Royal Camp Services - Avis

Trouvé 65 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 66 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace and productive
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB7 novembre 2019
Great people equipment and safety culture. If you're looking for a place to grow and have more time to reflect on your life in remote camps away from civilization...this is the Royal place to go.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
friends can do no wrong while others are held accountable
COOK (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 novembre 2019
hugely run by and for family and friends of family. would not recommend this company to anyone that i respected. There are some really good people there but they are overshadowed by the Nepotism in the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
13 novembre 2019

While Royal Camp Services Ltd. is a privately held company we are not a family run operation. We employ hundreds of employees from a wide variety of backgrounds across multiple remote locations. All employees are trained on our policies and procedures during their new hire orientation and are held equally accountable to our standards.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a fun place to work. Very Stressful
Manger (Employé actuel) –  Christina Lake26 septembre 2019
Awful. Arrogant. Racist. Sexist. Major favortism. Nepotism. No regard for family values.

Like to hire undercover family members, to spy on staff.

Just a unlawful company overall.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Shady
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
1 octobre 2019

Thanks for your feedback. Overall your comments are very inflammatory and do not reflect the values of Royal Camp Services Ltd. Please reach out to our HR team and provide specific details about your experiences.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Kitchen General Helper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB17 septembre 2019
Good place to work. It had various positions available. Making beds, working in the kitchen etc. I did many of these positions. working as a janitor was one of my favorites.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
1 octobre 2019

Thanks for your comments - it is great to hear you enjoyed working with us! Your rating of 2/5 stars for "Job Work/Life Balance" highlights the challenges of remote camp lifestyle where you can be expected to be away from friends and family for long periods of time.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive work
Dining Room attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB23 août 2019
Great camp experience, working with all types of interesting people. Rewarding networking opportunities, and company advancement. Helpful co-workers and office staff.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
13 novembre 2019

Thanks for providing feedback on your experiences working at Royal Camp Services and highlighting your positive experiences!

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Organized, effective, experienced and motivated staff
Camp Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Conklin, AB16 juin 2019
Great company to work for. Initiative is recognized and rewarded.The work day flys by with the camaraderie of fellow workers achieving a common goal.
Lots of opportunity for advancement.
Food is amazing and plentiful.
Staff accommodations are comfortable , clean and well stocked with the essentials.
Points positifs
Great food and paycheck
Points négatifs
Long hours and possible long time away from family and friends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
29 juillet 2019

Thanks for your review and for highlighting the great opportunities Royal Camp Services Ltd. offers if you are willing to be away from friends and family for long periods of time.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good camp company to work for
baker (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB15 juin 2019
great place to work for the time i was there,professional and great pay and good food.Only negative part was not getting called back for the following season.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
intriguing place
Dining Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2019
The company was intriguing because you got to travel to work camps and live there for either 10 days or 2 weeks. Then you got to meet all the interesting people that work in the oil fields.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
6 juin 2019

Thank you for your feedback highlighting the work rotation and people you can meet.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Low pay. High stress
Chef (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB31 mai 2019
Working for low wages, with very a stressed and burned out staff. Royal Camp Services does not care about it's employees. It's very challenging trying to work with an untrained, unmotivated, low skilled staff.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Low pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
6 juin 2019

Thanks for your feedback. We would encourage you to reach out to Royal Camp Services Ltd's recruitment team and provide further details on the training and skills you feel staff are missing.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good job to get out of debt
Head Housekeeper/ Housekeeper (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 mai 2019
Camp work is difficult.. 10-12 hour days for up to 24 days consecutively. I enjoyed working for this company overall..you just have to keep your mouth shut about politics and inappropriate manager behaviour because they are not held accountable for their actions.
Points positifs
Free Food and lodge while you work
Points négatifs
Easy to burn out
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
6 juin 2019

Thanks for your review highlighting the financial benefits of remote camp work. Please contact the HR manager at 780-463-8000 to discuss your manager concerns.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awesome people
Bus Driver / Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton1 mai 2019
Love the job but not enough hours to make a decent living, 85 hours in a two week period would be ideal. Im currently looking to fill the void or change jobs that will at the very least pay the bills
Points positifs
good people
Points négatifs
not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
6 juin 2019

Thank you for the review. The remote camp & catering industry is seasonal and contract based and there is often a slowdown in available work each Spring.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
People not very friendly
First Cook and second cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 mars 2019
At one time it was a good place but there's alot of backstabbing and lies for people to steell your job was there for 15 years so much for dedication get called at last minute
Points positifs
Free meals
Points négatifs
Long hours sometimes let with short staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
5 avril 2019

We appreciate the 15 years you invested in Royal Camp Services Ltd and would encourage you to express interest in future openings.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and nice place to work
Dining Room Attendant (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 janvier 2019
Slow days ; Some days Not everyday
Long hours
Nice people
Busy
Learned a lot being on the team
Gained a lot of experience being on the team
met a lot of nice people
Points positifs
Good food
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
21 janvier 2019

Thank you for highlighting the great people, teamwork, and food at our remote lodges.

It is unfortunate you found the working hours to be long. Typically our employees are scheduled to work 12 hours per day while in camp. The length of the work day should be taken into consideration by future applicants. Thanks again for your relevant feedback.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great co-workers
CLERK (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB26 novembre 2018
The days are long and sometimes the rotation is too but the people that I worked with were great. It can be a bit stressful at times but there is always a manager available to talk to.
Points positifs
Free food
Points négatifs
Long days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
21 janvier 2019

Thanks for your feedback highlighting the great people you worked with!

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Loved my job at Royal,H.R,not so much
Chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB2 novembre 2018
My first two years with Royal were really great,a positive work environment and I felt very secure and well looked after.Things changed somewhat as the company grew and some of the middle management people that were hired we're not so great.H.R.became redicules.Sadley it was decided with no discussion and while I was on time off for a surgical procedure that I was no longer needed by Royal.This was very upsetting and drastically affected my life and my families.I believe that there was some changes made in HR.shortly there after but to late for me.
Points positifs
Great lodging.
Points négatifs
N/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
15 novembre 2018

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Royal Camp Services. We have many employees who work seasonally or who return after a break from the camp lifestyle. We would encourage you to apply for open roles and work with us again. In regards to your concern about time off: Royal Camp Services adheres to all applicable employment standards and would be required by law to issue a Record of Employment for an employee with no leave of absence and an interruption of earnings.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
never return phone calls
Cook Helper (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB14 septembre 2018
All your replies where you tell people to call HR are unfounded!!!!...I work for Royal to this day and the only way you get a return call is if you keep bugging them,,even then it doesnt matter,,,unless you are in "the click" as mentioned
The promises that are made are plain BS just in order to get "the job done"
I am looking for other job and when I leave I will be happier than .....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
21 septembre 2018

Our HR team’s goal is to return missed calls from employees within one business day.

For employees who are available for work but not on a regular rotation our Placement Team’s goal is to respond to message within 24 hours. Employees are expected to check-in at least once per work week.

HR may be contacted for significant employee issues which could require additional follow-up time in order for an internal investigation to be completed.

Royal Camp Services values all employees’ feedback. If we are unable to meet our response time goals, as outlined in our Employee Orientation handbook, please follow-up directly with the HR Manager to discuss ways our response time can improve.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible
Remote Chef (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 septembre 2018
terrible place to work highly political and very unprofessional
unable to ever get regular hours and was swapped around on position and pay with out permission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
7 septembre 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. All new employees have the opportunity to review and sign off on their hired position(s) and wage rate(s). If there is a performance mismatch for a hired position, requiring either a promotion or demotion to a more suitable role, the new position and wage rate is communicated to and signed off on by the effected employee.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good company to work liw wage very clicky
First cook (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 juillet 2018
I worked for royal for 5 years as a first cook
I was being bullied and racialy abused my the head chef who was of east indian origin
The chef as worked with royal for a long time
Lots of staff have complained to the office of royal to HR department and nothing was done
Shame on you miss dunlope
Points positifs
Good team work
Points négatifs
Poor pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
30 juillet 2018

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that you had a negative experience after working with Royal Camp Services for 5 years. In order to effectively respond to employee concerns we require timely statement(s) in writing with specific details. We are not able to properly investigate concerns without accurate information. If you would like to provide further details please contact the Royal Camp Services HR department.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team!
Chef de Cuisine (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB12 juillet 2018
Always been great to me!
Flexible scheduling, Family first attitude and Great Field support from management and lead hands.
Transportation was a drag but that's the ONLY downfall.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
19 juillet 2018

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Royal Camp Services employee experience.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work enviroment- Camp work Attendant
Camp Attendant/Janitor (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB9 mai 2018
Was an Camp attendant worked 12hr shifts for 21days.
Cleaned rooms, laundry duties, cleaned down dorms, made sure the clients rooms were a home away from home type of environment.
Points positifs
free accomodations
Points négatifs
away from home for 21 days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 4Signaler
Réponse officielle de Royal Camp Services
16 mai 2018

Thank you for your review highlighting the daily duties of a Camp Attendant / Janitor.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Royal Camp Services. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,3
D'après 66 avis
516
420
39
28
113

Notes par catégorie

3,0Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,0Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise