Ryder System Inc. - Avis

Trouvé 215 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 4 079 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Electro-Mechanical Technician (Ancien employé) –  Etobicoke, ON25 février 2020
This is a great place to work and they are a very employee focused company that pays attention to its client and employees needs and always help to give employees the best situation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It is a good manageable company
Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 février 2020
The have a good manageable company culture of skills and hard working i dears when i join the team I'll also put my own experience and share them to the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Revolving management / unprofessional
MATERIAL HANDLER (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 février 2020
Ryder offers good opportunity's to expand your warehouse experience but lacks a professional environment with its constantly shifting management. The work culture is highly competitive and based on what i would call a high school level social platform. Because of that coworkers are promoted into positions that are unsuitable for their behavior and knowledge. Resulting in a workplace that grossly operates in a way that circumvents Canadian labor laws, safety regulations, and company policy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad spot to work
Dry Dock Worker (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC21 janvier 2020
Company closed its doors in port Coquitlam after 8 years of service. They payed a good severance and i moved on.one of the best jobs i ever had to bad they closed the port i was at
Points positifs
Union
Points négatifs
Closed its doors
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed driving lift truck in this face paced environment
cross dock, Dock Co-Ordinator (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 janvier 2020
The warehouse was very hot in the summertime and freezing cold in the winter time. Some of the people I worked with were really great. I meat a lot of nice people.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced / Hard Labour
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Pointe-Claire, QC6 janvier 2020
The management is enthusiastic about getting you on the floor and getting to work immediately. Cross-training at several positions is a must. If you want a fast moving job where you need to think quickly - it will be at Ryder.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It’s great.
Company Driver (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON26 décembre 2019
I liked it it’s great for new drivers or drivers with some experience I really enjoyed working for Ryder Logistics
I would prefer my friends to work there if someone is looking for driving job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good holiday hours with stressful pressure
Forklift Driver (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 décembre 2019
I worked loading skids at first until they needed a forklift operator. I started receiving skids and locating them in there designated spots. I learned to quickly organize the shipments quickly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very stressful fast paced
Logistics Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Woodstock, ON12 décembre 2019
Depending on which team you are hired for. Your job may be relatively stress free or will turn your hair grey overnight. The jobs in management are salaried and lots of after hours responsibility that greatly affects your work life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Environment
Information Technology Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON29 novembre 2019
Hi Everyone

If you are about to join Ryder, then its a good thing for you.
Its one of the most reliable company in my carrier. They value their employees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unfortunately no longer open
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Port Coquitlam, BC26 novembre 2019
This is for Ryder Container Terminal Not the rest of Ryder. Unfortunately they close the container division in Port Coquitlam. I have no knowledge of any of their other companies.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent pay and benifits
Truck Inspector (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON26 novembre 2019
Somewhat dysfunctional office. Told different ways to do things by different people. While they preached safety I did not feel it was a safe working environment by the end of my tenure. At the end of the day there was good and bad there. I received zero actual training in 2 years which I feel put me at a disadvantage. Tough to leave as the pay was good, but started hating to go to work.

Insist on proper training if you choose to work here and get to know the characters fast.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent company
Logistics Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  London, ON20 novembre 2019
excellent company
great management
health and safety training
Dynamic fast paced company with great people at every level"

"Good work environment /supporting colleges"
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor
Driver (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON29 octobre 2019
No respect
Worked for them for 20 years and they ripped on my last pay me off when I quit.
They are always trying to find new ways to save money and it usually comes on the backs of the drivers.
Points négatifs
Below average wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Negative workplace,manager at that time was not co operative and jumped to conclusions when talking to him
DZ Driver (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON21 octobre 2019
The manager expected us to deliver products more than a block away from customer, to much hand balming for driver. Trucks were loaded to the back door so we couldn't turn skids around when we had to. Customers complaints were handled badly by not supporting the drivers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lower pay attracts younger & inexperienced people
Shop Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Concord, ON8 octobre 2019
Ryder is a good company to work for. If you want to make it your career it is important to align yourself with a seasoned vet to learn everything you can. National company means you can transfer anywhere across Canada, more opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
lack of communication
lack of communication between management and the rest of the employees. Over all too many hands in the cookie jar. Company itself offers amazing benefits if non union.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
2,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Same old rule: Don't trust anyone. Don't make mistakes. If you did, blame someone else!
Staff Member (Ancien employé) –  Milton, ON30 septembre 2019
Mediocre management done by mediocre manager at Milton. No planning whatsoever, everything is a reaction! as above: Don't trust anyone. Don't make mistakes. If you did, blame someone else! Overtime is abused like no tomorrow. Yet, a good start hiring new top, then get rid of the wannabes.
Points positifs
Got a job
Points négatifs
Confusing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The company isn’t a good one to work for .
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 septembre 2019
A very bad company that doesn’t listen to its employee in any ways . The politics in the company is just too much . Wrong supervisor and you get judge by the floor of the skin .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 2Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worst place I've worked
Material Handler / Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Calgary13 septembre 2019
Too much politics and favoritism. This is the only company I know where favored temps gets promoted twise in a row in 3 months. While hard working employees don't even get considered.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Ryder System Inc. ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 4 079 avis
5961
41,2 K
3982
2402
1560

Notes par catégorie

3,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,1Culture d'entreprise