Russel Metals - Avis

Trouvé 47 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 52 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Run don’t walk
Warehouse Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON14 juillet 2019
Stay away from this company bad safety culture. Horrible employees union employees don’t care high on drugs loading steel. People sleeping on night shift management knows does nothing about it. If you value your life don’t work here.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Don’t even apply
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The worst plae to work at
Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 avril 2019
Worst management
They have policies In place but they do not follow them

Longest employee there was me and I was there 1 year in the financing sector
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not bad
Steel Guy (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB31 janvier 2019
I was here for a year it was okay alright I would say. I like steel and dust and they sure got lots of it I'll tell ya. Watch your legs bud, watch your legs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent company
Purchasing Agent (Employé actuel) –  Mississauga, ON28 janvier 2019
Great company with great potential but still operating in the past. no flexible work hours, hardly any movement or development opportunities - not good nor bad.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Local Branch is a great place to work
Manager Thunder Bay Operation (Employé actuel) –  Thunder Bay, ON3 décembre 2018
The local branch is a great place to work. If we had more/any corporate support the local branch would be much more successful. Current management is only interested numbers on a spreadsheet, no human interaction with workers or customers.
Points positifs
No policts
Points négatifs
Lack of corporate support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
daily life and responsibilities
CTL Helper Final Level 2 (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 novembre 2018
show up to work everyday, assist in the daily maintenance and operation of the cut to length line. Helped to maintain quality of metal production and shipping. Cross trained to transfer from bay to bay to assist in meeting deadlines. I would work different shifts ( day, evening and nights) as required by the company.
Points positifs
lots of routine
Points négatifs
great benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work life will be based on YOU
Operator / Warehouse (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB10 août 2018
The day to day grind outcome will depend entirely on you.

A bit of background on myself. I'm a very hardworking and intelligent individual. I dont need direction when I know what I'm doing. I did my work, and most of the time I picked up the slack for others who didn't pull their weight. As a result, management was very happy with me. I got lots of hours, probably taking more than i should have. I left to go back to school, but in an effort to keep me I was offered everything short of the moon.

Takeaways:
- If you dont want to put in the effort, work hard and not meander like a mindless drone, dont be upset when your sitting at the bottom of the totem pole
- Addition to top remark: work here for X number of years doesnt mean you get constant free passes. If your a drain you should be let go and re-evaluate why your such a lazy sack.
- Concerns are heard but not always acted upon. This is normal for many workplaces. Not all suggestions are good suggestions. You have ideas? So what, everyone else does too. You're hired to do a job. Give your input but leave it at that.
-Whine and everyone is likely to become annoyed with you. Dont be that guy. It's stupid.
Points positifs
Alot of overtime, great pay based on YOUR work ethic, fun people to work with (for the most part)
Points négatifs
Lazy people still managed to get hired
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 6Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
2018 at the moment going down
Industrial Electrician (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB4 août 2018
not bad place, with no bright future.they supply with PPE, matching shares up to 3%, and have disant pension plan.the place is split between office people non-union and floor people -union.
Points positifs
friendly people
Points négatifs
not everybody is friendly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Service Centre Representatiive (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2018
Learned to work as a team member. Fellow workers always available to answer any kind of questions we may have. Management was equally open to help staff as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor Management
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Saskatchewan30 mars 2018
Management unapproachable and unavailable. Promoted by tenure rather than appropriate skill set and leadership skills.

Overtime hardly ever required but mostly due to the fact that job analysis isn't completed leaving some areas overstaffed and some severely understaffed.

Management unwillingness or inability to effectively manage the financials and not provide profit sharing at this location.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A pleasant place to work
Scheduler (Ancien employé) –  Halifax, NS12 mars 2018
I worked there for 3 years and found everyone to be friendly. The workload was variable and some days were very difficult to keep up with orders. Everyone there was pleasant to work with and management seemed to hesitate to micro manage.
Points positifs
Work-life balance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
OK place to work. A lot of issues within management
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 mars 2018
I started off in an entry level position which was Bar Pulling. I was in charge of making sure that orders were getting done as per priority. I did that for 3 years then worked my way up to a Machine Helper. I worked on a Brake Press and a Shear. I also would fill in for the material handler in that Bay when needed. I was then upgraded once more to a Cut-To-Length Helper. We would run 48''-72'' wide coils of steel through the machine. Then it would be stretched leveled and cut to the customers specifications. Management there was touch and go. Sometimes things would run smoothly and other times the complete opposite. Most of the guys I worked with were decent, but of course like anywhere, you're going to have people who are just miserable. The hardest Past of the job was how busy we would get sometimes. Just keeping up with the orders was difficult the odd time. The most enjoyable part of the job was having a purpose. Getting up everyday and going to work and making money.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
unorginized
Outside Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK7 février 2018
Company has excellent purchasing and sales department. But getting material out the door was an issue.. So customer confidences sometimes was an issue
Points positifs
once a month staff lunches
Points négatifs
management seemed to have agendas for their areas that did not coincide
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Administrative Supervisor/Traffic Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Stoney Creek, ON26 septembre 2017
I fully enjoyed working here. It was an amazing company to work for! The people and management were great to work with and I learned so much over the years!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place
BRAKE AND SHEAR OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB28 juillet 2017
good place good people easy enviroment to work in and management can be underastanding also family oriented and allows you to maintain a life outside of work
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
nothing out of the normal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Boring
Slave (Ancien employé) –  Alberta29 mai 2017
Management sucks, people are rats and snitches. Nobody can be trusted as it will used against you. Very difficult to understand policies as they as changed to suit the company and not employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working for russel metals inc.
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS21 mai 2017
I work Through a temp agency, while working for Russel Metals Inc. I have the opportunity to expanse my working experience. My day would start with getting paperwork ready for the Admin. team to file while I distribution mail and answering phones.
The management was great they were very supporting, They show that the care for their staff. I really can't same anything negative about the management or the job i was doing.
Points positifs
Working with a great team
Points négatifs
Having to leave a company that I came to enjoy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Personnel friendly and easy to work with.
Inside Sales Supervisor / Processing (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB6 avril 2017
I enjoy the team building aspects of my job and the people working in my department. They were receptive to suggestions made by myself and upper management.
Points positifs
Bonus Plan
Points négatifs
Sales and production interaction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work. Everyone gets along with each other
Warehouseman (Ancien employé) –  Grande Prairie, AB1 avril 2017
On a typical day there was lots to do. everyone helped with their part making the job very effective. Great place to work,supervisors were fair and imput was valued
Points positifs
Fun place to work
Points négatifs
not much chance of advancment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fast phased workplace with fun working atmosphere.
QA Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB27 novembre 2016
Old fashion management style, but an effective distributor of steel products, customer service oriented with steady workflow. Immediate inspection of non-conforming products is sometimes not doable without disrupting daily loading schedules.Finding solutions to some difficult work situations is enjoyable in fulfilling a typical day. The downside of the fast phased work environment is work safety. Younger workers are sometimes over confident and hurt themselves.
Points positifs
Social Club
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Russel Metals. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 52 avis
516
419
312
22
13

Notes par catégorie

3,8Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,5Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise