Royal Ontario Museum - Avis

Trouvé 40 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 43 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A fascinating place to work but no career advancement
Bilingual Publicist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 avril 2019
It was a fascinating place to work, but no opportunities for career advancement. Salaries weren't that great either. Good benefits, pension and unionized for many workers (which has positives and negatives)
Points positifs
Work life balance, interesting work
Points négatifs
Bureaucratic environment, no growth potential
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
diverse and nice place to work
Curation and Interpretive Planning Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2019
The office of World Culture has employees from different researching backgrounds which contribute to a rich diversity.
The curators and assistants are willing to teach interns and let them participate in crucial decision makings.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Environment
ROM Staff (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2019
people are friendly to work with and good place to work with children and it is also a fun learning enviorment. help me communicate more and make new friends with employees
Points positifs
break time
Points négatifs
always walking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Internship
Market Research Intern (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON12 août 2018
I had a good experience working at the ROM. I was there for three months, and both my supervisors helped me a lot during my internship. They let me work on projects independently while guiding on a regular basis.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fantastic place to work with great people
Indigenous Knowledge Resource Teacher (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
As an Indigenous Knowledge Educator, I enjoyed the challenges the position provided me. Although temporary, I would not hesitate to apply again should an opportunity present itself.
Points positifs
Meals provided
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fundraising and Events Coordination
Coordinator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON11 juin 2018
The Museum building is beautiful ...I wish I could say the same for management, HR and overall culture. In efforts to streamline cost a number of departments are combined and managed by ineffective leadership and angry support staff. ROM want to sell to the outside world that its seamless to host events and its anything but seamless, it is so dysfunctional at times its ridiculous. Leadership berate staff in meetings for their own unorganized polices and crush morale of staff that have no power to make things better. Top executives demand event and fundraising revenues yet place incredible road blocks to achieve those goals. HR basically don't want to hear any concerns and direct you back to the problem senior management- I saw great people let go and the problem negative staff stay .... Unless serious changes are made it will never get better....
Points positifs
Free Rom Exhiit Passes
Points négatifs
events and funrasing events seen as intrution
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall fun and interactive experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON29 avril 2018
ROM offered me a volunteer experience in the March break to present different activities and displays for visitors. I like that I got to explore the museum during my free time and interact with other fellow volunteers and make new friends. During the time that I was there there was also many cultural themed activities such as air spray tattooing and addicting video games.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
a very friendly/respectful environment with lots of opportunity to learn
Volunteer ROMKIDS (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 avril 2018
During my week working in March Break Camp I really learned a lot and even though it was hard sometimes, I am looking forward to work with them again.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to volunteer
Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2018
One 4 hour shifts every other week for weekend shifts volunteers and one 4 hour shift every week for weekday shift volunteers. Overall, excellent place to volunteer, great change of pace from the day to day hustle and bustle.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to work
Facilitator (volunteer) (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mars 2018
If you love culture this job is for you. Get to interact with lots of interesting people. Volunteer coordinators are very helpful and genuinely care a lot
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environment is fun, dedicated, and passionate
Facilitator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 mars 2018
Incredibly enjoyable, the environment is fun and light, and I get to spend time talking to lots of people about a subject that I am passionate about. Great sense of camaraderie and team driven accomplishment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
An engaging, fast-paced work environment
Children's Camp Counsellor (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON26 janvier 2018
At the Royal Ontario Museum, the work was quite fast-paced and difficult at times. Often you would have to deal with unhappy customers. The other staff however were great and very supportive. We had several fun after-work events.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great
Druxy's, Cashier and Sandwich artist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 novembre 2017
This was my first job. There was a lot of training and the place felt like family. I worked there as a cashier for one year, and loved it! I recommend this place to everyone who is looking to apply.
Points positifs
Family feel
Points négatifs
Not a lot of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 7Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Volunteer Work
Hands on Biodiversity Gallery Volunteer (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 juillet 2017
Fun volunteer work perfect for individuals who love children and teaching. Good experience working in a team and gaining knowledge of teaching large groups.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun, Education place to work and volunteer
ROMKids Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON23 mai 2017
While volunteering at the ROM, I learned a great deal about the exhibits and programs put on. All my coworkers where kind and helpful if needed and spoke highly of the ROM, just as I do.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pretty fun, has a lot of rules to follow but is a very rewarding experience
Volunteer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 avril 2017
Fun atmosphere with nice learning/education programs for kids. The ROM also hosts events for older people so it's really an all-around type of job. Pretty strict on the rules to follow but it's all understandable, work environment is very friendly and open. You'd have to be pretty knowledgeable of where each gallery/exhibit is and where the washrooms are. Overall very rewarding experience and would have loved to continue but advancement was a bit slow and I had to move on.
Points positifs
Free snacks, surrounded by history
Points négatifs
Lots of leg work and lots of rules
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rewarding Work at a Welcoming Workplace
Gallery Assistant (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 avril 2017
Though the hours for my seasonal positions at the Royal Ontario Museum were long, I learned to communicate effectively with large groups of people, and people of all demographics. I worked with young children of different abilities, as well as older citizens who enjoyed learning. The most enjoyable part for me is seeing the wonder and awe in someone's eyes when they see and/or learn something new for the first time, and knowing that I was a catalyst for this experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work with professional colleagues
Visitor Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON1 avril 2017
The best part about working for the ROM is the people I work with. Everyone is friendly, professional and willing to help; they're used to having new employees every so often, so they make sure to train everyone well. The atmosphere is pretty relaxed except for when peak season arrives and during special events (e.g. Friday Night Live). Pay is great, but the only unsatisfactory thing is that the number of hours for part-time employees can be very low. Overall, it's an enjoyable place to work.
Points positifs
Great work culture
Points négatifs
Barely any hours for part-time employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Organization
Security Officer (Ancien employé) –  100 Queens park1 mars 2017
Very nice organization. Good benefits, pay, and job practices.
Very well organized. Interesting place to work at.
A little bit too strict on policies.
Points positifs
Government job with all benefits of it
Points négatifs
Lots of internal politics
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Quiet, lots of exhibits to see
Program Facilitator (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON22 février 2017
Great working environment.
I learned a lot about Canadian art
Management is knowledgeable and helpful
Workplace culture is relaxed but busy
Hardest part of the job: not enough hours
Most enjoyable part of the job: learning something new everyday and the beautiful spacious environment.
Points positifs
Free viewing of exhibits
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Ontario Museum. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 43 avis
524
414
33
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,8Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu