Rover.com - Avis

Trouvé 23 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 683 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Flexible, Choose your own hours
Pet Sitter (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB7 septembre 2019
I worked through Rover for a year and I met so many lovely pet owners and gained so much experience in pet care that I will keep with me forever, I recommend trying this work app at least once.
Points positifs
Dogs, Cats, Freelance
Points négatifs
Long days and little pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not Enough Demand
Dog Walker and Pet Sitter (Employé actuel) –  Burnaby, BC24 août 2019
I love using Rover to find dog walking opportunities however there isn't enough demand to be able to support myself. Despite this, I enjoy helping the community and Spending time with animals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
enhancing experience
Dog Walkerg (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON22 août 2019
Growing in this field is encouraging and strengthening. I enjoy working with pets and their pet parents. It works in with my scheduling because it is flexible.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not very many clients in the area
Dog Sitter (Employé actuel) –  Hamilton, ON1 août 2019
Not many people in the area that are looking to have their dogs looked after and it's not a very popular site that is a accessible to the public for it to. Be used as intended
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy hours, love my job
Dog Sitter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 juillet 2019
A great way to earn responsibility, and take care of animals. I worked at my own wages, and got to meet some great people and pups.



I gained repeat clients and made a good amount for what I was doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Big corporation, no customer service, just out for the $
Sitter/Caregiver (Ancien employé) –  VICTORIA BC25 juin 2019
Wouldn't touch them with a 10 foot pole. They hire endless amounts of sitters within a small area to maximize their returns, leaving everyone in the area without enough business to make a go of it. Use them to build up your clients and then drop rover asap.
Points positifs
NONE, MUCH BETTER OFF BUILDING UP YOUR OWN CLIENTELE AND NOT GIVE ROVER 20%
Points négatifs
ROVER PROMOTES A CULTURE OF LIES, GIVING OUT CLIENT'S CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION AND MISLEADING CUSTOMERS WITH PADDED AND FAKE REVIEWS
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Questionable pet owners
Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON24 juin 2019
I have had a walker/sitter account with Rover for about two months. I have had, thus far, four inquiries.
The first was a woman who wanted me to walk her dog every morning at 8AM, providing a 60 minute walk for the price of a 30 minute walk, with her accompanying me and chatting away. So a 50% discount off the top and personal companion services for free to boot. No days off until October.
The second was a woman who contacted me at 10:30PM on a Thursday, asking that I go and dogsit at her house for 10 days starting the very next Saturday, to care for her 8-week-old puppy. For $250.
The third was a woman who contacted me at 11:30PM on a Tuesday asking if I was free to sit her dog at my own home the very same night.
The fourth was a woman who contacted me well in advance, to potentially care for her two dogs sometime in September. She detailed that one of the dogs is very fragile, “like a fabrege egg”, and that he requires baths twice daily, insulin shots twice daily, specific and unvarying meal times twice daily, and to be carried when necessary, among other things. Then she wondered how much of a discount I was prepared to offer off the standard Rover fee.

I have been led, then, to wonder who in the hotdog these people are.

I had a beautiful lab for 10 years and would never have dreamed of asking a total stranger to take care of him for the night on 20 minutes notice, to stiff my dog walkers, to leave him in the care of a stranger (much less let that person into my house on two days notice!!) WHEN HE WAS A BABY, to try to weasel a discount off standard, already
  plus... low rates and an absurd amount of medical care completely free of charge. That woman emailed me back and forth at least 10 times and is still looking good for a cheaper price. Unreal.

So until and unless I hear even one reasonable real life story in relation to this platform, I am going to assume that the kind of people who use it are just shady, irresponsible pet owners who don’t have any friends.

Would not recommend.
  moins
Points positifs
Pretty easy
Points négatifs
Crazy clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 23Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
rover
Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  Innisfil, ON16 juin 2019
This company is truly exceptional as it has allowed me to create my own schedule and allows you to interact with the amazing four legged furry friends of your neighbourhood. It is a lot of responsibility as a pet owner myself you must have trust and faith that the person coming into your home and interacting with your pet is going to be doing as they should not as they please. These furry pups are to many of us family so having someone who comes in and not only exceeds every expectation but builds a bond with your pet is what every pet owner wants. This is an amazing feeling to have helping animals who need to be let out or walked makes not only me feel good but everyone else involved.
Points positifs
furry friends
Points négatifs
not enough customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good if you are not doing for the money
Pet sitter (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON21 avril 2019
This is definitely a job that I do for my love of animals. You choose your rate, but Rover takes 20%off your profits, which is a lot! You can’t charge more because then your rate will be overpriced.

If you are looking for a steady income, this is not the place for you, but if you really are looking to spend time with animals, it is great.

A good thing is that you choose if you accept or not a request from a pet owner, and sitters are able to specify on services they are willing to provide.
Points positifs
Spending time with animals
Points négatifs
20% off pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 19Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not enough work
Dog Walker/ Sitter/ Caregiver (Employé actuel) –  Guelph, ON9 mars 2019
It took weeks to get my first client upon registering and I don’t know when I’ll get another one. This is a great job if you’re in school or already have a job. This does not have a steady income.
Points positifs
Working with dogs
Points négatifs
Not enough work, don’t know when you’ll get work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Work!!
Dog-sitter/Walker (Employé actuel) –  Edmonton, AB3 décembre 2018
If you love animals this is a GREAT job!! I've used it as a side job as a way to keep fit and stay around animals but also earn money doing something I love.
Each dog is different so every job will be different.
The hardest part of the job for me is walking the dogs on an icy day and getting accustomed to sleeping in a different house/being away from family.
Points positifs
Being around animals
Points négatifs
Being away from home for long periods of time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 12Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rover does not support its service providers
Service Provider (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB11 octobre 2018
I have been a 5 star sitter on Rover for years, made them lots of $. Active all through the spring and summer, over $2000 made this year alone. I have 18 raving reviews, i've been petsitting for 20 years, never had a negative review. Ever.

Had an irate customer leave a bad review because they didn't like that they had to pick up their dogs from my house. I told the customer I would be more comfortable coming later in the day (it was a snowstorm early in the morning and 297 accidents happened!). They refused and insisted they come get the dogs. I did offer! The customer lied about several things in his review (and I have proof that they lied), they contacted rover to get the review taken down and Rover refused.

The customers dogs damaged several things in my house-and their dogs had accidents every single day (despite walking them several times). I asked them to cover a portion of the damage, they refused, and Rover doesn't cover damages either-even though they claim to have insurance!

After all these years, Rover did not support me at all, they do not care about their service providers-they can see the proof that the review was a lie and they know I am a top provider. They would not make an exception and would not take the false review down.

I will NEVER use Rover again. It is pretty clear that they only care about their customers and not their service providers, because when you need help, you mean nothing to them. Don't ever work for them.
Points négatifs
No support for service providers, no compensation for damages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 105Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Dog Sitting was a lot of fun
Dog Sitter (Employé actuel) –  London Ontario22 août 2018
I enjoyed spending time with all the dogs in care. The walks and learning how to meet the needs of each individual dog. I am beginning to customize my program for every dog, who comes more than once. The first time is like getting to know each other, and is very relaxed. After the the imitation then pace will pick up a bit by proving activities for dogs, like a midnight swim, or walk in the park. I learned their are challenges in dog sitting too over come. I learned to prepared for the un expected and unusual. The Rover has been very helpful. I enjoyed using the Rover store. Rover has made it easier for people starting a dog sitting buissness. They are able to help resolve stressful situations, and assist the sitters in doing the best thing for the dog. I love being part of organization working toward a common goal. I also have a lot of fun with the dogs .
Points positifs
can use the Rover store
Points négatifs
Sometimes it can be stressful or challenging
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Work on your own terms
Pet Sitter/Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  St. John’s, NL22 août 2018
Rover is great for supplemental income. I can choose when and where I work. I can set my own rates and availability. I’ve only been doing it a short time and have had lots of business.
Points positifs
Allows you to work how you want
Points négatifs
No benefits, 20% of profit taken
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rover. Being your own boss
Dog Sitter/Walker (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg Manitoba Canada22 août 2018
It takes time to grow and develop a customer base. If you love animals and truly want to help r opportunity is available to you here. Get to work with dogs
Points positifs
Work only when you want to
Points négatifs
Don’t alwas get enough work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Doesnt feel like a job
Dog sitter (Employé actuel) –  London, ON31 juillet 2018
If you love animals, then it will honestly not feel like a job. All you need to do is take excellent care of other peoples pets while their owners are away.

You make your own schedule, and everything! Rover just helps make the experience easier.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very Good
Vancouver, B.C. - Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC25 juillet 2018
I've had the pleasure of working with Rover for just over a year, and in that short time I can say it has been one of the best job experiences I've ever had.
Points positifs
Flexibility
Points négatifs
Some Clients
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent job being around dogs
Dog Sitter/ Walker (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 juillet 2018
I like this job because I get to be around dogs- the animals I love most, I only wish my salary could be higher than what it is right now, and that it would be easier to attain clients.
Points positifs
Dogs
Points négatifs
very few hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Pleasent Career To Be In
Dog Walking (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON3 juillet 2018
My days as a Dog Walker involves walking dogs, entertaining and keeping them active as well as happy. My experience in this field shows how to prepare and make sure pets are treated well and properly. The Hardest part of the job is the goodbys. Especially when the pets look forward to seeing you come to walk them. The most enjoyable part of the job in making pet friends as well as friends in the pet parents that last a lifetime!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great to start a buisness
Dog Walker (Employé actuel) –  Ajax, ON23 juin 2018
I have loved working with Rover, you get to set your own schedule and your own hours for what is convenient for you. I love that they have a 24 hour hotline because you never know when something may happen and they are quick to respond to make any adjustments to a stay.
Points positifs
own schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rover.com. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,3
D'après 683 avis
5414
4138
372
221
138

Notes par catégorie

4,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,9Direction
4,2Culture d'entreprise