Royal Glenora Club - Avis

Voir les 12 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Meet alot of good people customers are always wanting to chat with you very up beet
Bartender/Waiter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2019
Management treats you like family staff is very friendly everyone helps looks out for each other work as a team fantastic atmosphere if you are willing to work hard management recognizes it and will acknowledge your hard work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent
maitenance (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 février 2019
decent place to work great people and management wast so bad the only thing was the pay i would have stayed their had i been able to earn more money for the work i was doing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun in the beginning
Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB5 février 2019
Working at RGC is fun but most of the members are very entitled of all the things in the club. They expect you do to everything for them and try. Very stressful environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I enjoyed working at the Royal Glenora Club. The club hosts many tournaments and events every year- keeping up can be a challenge. But fun.
Security / Special Services / Member Services (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB14 janvier 2019
I met and interacted with many of the Clubs members and visitors, different representatives of the media, and political parties. The Club has a strong sports culture, of course, and supports it with daycare facilities, massage therapists, banquet rooms and caterers as well as a bar cafeteria and Sports pros for almost every activity available at the Club. I met so many wonderful people while working there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Well... not much to say.
Lifeguard and Swimming Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB1 juillet 2018
It's a beautiful facility to work at, except for management makes it slightly unbearable to work there. IF you do work there, work weekends. Youll thank me later.
Points positifs
Beautiful pool
Points négatifs
Management, wage, expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Frequent trouble with members, managerial expectations
Lifeguard/Swim Instructor (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB17 octobre 2017
My typical day at work consisted of lifeguarding the pool, doing off-deck maintenance, and occasionally teaching swimming lessons. The workplace culture consists of being antagonized by members of the club, and working with consistently inconsistent coworkers and managers. The club's management changes every six or so months, which means that members often do not know who to go to with their issues and concerns. Even then, the CEO of the club rarely backs lifeguards up when they are enforcing the rules--rules which exist solely to protect the members and their children.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Inconsistent staff and managers, entitled members
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasant environment, lovely members and co-workers
Server/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 mai 2017
Royal Glenora Club is a beautiful place to work. The managers and the supervisors are very understanding and friendly. The working environment is very pleasant. The members are very co-operative.
Points positifs
free lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 8Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I loved this place, as i got lot of training, and knowledge.
Head Baker - Pastry Chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB8 septembre 2016
Learning the Canadian culture was a never forgettable experience, and the multicultural environment give me lot of experience with different languages what I will never forget....
Points positifs
excellent place and management for work....
Points négatifs
every Sunday I had to work, as big buffet.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun atmosphere
BUILDING OPERATOR (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB8 mars 2016
not stressfuk at work, learned alot about customer service & general maintenance. Management was less than adequate there wasnt much structure. Co workers were easy to get along with.
Points positifs
Staff luch, can use the facility sometimes
Points négatifs
Old building, lots of work needed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great work environment , got to meet a lot of the high society diplomats
Member Services (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB11 février 2016
Working at RGC was a great experience, it was a members only club which had numerous activities an amazing chef for our cafe' and numerous of amazing events that members and their families could participate in, My main focus was customer service and booking reservations for the tennis courts and private events and just making sure our clients visit was perfect. I learned about different sports and the types of tournaments that we offered. We had people come from all over Canada to participate in these events which was great. The staff and management was amazing very friendly and easy to talk to. Also if there was ever an issue or problem they were always there ready to help. There wasn't many difficulties for me there just because we all had our departments we worked in and as a team we kept things running smoothly.My favorite part of working there was being able to interact with all the members kids and help them with their lessons and activities.
Points positifs
having an amazing sous chef and eating gourmet meals, being able to use the facility and take the classes
Points négatifs
early hours and not being able to use the pool, that was our only restriction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Custodian/Maintenance (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB26 août 2015
It was a great place to work..The staff were fantastic and fun to work with. Met a lot of great people who were members..and also some great experiences
Points positifs
Free suppers
Points négatifs
Upper management were unpleasant
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Glenora Club. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 12 avis
52
45
33
22
10

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu