Rossdown Natural Foods - Avis

Voir les 20 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful Management
Farm Worker (Ancien employé) –  Fraser Valley Regional District, BC14 avril 2019
Big company, cares about big money and business. No regard for animal husbandry or employee well being. If it makes them money it works. Doesn't matter how the animals or employees feel about it. They advertise as a family run farm, but this is very misleading. The owner is part of the original family that owned it but that's about it. Very corporate attitude.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging and some great people to work with and learn from
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC9 janvier 2019
I enjoyed working at Rossdown Farms, mostly due to certain people. It was definitely challenging most days and hectic, but still had some calms days. Regardless of the challenges and stress level, there were some people who made those moments easy by laughing and cracking jokes. My manager was amazing. I sure learned a lot about my own position and how to take my own executive decision when no one was available.
Points positifs
Free Turkey at thanksgiving and Christmas
Points négatifs
stressful and hectic
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic environment
Class One Driver/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC8 janvier 2019
Long hours. At times not even 8 hours between shifts. If they have it in for you then you will be fired. Management needs to be more hands on.
All I can say is watch your back!!
Points positifs
Sometimes a free lunch if your lucky
Points négatifs
Extremely long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for your professional growth
Payroll and Benefits Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC16 février 2018
Rossdown helped me in my professional growth. It is paying for my education as well. I have flexibility in my work.
Being a payroll and benefits administrator, I have gained the most amazing experience.
I would recommend all the job seekers to apply for the available positions. Even the general labor positions have flexibility in the shifts. The company provides competitive wages and benefit packages.
Points positifs
Competitive wages and benefit packages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable productive environment good company co workers healthy environment
Warehouse Associate (Employé actuel) –  Langley3 février 2018
Good company to work for , u enjoy management office staff my manager and coworkers can't complian its healthy environment , good for time to o deal with family issues and family based and understanding saftey is big communication is good over all a good employer that care about employees
Points positifs
Hours people Free the steady hours
Points négatifs
Need more money or raises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 4Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap company
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 janvier 2018
Don’t post an ad for 13 dollars asking for a efficient forklift operator. Are you looking for product to constantly get smashed... nobody in there right mind works for that wage
Points positifs
Can’t live off thirteen dollars an hour
Points négatifs
This is slavery
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 25Non 3Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wonderful family business
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Bradner Rd5 décembre 2017
Rossdown is all about family because it is a family business of 4 generations which is a great environment to work in! There is a great leadership team that meets regularly and makes sure that they are supporting and caring for their employees needs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 11Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging Work Enviroment
Administrator (Employé actuel) –  Bradner Rd29 novembre 2017
Rossdown has a family culture which brings together the people. It is challenging but rewarding, the hardest is having to meet deadlines but we work in a team environment. The management are supportive and care for their employees. The company gives free turkeys for christmas and thanks giving.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place to Work
Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC28 novembre 2017
- Family Friendly Environment
- Good Atmosphere
- Management treats you right
- Never had a problem at the workplace
- Great hours
- Reliable Workplace
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 13Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
cold but very friendly
Packager and Labeller (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 octobre 2017
work hours a day doing the same thing over and over but what makes it fun is that you can talk to others while working and then group together during lunch break to hang out and learn more about eachother
Points positifs
seasonal food events
Points négatifs
long hours doing same thing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 13Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Boss!!!
CSR (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC19 mai 2017
Pros:
Environment - Professional yet we find the time to laugh. Family environment. Compassionate boss.
Growth - My training was based on my learning and productivity style.

Cons:
Database! At first, I have to be honest with this one, but I have grown to love it and be great at it - kudos to my trainer and boss.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 9Non 10Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Strong performance orientation
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC17 mai 2017
Difficult environment to work in, due to cold temperatures. Often involves dirty work. Management was okay, and employees were outgoing and kind individuals.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 4Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
shipping department
Lead Hand Shipper/Receiver (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC24 mars 2017
The company processes fresh chicken and turkey. we also warehouse a cold storage facility. I work in the shipping receiving department. Its a very busy enviroment with a lot of timeframes.
Points positifs
discounts on product
Points négatifs
I work afternoon shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 7Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great for university students and high school students.
General Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC10 février 2017
Working here was fun while it lasted, management however is something the company should improve on, it is a fairly new company so management is still growing, but as a company it should be their priority. General labourers need to be treated with respect, not as machines.
Points positifs
Flexible work hours and decent wage
Points négatifs
Overtime, company communication, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 17Non 12Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great team work place
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC30 septembre 2016
Enjoyed working for the Production Company, the employee and the employer were very easy to get along with. I wanted a change of career. Looking for more part-time than full-time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Young Company, Lots of room for growth culturely
SHIPPING (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC Canada13 avril 2015
- Production workers are segregated from Management, should be more open.

- Management and Directors care more about themselves then their employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
production worker
Production Worker (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC25 juillet 2014
Ability to excel in stressful environment and open to shift work
 Easily develop a connection with customers, coworkers and management quick learner, reliable and punctual team player Physically fit, able to lift up to 50lb proven ability to work under pressure and good problem solving skills,

Production Worker- Rossdown Farms, Abbotsford, BC 2013-2014
 Working on assembly line handling row meat
 Inspecting products for quality control before packing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very productive work place
Leadhand/Forklift operator/Laborer (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC22 mai 2014
Great place to work, also the co-workers are great and fun to work with.
Points positifs
awesome lunches
Points négatifs
short hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 7Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun workplace.
Production Worker (Employé actuel) –  Abbotsford, BC29 mai 2013
I learned to be flexible in areas of meeting new and different people. My co-workers were fun and they are the reason why I enjoy working at the company.
Points positifs
Free Lunches and Dental benefits
Points négatifs
Long hours and low wage
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 5Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rossdown Natural Foods. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,4
D'après 20 avis
54
47
35
21
13

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,1Direction
3,2Culture d'entreprise