Rover.com - Avis

Trouvé 13 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 457 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rover does not support its service providers
Service Provider (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2018
I have been a 5 star sitter on Rover for years, made them lots of $. Active all through the spring and summer, over $2000 made this year alone. I have 18 raving reviews, i've been petsitting for 20 years, never had a negative review. Ever.

Had an irate customer leave a bad review because they didn't like that they had to pick up their dogs from my house. I told the customer I would be more comfortable coming later in the day (it was a snowstorm early in the morning and 297 accidents happened!). They refused and insisted they come get the dogs. I did offer! The customer lied about several things in his review (and I have proof that they lied), they contacted rover to get the review taken down and Rover refused.

The customers dogs damaged several things in my house-and their dogs had accidents every single day (despite walking them several times). I asked them to cover a portion of the damage, they refused, and Rover doesn't cover damages either-even though they claim to have insurance!

After all these years, Rover did not support me at all, they do not care about their service providers-they can see the proof that the review was a lie and they know I am a top provider. They would not make an exception and would not take the false review down.

I will NEVER use Rover again. It is pretty clear that they only care about their customers and not their service providers, because when you need help, you mean nothing to them. Don't ever work for them.
Points négatifs
No support for service providers, no compensation for damages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 28NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dog Sitting was a lot of fun
Dog Sitter (Employé actuel) –  London Ontario22 août 2018
I enjoyed spending time with all the dogs in care. The walks and learning how to meet the needs of each individual dog. I am beginning to customize my program for every dog, who comes more than once. The first time is like getting to know each other, and is very relaxed. After the the imitation then pace will pick up a bit by proving activities for dogs, like a midnight swim, or walk in the park. I learned their are challenges in dog sitting too over come. I learned to prepared for the un expected and unusual. The Rover has been very helpful. I enjoyed using the Rover store. Rover has made it easier for people starting a dog sitting buissness. They are able to help resolve stressful situations, and assist the sitters in doing the best thing for the dog. I love being part of organization working toward a common goal. I also have a lot of fun with the dogs .
Points positifs
can use the Rover store
Points négatifs
Sometimes it can be stressful or challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent for Semi-Retired or Retired Individuals/Couples
Independent Contractor (Employé actuel) –  Saanichton, B.C., Canada22 août 2018
As an independent Rover Dog Boarder, we started boarding at the beginning of August and have already had 12 multi-day bookings from Rover clients, in the first 3 week of August. Definitely something to get into if you love dogs and know how to properly care for them. Rover's support system is fantastic and is only a quick phone call away if you need any questions answered.
Points positifs
You set your own schedule, accept booking when you wish and which dogs you wish to board.
Points négatifs
None
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work on your own terms
Pet Sitter/Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  St. John’s, NL22 août 2018
Rover is great for supplemental income. I can choose when and where I work. I can set my own rates and availability. I’ve only been doing it a short time and have had lots of business.
Points positifs
Allows you to work how you want
Points négatifs
No benefits, 20% of profit taken
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rover. Being your own boss
Dog Sitter/Walker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg Manitoba Canada22 août 2018
It takes time to grow and develop a customer base. If you love animals and truly want to help r opportunity is available to you here. Get to work with dogs
Points positifs
Work only when you want to
Points négatifs
Don’t alwas get enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesnt feel like a job
Dog sitter (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 juillet 2018
If you love animals, then it will honestly not feel like a job. All you need to do is take excellent care of other peoples pets while their owners are away.

You make your own schedule, and everything! Rover just helps make the experience easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Vancouver, B.C. - Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2018
I've had the pleasure of working with Rover for just over a year, and in that short time I can say it has been one of the best job experiences I've ever had.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Some Clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job being around dogs
Dog Sitter/ Walker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2018
I like this job because I get to be around dogs- the animals I love most, I only wish my salary could be higher than what it is right now, and that it would be easier to attain clients.
Points positifs
Dogs
Points négatifs
very few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasent Career To Be In
Dog Walking (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 juillet 2018
My days as a Dog Walker involves walking dogs, entertaining and keeping them active as well as happy. My experience in this field shows how to prepare and make sure pets are treated well and properly. The Hardest part of the job is the goodbys. Especially when the pets look forward to seeing you come to walk them. The most enjoyable part of the job in making pet friends as well as friends in the pet parents that last a lifetime!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to start a buisness
Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON23 juin 2018
I have loved working with Rover, you get to set your own schedule and your own hours for what is convenient for you. I love that they have a 24 hour hotline because you never know when something may happen and they are quick to respond to make any adjustments to a stay.
Points positifs
own schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I am able to enjoy new dogs and help dog owners who are unable to attend to their dogs while away.
Dog Boarder (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 octobre 2017
I am able to meet new dogs and their owners. I am able to tend to the dogs needs as instructed by the owners. A typical day will include walking the dog. Taking the dog to the park and feeding the dog according to the owners instructions.
My favorite time of the day is when I get to play with the dog and get to know their fun personalities.
Points positifs
Comanionship, exercise and new challenges
Points négatifs
early mornings
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18Non 2Signaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It's the joy of having a pet without long term commitment.
Pet Sitter (Employé actuel) –  North Bay, ON23 août 2017
When it comes to a typical day it's a simple as caring for your own pet. So long as you love animals and are willing to care for another person's pet, it won't be a job. It will be an experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 38Non 7Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Rover.com

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rover.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,4
D'après 457 avis
5298
487
339
214
119

Notes par catégorie

4,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,3Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
4,0Direction
4,3Culture d'entreprise