Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre - Avis

Trouvé 27 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent student placement experience.
SPIRITUAL CARE STUDENT PRACTICUM (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON19 août 2019
RVH was a fantastic placement to utilize spiritually-integrated psychotherapy. Fantastic supervisor, great team to work with (and to consult on tough cases), I really could not have asked for more. The hardest part for me was having to leave due to my partner being posted.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pension and pay good
Enviromental service (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON7 juin 2019
Pay is ok for what we do, but getting time off is almost impossible
Employees are great management is not so great
Having a pension at the end is why most people work here
Points positifs
pension and pay
Points négatifs
cant get time off
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Disappointing
Nursing Student (Co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON3 avril 2019
Unacceptably long waits and staff to do not seem to care about their paitients. Understandably so, it’s a hospital serving many people, BUT there is no reason as to why patient's should be treated without respect, courtesy, etc. I've seen many negative online reviews about this hospital, and from personal experience I just didn't enjoy my time I spent doing my clinicals here
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Environmental Aide (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON26 mars 2019
Amazing staff, atmosphere and patient care. It is a privilege to work with dedicated professionals. I look forward to coming to work each day and helping my team grow.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's a great place to work
Phlebotomist (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON22 mars 2019
I work as a Phlebotomist at RVH. It's an amazing place to work. Management is very supportive of staff. Workload is getting heavier though and sometimes it's understaffed. Coworkers are lovely to work with and always willing to help out when they can. RVH just needs to hire more Phlebotomists for the laboratory and it'll be 5 stars.
Points positifs
Supportive management
Points négatifs
Workload to employee ratio is too high at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive environement with structure
Cardiac Intervention Unit/Cardiac Care Units (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON13 mars 2019
Excellent place to work and learn with structure for management. Lots of levels of meetings and there is a process for every detail.
Excellent procurement structure
Points positifs
growing workplace
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Career Oriented
Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON13 mars 2019
I work with an excellent team of professionals.
Many opportunities to move around within the organization.
Everchanging and advancement in technology and pratices.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
burnout
RN Staff Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON8 mars 2019
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.
.
.

understaffed,
lacking
positive
staff
morale
between
poor
leadership
and
staff
cliques
bullying,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Anesthesia Assistant (Part-time) (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON29 janvier 2019
I'm an Anesthesia Assistant at RVH and I love it. Our role within the OR is well developed and allows us to use a variety of skills within our scope of practice every day. Not only is the role great, but our entire Anesthesia department is wonderful to work with daily. They appreciate our help and utilize us frequently in a variety of areas in the OR and out.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Unpaid work but a good learning experience
Emerge Department Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON27 janvier 2019
Many of the jobs that once paid a wage have been shifted to volunteer work. RVH takes on ~800 volunteers and they expect you to do a lot. Great to enhance communication skills and initiative however often student volunteers would not be acknowledged (they would plan barbecues and events for the volunteers on the first day of school instead of a weekend).
Points positifs
Great learning experience
Points négatifs
unpaid work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
too corporate
Unit Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON29 décembre 2018
hard to advance career here
fun, busy atmosphere
good options at cafeteria
great co-workers
wonderful patients
hardest part is seeing other people advance when they kiss up
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Staff culture needs to improve
Risk and Patient Safety Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON1 octobre 2018
As a staff member you were never sure who would be the next one ~walked~ out. If management didn't like you...you were gone!
I believe there are many great people that work here, however, a review of upper management is needed in order for trust to start to rebuild in this organization.
Points positifs
Lots of great people work here
Points négatifs
Senior Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Welcoming Environment
Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON10 août 2018
From the moment I stepped into Rvh, everyone was very welcoming and very helpful. Also it was a very good experience, I learned a lot about where I wanted to go to school and what field I wanted to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great hourly pay, but not take home
Logistics Attendant/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON31 juillet 2018
has a great pension, great benefits, and a great hourly wage, but so many deductions that a single person can't get by on the take home wage. great staff to work with, but management turn over is quite high.
Points positifs
pension, benefits
Points négatifs
poor take home pay unless you are in a specialized area
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very top down, dictatorship-style management culture.
Leadership (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON18 avril 2018
Managers are not valued but put under enormous pressure to meet upper management sometimes unrealistic expectations. RVH and CEO look great on paper, but at what cost to middle management to produce such outcomes. Toxic culture in leadership. Front line staff and care are great.
Points positifs
Wages, benefits
Points négatifs
Terrible culture
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management does not support their staff
Clinical Registered Dietitian (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON9 avril 2018
Management does not support their staff and stand-by, as staff are bullied by their colleagues. Felt micromanaged. Can be a very unproductive place to work -not much room for advancement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work Environment
Practical Nursing Student Emergency Department (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON5 mars 2018
I spent multiple placements at the Royal Victoria hospital throughout my schooling. They offered a variety of learning opportunities with supportive staff members that help deliver the best care to their patients. management treated me with respect even though i was only a student and all resources available to staff were also made available for myself.
Points positifs
Positive work environment
Points négatifs
Long Hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Anesthesia assistant (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON17 août 2017
Poor communication from management to staff.
Would like to see better communication regarding staffing issues and concerns.
Good culture of patient safety - excellent anesthesia care team
Points positifs
Great teamwork
Points négatifs
Poor management-staff communication
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some areas have really great staff members to work with
Registered Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Barrie, ON8 juin 2017
Typical schedule is 7-7 either day or night. They offer many educational opportunities,some even paid for by the organization. The hardest part is dealing with management or staffing, sometimes they just don't get it.
Points positifs
Free Gym at work site
Points négatifs
poor vacation scheduling
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 26Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co workers
Registered Practical Nurse (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 juin 2017
Proud to be working there. Everyone is very friendly and helpful. My day consists of being assigned to a clinic (gyne, plastics, ent, cysto or gen surg) and running my day like a clinic.m along side the MD. We typically see about 20 patients per 8 hour day
Points positifs
Ability to pick up extra shifts
Points négatifs
Full time hard to get
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Victoria Regional Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 28 avis
510
48
36
23
11

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu