Royal Roads University - Avis

Trouvé 20 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 21 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellence in matching Strategist to student, both needs and goodness of fit.
Academic Strategist (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC30 juillet 2019
My experience with Royal Roads University, as a contracted Academic Strategist was excellent. The manager of the Accessibility programs was excellent in supporting myself and students. She made efforts to choose best fits for students and to support contractors in having enough work to be able to stay long term with Royal Roads.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
people are friendly
Interpreter (Ancien employé) –  Langford, BC30 avril 2019
Everyone is friendly and the classes are fun! Jobs are not heavy and I enjoyed the time along with professors and students. It is a good memory for my working.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent Campus and great faculty
Cohort Representative (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC17 février 2019
I m a student here since 2017 and a full timer since 2018. Being a part of RRU's cohort based learning community has introduced me to the challenges of working in peer groups with diverse caliber and professional backgrounds while improving my networking skills.
The classroom environment and course delivery is structured to mimic real work place situations. Working under such circumstances has helped me to complete projects within tight deadlines, develop positive work attitude and enhance my soft skills along with the completion of a rewarding program.
Points positifs
Beautiful scenic location, amazing professors and friendly teaching and non teaching faculty, pro diversity.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High pace multi-tasking role
PROGRAM COORDINATOR, CONTINUING STUDIES (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC22 octobre 2018
The role was excellent, but the leadership was not. I loved working with the students and the professors. It was a challenge to work for the manager. The University was a fantastic place to work, however, which made up for it.
Points positifs
Many on campus perks for staff
Points négatifs
Long hours and huge work load
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great organization
Associate Faculty (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC11 juin 2018
I have worked at RRU since January 2016 and am consistently blown away with the quality of students and the amazing people who work there. I am also a graduate of the university and proud to now work for them.
Points positifs
Great work
Points négatifs
No cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rru
Learning and Development -Program Advisor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC17 mai 2018
Royal Roads University has a great working atmosphere with really nice and smart people. They encourage healthy work environment and there to help if needed. Positive people and interesting projects.
Points positifs
People, location
Points négatifs
Career movement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Exceptional, collaborative learning environment
Executive Leadership Coach (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC14 avril 2018
Excellent environment for adult learning and continuing education. AN ICF accredited program, Royal Roads University Executive Leadership Coaching Program one of Canada's leading programs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good people
Building Custodian (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC26 janvier 2018
good place to work .the people make the job . work load is high but you know you have done something by the end of the day that you can fell good abought. some managers are over bearing but thats there job to some point . but over all it the staff that make it a fun place to work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Depending on the day and the people
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC14 juin 2017
As many institutions are, RRU is a bit backwards in the processes due to the number of people involved in the decision-making process. The salaries are fair-to-high for the work required and depending on the area you work in, some of the people are amazing and really dedicated to higher education and supporting students. Others, however, are completely nonsensical and plain rude. It wouldn't fly in a private sector company, but for some reason it's okay because they are faculty (although not all are). There is little incentive to do well and, if you do excel, no reward for doing so.
Points positifs
Lovely campus, good benefits
Points négatifs
Crazy people, politics, silos
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some serious organizational concerns but a beautiful campus
Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC5 juin 2017
Lack of organizational planning and policy implementation seem systemic. Some lovely people in the RRU community, but overall lack of accountability in managers and directors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting enviroment
Senior PM (Ancien employé) –  On Campus14 décembre 2016
RRU is attempting to put into place a Project Management Office. Most of the staff is inexperience at running real projects. The environment is overly sensitive and quick to criticize.
Points positifs
Dedicated people
Points négatifs
Some resistance to change and overlysensitive environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Library Office Assistant - (Casual/On-Call) (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC2 mai 2016
I learned how the books process done in library from when we receive it from the publisher.
Organized task every time I work.
Friendly co-workers and comfortable environment
I didn't find anything hard in my job.
My enjoyable part of my job are:
Reporting the daily sales
Helping students and staff
How to process the books in the system
Points positifs
meeting new people, great colleagues
Points négatifs
On call not a part time job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An exciting and beautiful place to work
Communications Strategist / Media / Instructor (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC18 décembre 2014
I learned a lot making the transition from Journalism to Communications. I was given great and increasing responsibility over my years there, but advancement was the biggest challenge, as I was only two levels down from the Vice President and advancement meant the continuing role of Director, which was eliminated when my direct report was let go suddenly. A new structure meant I reported to an Associate Vice President and it became clear to me after nearly a year that advancement was not in the cards. So I left to pursue my own consulting practice. This went well until I was hired at Northwest Community College a year later. I found nothing difficult at this position, the location was amazing, and the people were largely great. Upper management was challenging, but mostly because there were challenges at the very top. Those challenges continue to plaque this great little university. I'm happy to have moved on. I was also encouraged to teach, which was a significant complement to my professional experience.
Points positifs
The most beautiful university in Canada - Robert Bateman on CBC Television
Points négatifs
Constant change in strategic direction, year to year, despite a clear planning cycle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderfully committed staff and fabulous HR team
HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR (Employé actuel) –  The University of the South Pacific26 août 2014
Wonderfully committed staff and fabulous HR team. Great programs with a can-do vision.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Summary
International Associate (Ancien employé) –  Victoria, BC26 juillet 2014
Beautiful place to work at, promising career opportunities.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Team workable environment
Current Position-Student (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC12 mai 2014
Want to work to bring my contribution in terms of education and experience for the benefit of the engaging company
Points positifs
Equity in treatment
Points négatifs
Non
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company
Systems Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC31 décembre 2013
Royal Roads University is a great place to work. My coworkers are very friendly and helpful. I usually expend a typical day troubleshooting, helping end users and working in new projects. It is very important to be organized and prioritize your tasks.
I work with Open Source projects so I like to be involved with the community of these projects. We are always learning and thinking in better ways of doing things.
Points positifs
Flex days, Nice environment, your coworkers
Points négatifs
Opportunities for senior positions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Intellectually stimulating
Associate Faculty Member (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC17 avril 2013
In the department I work in the core faculty is very welcoming and supportive of the associate faculty. The campus is amazingly beautiful and the students are some of the brightest people I have had the pleasure of meeting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent academic institution providing learning opportunitites for all levels of learning with an applied approach to academics
Academic Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Distance28 août 2012
Excellent academic institution providing learning opportunitites for all levels of learning with an applied approach to academics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Royal Roads University

Vous pourriez essayer :

Demander l'attribution de cette Page Entreprise

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Roads University. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,1
D'après 21 avis
59
410
30
20
12

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
4,1Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu