Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre - Avis

Voir les 28 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people terrible pay
Security Officer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2019
Staff is good here but it's a revolving door. They can't keep security staff here because the wage is unlivable and with a difficult rotating schedule getting a second job is also quite difficult
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment
Research Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON6 décembre 2018
Great supervisor, very friendly work environment. Flexible hours. Work is varied. Parking pass provided to volunteers. Overall very positive experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good
Outreach Worker (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON16 novembre 2018
i only worked through an agency at royal ottawa, good environment
nice people very professional
i worked there for a short amount of time, monday-friday
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional
Casual Secretary (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON31 mai 2018
I have a very professional and warm work environment currently at The Royal, everyone is helpful and willing to work with new staff in a professional and courteous manner.
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits
Points négatifs
Some union policies
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive Workplace
Student Placement (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 mai 2018
Opportunity for advancement, fair working conditions. Co-workers are friendly, grounds are kept up well, worker safety is important. Overall, a good place to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great mandate
Finance (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa13 mai 2018
I was happy to work for such a fine organization. Long term health residence was sometimes a sad operation. P2P seemed to work well as facilities were well managed to the extent that budgets permitted
Points positifs
Lots of evidence of the positive effects on the community
Points négatifs
Poor pay outside of the clinical structure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Caring Allied Health Professionals and Wonderful clients
Allied Health (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa29 avril 2018
The hospital has high demands on allied health to carry high case load, see as many clients as possible each day with little time for administration, professional development, and to close files up before client is able to be discharged to community based services (outpatient programs). Management and upper echelons are very disconnected from the realities affecting allied health, management objectives are not congruent with realities of needs of clients. Allied health colleagues are very dedicated to well being of clients.
Points positifs
Experience working in mental health
Points négatifs
High work loads
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and fulfilling work environment.
Recreation Therapist (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON14 mars 2018
The ROMHC is a centre of excellence in mental health. The facility is beautiful and the staff are treated very well.
It is a very interesting place to work and allows for personal and professial growth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Casual Orderly (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON1 octobre 2017
The Royal Ottawa is a wonderful place to work, great scheduling, management, and job! I have enjoyed every shift here at the royal, everyone makes you feel welcome and is very helpful.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best place for clinical and experimental psychology
Medical Record Reviewer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON27 juin 2017
This organization provides the most up to date, thorough, and precise work performance in the mental health field. The staff and supervisors are always willing to teach and review concepts in order to benefit the community.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly co-workers and clean environment.
Orderly (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON2 avril 2017
I worked over-night shifts on a casual basis. The over-night hours were very hard on my body. I very much liked working with my co-workers. The work could be stressful at times.
Points positifs
Great pay.
Points négatifs
Unreliable work. On-Call work. Stressful around patients.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A comfortable place to volunteer at.
Research Assistant (Volunteer) (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON24 décembre 2016
If you are looking to gain experience with mental health care, this is your go-to environment. You can gain a diversity of skills, if you are patient and willing to learn.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great management, great place to work
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa29 avril 2016
I have had a great experience volunteering at the Royal Ottawa for the past 2 years. The management at the Royal is very well organized and flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Supportive Staff, enjoyable work place
Registered Nurse (RN) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 novembre 2015
I have just started workng at this job but have experienced wonderful staff. his facility also has a lot of opportunities for patients such as group therapy, planned activities, leave of absences and patient -lead committees.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun work place
Registered Practical Nurse (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON12 novembre 2015
-assisting patients with different diagnosis and needs
-Every work day at work is different so I learn something new every shift.
-most enjoyable part of the job is seeing the patients succeed in the program.
-Hardest part of the job for me is dealing with conflict between co-workers.
-management is supportive of staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
excellent place to work
RN (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON9 avril 2015
staff show respect and team work. CEO is dedicated to following up on staff issues. Communication among staff is transparent. Overall job satisfaction is excellent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to work
Maintenance Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON27 mars 2015
its a very demanding job. Steam boilers very old and needed many repairs. Many patients walking the hallways. Days went buy fast as always busy.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friendly environment
RPN student consolidation (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON16 mars 2015
It warm nice environment to learn and to help people .

it gives you chance to connect with residents and build professional therapeutic relationship .
Points positifs
good managers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing Facility. Always learning new information, Great supports and resources offered
Casual Orderly (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON28 octobre 2014
-Always alert/ observing environment and patients
-Supporting patients with mental health issues
-Co-workers work amazing individually and as a team
-The hardest part about my job is watching individuals suffer with mental health, and sometimes not being able to help or change their current situation.
-The most enjoyable part about my job is learning and growing with the patients, and watching them reach their goals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love my Job
Environmental Service Associate (House-Keeping) (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON5 février 2014
I enjoy my job at the Royal Ottawa, find the staff and co-workers "for the most part " easy to get along with , it defiantly feels like a team environment.
I find our new boss fair and very understanding , although I have heard that many bosses come and go from the Royal and im unsure about the stability of my position.
Being part-time means I am only garenteed every second weekend and for this reason I need to find a second job
Points positifs
extremely good pay
Points négatifs
extremely low hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Ottawa Mental Health Centre. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 28 avis
513
412
33
20
10

Notes par catégorie

4,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
4,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,4Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu