Rouge Media Group - Avis

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 10 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great stop in my career, should have not left
sales representative (Ancien employé) –  New York city5 juin 2019
Worked at Rouge Media 2 years ago.

They were very active in building their DOOH networks. I was part of that team. Some long days, but good days for the most part. Management was very hand's off, which was nice.

I left for a new job that offered me a management role. It failed.
Looking back, I should have embraced these guys more.

I was motivated to write this review based on some negative I read from others. Non-performant employees do have the tendencies to blame others...lame. Ownership might be based in Canada, but they think and live "global". US management is great and well supported.

Excited to see how big they will get. Good luck.
Points positifs
great staff. company works hard at building strong culture
Points négatifs
I had a lot of markets to cover. NYC, Boston, Philly...gotta love travel
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great media company- not afraid of innovation and change
Digital Media Specialist (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2019
I am happy to work for an employer who embraces change. I have been here a bit over 2 years and have seen this first hand.
Its scary to work in media these days. I have a lot of friends who lots their job. This is not happening here. Lots of work! Sometimes too much.
Great multicultural staff, engaged.
Office has the best view of the whole city. Beautiful open concept with giant bar to hand around and take a pause.
I love my boss. A strong women who pushes me.
Net-net, could have not asked for better.
Points positifs
growing business, strong culture, inclusion, career growth
Points négatifs
things never settle! not great for coasters....
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company, great people and growing
Sales Executive (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 avril 2019
I joined Rouge because it is a company that is growing. It is rare to find a Canadian media business of it's type at the moment. The culture expects you to work hard. There is a clear sense of mission and being part of something.

The company isn't so big that you can't be heard and new ideas are welcomed and in many cases supported. Management is good. Focused, but open and I have found helpful both day to day and strategically.

The people at Rouge are great. Most are open and I have experienced very little internal politics.

There are processes that could improve and sometimes this can be frustrating, but this is has been improving steadily over my time at Rouge.

All that aside, the company is one that I enjoy working at. As much as there is an expectation of getting results there is also a very balanced approach to work life balance and a real belief from the top of the organisation that you have a life outside of work.
Points positifs
Approachable management. Smart, focused colleague. Nimble. Work life balance
Points négatifs
Internal processes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful staff and opportunities
Digital Operations (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
Working at Rouge has been a great experience for me! The staff is very supportive and open to new ideas. There has been ample opportunity to put new ideas on the table, assess, and implement them. My colleagues have been supportive and trained/mentored me when I needed it.

I'd recommend Rouge to those seeking a work place that gives you opportunities to grow. I'm excited to be a part of this growing company in the advertising and media industry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 4Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great growing company with enthusiastic management!
Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON3 avril 2019
As a person who loves a challenge , Rouge really allowed me to have the freedom and confidence to grow and succeed. With a great work/ life balance, the culture is work hard / play hard and I have gained some new friends along the way.
It has been a great decision to transition into this company of strong leaders who hire smart people and let them do what they do best. As a Sales person, I have everything I need to have a successful career!
Points positifs
Leadership and Resources
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a very trustworthy company
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 janvier 2019
It was difficult to fit into this company since most of the employees were hard to get along with. Management were not trust worthy and made it difficult work environment.
Points positifs
Creative work
Points négatifs
Not very honest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 16Non 3Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Just Don't
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON15 janvier 2019
Management is the absolute worst. I have never worked with such emotional, incompetent, bullies in my professional career. There is such a lack of transparency and communication from the top down, it's gross. You will be left to figure out what to do without any support or direction. Turnover in staff is extremely high because they don't value people AT ALL. Just don't do it.
Points négatifs
Everything about management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Small company, great experience
Advertisement Systems Installer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON24 octobre 2018
Installed murals across Ontario, vehicle provided as well as comped nightly stays.

Physically challenging, but rewarding work.

continually growing company with freedom to explore your strengths and weaknesses.
Points positifs
freedom to be your own boss
Points négatifs
high turnover rate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 6Signaler

Voir plus d'avis pour Rouge Media Group

Vous pourriez essayer :

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rouge Media Group. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,7
D'après 10 avis
53
44
31
21
11

Notes par catégorie

4,2Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,9Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,6Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,7Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise

Avis selon le lieu