Russell Hendrix Foodservice Equipment - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
profit driven, poor management, low compensation, no training, high turnover
Business Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 octobre 2019
company is profit driven. many management layers. employees are the least important. no training. lower end compensation for the role. the department manager is diving staff insane with unrealistic expectations. was fired in few moths.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good workplace if you want to advance in your career
Anonymous (Ancien employé) –  Canada21 octobre 2019
Management does not care for employees. Managers are full of ego and want to get their job done anyhow. I suggest you look for someplace where you will be valued. Do not waste time on this company.
Points positifs
Nothing much except good pay
Points négatifs
Managers do not value employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dysfunctional Central
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Canada25 septembre 2019
High turnover, gossiping supervisors with very few soft skills when it comes to handling staff and very little training, if any, which is unfortunately left up to fellow staff. This combination creates a toxic environment where unhappiness and stress are the results. Hard to believe that a 'management' team cannot see this. Look elsewhere....
Points positifs
Acceptable starting salary
Points négatifs
Belittling management style, very low morale, brutal turn over
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and good vibe Monday at work
Accounts Receivable Clerk (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON9 août 2019
Great place and adequate management. Good people to work with, very helpful if you are new. Love it here as there are positive impact working in a team that help one another.
Points positifs
1 hour Lunch
Points négatifs
No recognition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging/enjoyable work
Administrative (Employé actuel) –  Ontario15 juillet 2019
A large organization with lots of opportunity for professional growth. A stable industry and plenty of training opportunities. Great work-life balance and support from managers. The change of senior managers over the last year has been well received, with the organization trending in the positive direction.
Points positifs
Great staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend to work here
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2019
I would like to rate zero but can not be done here
no budget for resources; you are on your own.or like to learn as you go yourself, No raises, no bonuses,
they say about raise but it never happens
no competitive pay no promotions.
job is all labor job and tough but your job is not valued by management.
only other technicians are friendly and that is because we were in same shoe
Management Neglects their employees total disrespect toward employees
company offer a Company Group benefits package but you have to pay %100 !!! for it and you can get same coverage from somewhere else for half the price and if you say no than they mandate you to take it or you should leave
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
my review
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
One of the worst places I have ever worked. Avoid.
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB24 février 2019
I would rate this a 'zero' or lower if Indeed would let me.

Absolutely zero initial and on-going training. Zero communication between departments. Sales team lacked any reasonable project organizational skills. Most couldn't figure out how to send a proper email never mind navigate the extremely easy-to-use but completely useless computer system.

As mentioned, awful computer system with, again, zero training and on-going training. The system is slow and you spend more time watching the hour-glass icon then you do actually working so efficiency is totally impeded. Tech support is some of the worst I've seen, might as well have been non-existent.

Most projects were rushed due to lack of organization and professionalism which caused delays, problems and unhappy clients.

Gross misuse of resources by management.

Departments hemorrhaging money due to lack of training and organization.

No raises, bonuses, promotions or even a pat-on-the-back or a 'good job' led to a complete downturn in workplace culture, staff morale and teamwork.

The department I worked in had some of the laziest, complacent, entitled people I have ever met and worked with. It's amazing that anything got done at all here.

Not recommended.
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
See my review.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work!
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC19 février 2019
I have been working at RH for some time now. I love that management encourages employees to apply and grow within the organization. If you are someone who likes challenges, who is committed and focused, you can accomplish a lot of things here.
Points positifs
work-life balance, growing opportunities
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 25Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No training awful computer system. Poor tech support
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB4 février 2019
Worked for 4 days, couldn't log on to computer even once, password provided didn't work. Point of sale is inefficient and not user friendly. Tech support could not help, customers complain every time. Terrible job, would not recommend.
Points positifs
Hour long lunches
Points négatifs
Long hours, low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a very good company anymore
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton23 janvier 2019
Typical work day: 8am to 5pm
What I've learned: Lacking training but have learn a lot about kitchen equipment and restaurants
Management: Neglects their employees and is very sales orientated
Workplace culture: A lot of workers are very down and unmotivated it doesn't have the same teamwork feel anymore
Hardest part of job: Hardest part about working here is knowing how good of a company it used to be compared to now
Most enjoyable part: I like most of the people I work with
Points positifs
I like most of the people I work with
Points négatifs
no advancement, no raises, no bonuses, benefits keep getting worse, poor management, lacking safety and high turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Zero training
Welder/Fitter (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 janvier 2019
I worked for a total of one week and walked out. They did Zero training for me and when the product was done incorrectly they got mad and handed me a broom and told me to stop welding and go push the "broom broom" total disrespect toward employees! Not recommended to work for!!
Points positifs
wages
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very large nation wide company with great pay.
Service Technician (Ancien employé) –  London, ON13 décembre 2018
I enjoyed my time with Russell very much. A lot of installs done which is a good way to learn new equipment. Pay was excellent and hours were hard, sometimes overnight or weekends Overall great company to work for
Points positifs
Great wages
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 15Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pain AND Gain
Technician (Employé actuel) –  BC27 octobre 2018
Ongoing turnover of rank and file staff, revolving door turnover at admin level; corporate merger/acquisition plans are a mystery with poor communication from immediate management; no formal performance metrics; poor/no budget for resources; one forward two step back way of doing things. Can be ok if you're a problem solver or like to learn as you go yourself, however lack of resources will keep you from progressing and demotivate you.
Points positifs
extended health; not micromanaged..yet; easygoing staff
Points négatifs
lack of resources; corporate structuring induced pain
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I love my job!
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Ontario20 octobre 2018
I do love my job. I have opportunity to share my ideas and my boss listens to my ideas. When the ideas are used it's a great feeling.

The benefits were recently improved and includes dental, eye glasses, physiotherapy. There is a fitness benefit and training benefit if you want take courses. I have not taken any courses yet but I plan to.
Points positifs
The people I work with are fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Burger King have better pensions
Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ontario25 juillet 2018
Not the best place I ha e worked. Management very much out to lunch all the time. Way behind in wages, safety, training for staff.
Benefits are very basic and no pension or investment plans for staff.
One of the poorest organized companies when it comes to employee relations and management/HR.
Not recommended as wages are out dated and manangent treats staff poorly
Points positifs
None after 5 yrs
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management no training provided
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB30 juin 2018
Management is not hands on. Very very poor training provide if any. Managers have no experience in there own departments. No opportunities to learn new things.
Points positifs
Lunches
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 29Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok place to work but safety sucks
Put away (Ancien employé) –  Chilliwack, BC3 juin 2018
Not very safety oriented management doesbt comincate with employees very well hires teenagers right out of high school woth out aby forklift experinacre
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 18Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average
Regional Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  London, ON21 mai 2018
provided a good product at a fair price. Management was positive and helpful. company was based out of Brockville Ontario and is now joined with Russell Food Service.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 14Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Already reviewed
Content Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Brockville, ON11 septembre 2017
great place to work, great people, flexible hours, opportunity for growth. There work atmosphere is has always been something that I have enjoyed, would highly recommend working here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 24Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Russell Hendrix Foodservice Equipment. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

2,6
D'après 20 avis
54
43
33
21
19

Notes par catégorie

2,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,2Direction
2,3Culture d'entreprise