Ryder - Avis

Trouvé 183 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 3 148 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The Management at this company is HEARTLESS and a BIG JOKE!!!
General Labour and Sanititation (Ancien employé) –  Caledon, ON13 août 2019
The whole management team including HR Recruitment needs to be purged and replaced with employees that no how to communicate, do their jobs with a heart and respect all backgrounds. They need people that actually want to make a difference, not come to work to do NOTHING and think they are doing something to benefit the company. These employees are don't have ACCOUNTABILITY mindset.
Points positifs
There are no pros for this company, I'm not sure how this is company is still around with disrespectful and clueless management
Points négatifs
The CONS began at the first step through the door. Everything...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Incredible.
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON12 août 2019
Was an amazing place to work and I finally found somewhere I felt at home.
Was fired for medical issues and it really messed me up.
I begged to come back but was denied.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Highly professional and professional approach towards everything
Field Service Technician (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON6 août 2019
Good working environment and trainings as well . The decision making and future scope of those decisions can little more innovative. Great place to gain base experience from.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't care to share
Customer Service Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Woodstock, ON5 août 2019
I do not wish to share any of my personal experience with this company on a review. I was not provided the option to skip this review, however, I have no comments to make at this time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don't waste your time.
Truck Driver AZ (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON8 juillet 2019
Worked out of Cambridge for 9 years and the best day was my last day. Don't waste your time. They don't care about their equipment spend more time on the side of the road then driving. Hard work for low pay and never any thanks. All you are is a number.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low pay long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No open minded culture.
Senior Logistics Manager, (Ancien employé) –  location was great29 juin 2019
They do not allow for mistakes and give very little feed back on how to improve. The culture there is not one that promotes team work but instead has the culture of judging people on first impressions.

Management does not give feed back when needed as well as they have there favorites and frown on being open minded. They have the attitude of "my way or the highway attitude". People are afraid to speak out or talk to HR because of fear of loosing there job.
Points positifs
multicultural is open to all
Points négatifs
they believe in working till the job is completed no family time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No proper training, everyone curses.
Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  London Ontario24 juin 2019
To much information and expectations to know. Everyone says it takes 3-4 months to know everything, yet expects a wk to understand. No work professionalism, everyone curses. Not even enough desks for employees. This place is a joke. Shortage of drivers, disputes between every department and more.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The best driver job ever
Driver (Ancien employé) –  London, ON5 juin 2019
The only no nonsense trucking company at all times and the only truck driving job I never planned to quit until they put CMS devices and driver view cameras in their truck. In my 6.5 years of service I had a chance to do things the way I wanted. Whatever I wanted to run Texas or I wanted to work 3 days a week, I could get it all. I got paid for absolutely everything by mile or hourly, even for things like traffic delay or cleaning out my assigned truck, what is unheard in this business. Sometimes took a fight to reach my goal, but at the end I always got what I wanted. Not everything is perfect, but is better than at other places and I was happy with them 'till the last day of my work.
Points positifs
Too many to list
Points négatifs
CMS, Driver view camera
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked with Ryder at the GM Acct in Pickering
Forklift Operator/Warehouse Cross Dock Operations (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON5 juin 2019
I worked at Ryder Canada for 14 years at their cross Dock Location in Pickering,Ontario and there were some Difficult times with other co workers and the Company some times but over all I would work with them again, To bad the new Toronto Location wasnt in Pickering area or I would apply again.
Points positifs
Good Pay and Benifits.
Points négatifs
Cold in the winter. Hot in the summer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic and Completely Mismanaged Work Environment
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  London, ON1 juin 2019
Thankless place to work. Mostly unskilled leadership above the drivers. Well below standard pay for work performed. Must finish your run at all costs. I would not recommend this company for anyone who wants to be respected or for long term employment. You are considered "just a butt in a seat". Management preaches about safety, but that is where it ends.
Points positifs
Pension Plan and Average Benefits
Points négatifs
Brutal Management and Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good experience, but not a long term option
Senior Rental Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS29 mai 2019
Upper management is improving, but there is an alarming amount of outdated policies and ways to prevent you from doing your job effectively. The hours are hard - they will often make you work 50 hour work weeks, because they are poor at hiring.
The pay is the lowest they can make it. When looking for ways to advance in the company, you'll quickly notice that there are no positions available. Even for years.
You'll gain experience, but the turnover is high (and for a reason).
Points positifs
Experience
Points négatifs
Poor pay, low quality units, no advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Drivers with experience - keep looking.
Driver - Delivery Representative (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC30 avril 2019
Constant turnover with drivers here. All drivers are either new (-soon to be former) or outsourced from temp agencies. Job seems simple when presented, but nothing could be further from the truth. Poor technology, inane work processes, and performance expectations will quickly drive you to the breaking point on the road. Location of facility is in one of the worst parts of town for traffic. Low morale and mostly bitter staff, due to all the company cost cutting and lack of strong leadership from management. Below avg pay, long hours, and subpar benefits. Keep looking.
Points positifs
There’s better driving jobs out there.
Points négatifs
Everything.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Warehousing environment
Delivery Representative (Ancien employé) –  Delta, BC18 avril 2019
It was a great job when I started there. In the years that followed, there was a succession of managers, some were excellent, some were awful. A number of us left the company in disgust with the last manager. We felt frustrated to the point of leaving the company over differences of opinion as to how our jobs should be done as opposed to how they were done in the past. Morale in that warehouse is at an all-time low.
Points positifs
Can't think of any right now
Points négatifs
Morale is at an all-time low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lunch room with tv ,very clean, good security
ROUTE PLANNER (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC10 avril 2019
I worked the 4am until 7am shift.I was there working with drivers to get them on the road to start their day.I would receive them to end their day as well as mine. By placing keys in designated location . Entering all info from logs in excel.Writing out garage reports for vans that needed repairing.
Points positifs
Close to home, very nice drivers to work with.
Points négatifs
Not enough hrs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Company to work for.
Senior Logistics Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mars 2019
Daily Challenges give you the opportunity to stay sharp.

Ryder walks the talk, leading the way in innovation.

Leadership is committed to Safety as well as Employee engagement.
Points positifs
Excellent Compensation Package
Points négatifs
Short Lead time on Projects
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Day and Night shifts with great empolyees
Shunt Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON9 mars 2019
safety is number one with this organization
awesome benefits and pension plans
lots of room for advancement with opportunity to relocate
new equipment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 4Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience
Logistics Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 février 2019
A great place to gain experience but then move on. Great colleagues. Good perks.
Heavy work load and long hours. Little room for growth and organizational charts have many layers. Little feedback from management. Most work with minimal supervision which some might enjoy but not when you need assistance. Overall lack of direction and strategy from management. Questionable behavior from management at times; not necessarily unethical, but there’s shadiness.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
Senior management, long hours, work every stat holidays
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A good place for a beginner
Order management Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 février 2019
Good Place to work if you don't mind the long hours.
tough client to work with. the only focus of the client was to cut cost. So there wasn't much focus on other aspects of the business.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place i have ever worked
Class 1 Driver (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2019
Very disorganized, Dispatch is absolutely incompetent. management isn't much better. Only pay overtime to class 1 drivers after 60 hours a week. Benefits are ok but employees pay for them. If you are thinking of a career with Ryder I strongly suggest punching your self in the face it will be less painful then working for these clowns. They will cut your hours with zero notice and leave you hanging. scheduling is done the day before so you never know what you are doing ahead of time. They will send you out of town and run you over your allowed driving hour when ever they feel like it and won't care if you are screwed. Slip seating, and if you get to work and they send you out over night on zero notice you will not at all be prepared for a over night trip. ABSOLUTELY THE WORST COMPANY IN THE WORLD TO WORK FOR.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive
OPERATIONS COORDINATOR (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC19 décembre 2018
Great company to work for. Great team; supportive management. Excellent place to learn new skills in your department as well as others. Cross training encouraged
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Ryder. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 3 148 avis
5744
4948
3770
2291
1395

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise