat and professional work place
Lead Hand (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB3 septembre 2019
Good place to start up your career. Good management. They have lots of opportunities to change career into any other ryder department. Very easy to grow up the rank. Down side with this company the that career growth path is not defined. Definitely lot of HR deficiency. Most of the promotion is done at the manager's/ supervisor's discretion. They make lots of bad choices some time. This problem might just be unique to the account i worked for in Edmonton. Might not be a Company wide problem.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work wish i could find something else
Driver (Employé actuel) –  Dashwood, ON3 septembre 2019
Bad hours 3:30am to 4pm. Heavy lifting low pay. Complete chaos. Manager is completely incompetent and should not be there. Bosses will not listen to employees at all
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pays the bills
Rental Manager trainee (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB28 août 2019
Work hard at peek times. Dont expect high pay for rental positions. The culture there was very toxic. Rentals and sales departments and service always had to much tension.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
auditor
PRÉPARATEUR DE COMMANDE (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC25 août 2019
best place to work. cares about employees. learnt a lot. grew a lot. glad for the experience and the people i had the chance to interact with. this was really amazing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sink or swim. No real training program or help
RSR (Ancien employé) –  Paradise, NL24 août 2019
No training program. Bad upper management who have lost all knowledge of how the front lines work. Only concerned about shareholder and don’t care how they get the returns.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place
Logistics/Distribution Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB21 août 2019
I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Culture has positive vibes and overall teams are engaging. People can easily grow within the company as long as they are willing to.
Points positifs
Consistent volumes
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Management at this company is HEARTLESS and a BIG JOKE!!!
General Labour and Sanititation (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON13 août 2019
The whole management team including HR Recruitment needs to be purged and replaced with employees that no how to communicate, do their jobs with a heart and respect all backgrounds. They need people that actually want to make a difference, not come to work to do NOTHING and think they are doing something to benefit the company. These employees are don't have ACCOUNTABILITY mindset.
Points positifs
There are no pros for this company, I'm not sure how this is company is still around with disrespectful and clueless management
Points négatifs
The CONS began at the first step through the door. Everything...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 août 2019
Was an amazing place to work and I finally found somewhere I felt at home.
Was fired for medical issues and it really messed me up.
I begged to come back but was denied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly professional and professional approach towards everything
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
Good working environment and trainings as well . The decision making and future scope of those decisions can little more innovative. Great place to gain base experience from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't care to share
Customer Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON5 août 2019
I do not wish to share any of my personal experience with this company on a review. I was not provided the option to skip this review, however, I have no comments to make at this time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time.
Truck Driver AZ (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 juillet 2019
Worked out of Cambridge for 9 years and the best day was my last day. Don't waste your time. They don't care about their equipment spend more time on the side of the road then driving. Hard work for low pay and never any thanks. All you are is a number.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low pay long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No open minded culture.
Senior Logistics Manager, (Ancien employé) –  location was great29 juin 2019
They do not allow for mistakes and give very little feed back on how to improve. The culture there is not one that promotes team work but instead has the culture of judging people on first impressions.

Management does not give feed back when needed as well as they have there favorites and frown on being open minded. They have the attitude of "my way or the highway attitude". People are afraid to speak out or talk to HR because of fear of loosing there job.
Points positifs
multicultural is open to all
Points négatifs
they believe in working till the job is completed no family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No proper training, everyone curses.
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario24 juin 2019
To much information and expectations to know. Everyone says it takes 3-4 months to know everything, yet expects a wk to understand. No work professionalism, everyone curses. Not even enough desks for employees. This place is a joke. Shortage of drivers, disputes between every department and more.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best driver job ever
Driver (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 juin 2019
The only no nonsense trucking company at all times and the only truck driving job I never planned to quit until they put CMS devices and driver view cameras in their truck. In my 6.5 years of service I had a chance to do things the way I wanted. Whatever I wanted to run Texas or I wanted to work 3 days a week, I could get it all. I got paid for absolutely everything by mile or hourly, even for things like traffic delay or cleaning out my assigned truck, what is unheard in this business. Sometimes took a fight to reach my goal, but at the end I always got what I wanted. Not everything is perfect, but is better than at other places and I was happy with them 'till the last day of my work.
Points positifs
Too many to list
Points négatifs
CMS, Driver view camera
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryder. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 593 avis
5849
41,1 K
3872
2342
1467

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise