Roughrider International Ltd - Avis

Voir les 17 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worked for the for my RAP program
Millwright Apprentice (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 octobre 2019
i worked for rr for my RAP program and it was a great experience everyone was very helpful and experienced i would have no problem going back and working for them again
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor enviroment, poor wage
Heavy Equipment Technician (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB15 février 2019
Very apparent there is no room to further your career with roughrider.
work is very repetitive and monotonous.
Pay is poor as well and a very high employee turnover
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 6Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ambiente de trabajo como una sola familia
Docente de maestria de mantenimiento (Ancien employé) –  máster mecánico7 janvier 2019
realmente es una compañía donde puedes tener un futuro bueno siempre hay nuevas cuestiones en la que puedes desempeñarte y aprender retos nuevos
Points positifs
estas lejos de tu familia
Points négatifs
ninguno
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 5Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to Work for
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB16 novembre 2018
Been working with this company for 4 years, no issues, they are growing and there`s lots of work..

If you want to work for a great company this one might be for you.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 18Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Don’t expect the wage promosed
Class 3 Truck Driver (Ancien employé) –  Syncrude15 novembre 2018
Says 34-36 well after you jump through a lot of hoops and get there it’s 30 ! And when you question it there will be no explanation just a letter to say you are not suitable. When clearly a class 3 driver should get the pay promosed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 9Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
worst company in ft mcmurray
Fuel and Lube Technician (Ancien employé) –  Ft. McMurray, AB2 mai 2018
The worst company i ever worked for workers and management no clue what their doing that is why they are always looking for workers.If you are smart and know what your doing you won't last long others there get nervous of their job.They only pay half your wage for training.If your there is no other job out their still don't work for them
Points positifs
no pros
Points négatifs
poor management no experience people, treated poorly
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 30Non 15Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No job security
No one important (obviously) (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 décembre 2017
Never know when you will get a call that you are laid off with no answers or reason other than telling you are unsuitable for a job you have been doing for almost 1 and half years . Never been wrote up or anything. So I wish you good luck if
You go to work for this company because you will need it
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Lots
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 16Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too big too fast no structure..
Lube tech (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB22 octobre 2017
Very poor place to work.management has no clue of what they are doing only for the guys with prevous experience in the field the company would founder as for new employees there is no training program fend for yourself an if you screw up oh well throw you to the wolves or rush back to the office sign off on some paper work so there in the clear oh an morning tool box's expect to hear your just a number with repetitive f bombs throw in here an there but I guess the pay still comes on time if that's what your looking for.....
Points positifs
Pay on time 7 days off coworkers are good
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 51Non 15Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Machine operator (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB26 juillet 2017
Production line was always flowing, management was amazing.
The job wasnt hard at all as a matter of fact i enjoyed waking every morning to go to work
Points positifs
1 hour break
Points négatifs
12 hour shifts
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 29Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best company in oil and gas
Field (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB24 mars 2017
I have been working at Roughrider International for over a year now and have no complaints, the people around me are incredible, hard working people. My supervisor is very easy to talk to and is helpful in answering any questions I have. Any one would be lucky to work here, as they really make sure the employee is happy and comfortable.
Points positifs
Wonderful people
Points négatifs
none
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 58Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Family orientated
Operation/ Maintenance supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 novembre 2016
Great work environment, but to excel need to be a relation/close acquaintance to management. Job orientation very poor, expectation to find out on your own or fail. Employees not respected, yelled at, few angry supervision. Shift change very accomodating
Points positifs
Good wage, good shift changes, great accommodations, great employees
Points négatifs
Poor management, vague orientation, angry upper management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 14Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive company
Fuel Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 juin 2016
You keep busy at your job , I learned the job site , Meet new people , Learn to be safe around your job site. Good Environment to work in. I enjoy Driving trucks and operating equipment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 32Non 55Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Prductive company
Fuel Truck Driver (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB12 juin 2016
Most part your busy doing your job, good work environment. I enjoy operating and driving trucks. I learned my way around the job site and meeting new people and be safe.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 24Non 23Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Best small Company in the Oilsands
Supervisor/Administration Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Fort Mcmurray, AB9 juillet 2015
Very good safety oriented small Company to work for, couldn't ask for better Management and good eager to please co-workers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 22Non 52Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
decent workplace, supervisors were not good
Yardsman/Fueler (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 janvier 2014
My bosses weren't the greatest. Only seemed to have one that knew what he was doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 19Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stressful place to work for little pay
Sales / Purchasing Analyst / Inventory Control (Ancien employé) –  Fort MacMurray, AB3 mai 2012
4:30am-9:30pm Cost accounting,procurement of parts,and equipment,expediting to site,inventory control.Being a salesman for 30+ years it was refreshing to learn a new avenue of work,Purchasing and inventory control.Management was self indulged so I basically was my own boss.My co-workers where fine people and hard workers.Ordering and Procurement of parts and equipment in a timely fashion and expediting in the required time frame.Meeting new people and the challenges incurred.
Points positifs
learning a different avenue of work.
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 42Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Roughrider International Ltd. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 17 avis
55
42
33
23
14

Notes par catégorie

3,4Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,9Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,9Direction
3,3Culture d'entreprise