Avis des employés pour Sales Associate chez Roots

Trouvé 88 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 238 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON25 août 2019
i enjoy working here and getting to help customers choose they item they like best it always is fun to know that they trust you enough to ask you about clothing choices
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You'll regret working here.
P/T Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Coquitlam, BC7 août 2019
Roots (Coquitlam). The store manager there is unprofessional. He displays favoritism among staff. If you are not one of his 'favorites', he will treat you badly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
DO NOT apply at Roots- Toronto premium outlets
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Halton Hills, ON26 juin 2019
This is the most unprofessional place you could ever imagine, do not work here. everyone says how unprofessional the management is and it is100% true. They are extremely rude, so much attitude and so unprofessional it’s ridiculous.
Points négatifs
Management style, employees
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and Fun
Sales Associate (Seasonal) (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 juin 2019
A great place to work and a good environment overall. Learned great customer service skills and learned to work productively. Management definitely knew what they were doing.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Sales Associate
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Newmarket, ON7 juin 2019
I would not recommend working here. As an employee you are constantly on call and only told at the very last minute if you are working or not. In addition to this the hours you are told that you will be there for are almost always extended through the night- sometimes working til 1am onwards when sceduled to be off at 10pm. You do not get breaks and are on the floor for eight plus hours while your back is breaking and you are hungry.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Experience working at Roots
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Bloor and Yonge23 mai 2019
A typical day of work would be clocking into the shift system and receiving a task of responsibilities from the weekly Managers.

What I learned at the management is to coordinate Roots clothing under categories like ,styles, price and comfort.

The management had lots of disorganization, miscommunication.
The workplace culture is geared to youth, millennial's and families.

The hardest part of the job would be to fulfill the workplace demands and expectations of all the executive managers and assistants.

The most enjoyable parts of the job would be the ability to work with people from different parts of the world and backgrounds.
Points positifs
Free lunch
Points négatifs
Short hours, Highly Competitive, Low Pay, No health benefits
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing atmosphere
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2019
When I attend work,I would get a prep talk which talks about goals of your shift and amount of money we should be making. Mostly my task would be on cash, cashing out people placing orders for customers online. Greeting customers when they come into the store. Management is super friendly and open minded. I have learned many things from how to open a box of shipment to how to order something for a customer, call customers when there order has arrived in store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 mai 2019
Root's is an amazing store to work at. Definitely, recommend working there as a first job, the experience and culture are outstanding. I learned a lot of life lessons from Team 470.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was WHACK
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON12 avril 2019
I’ve worked a good amount of retail jobs and this was by far the worst place I’ve worked at. Management had nothing better to do than to gossip, whoever was put on cash would often take your sale, the main manager simply couldn’t handle the tpo traffic; was constantly annoyed, angry and did not motivate her employees. Management was beyond unprofessional. Only thing I liked about this place was the discount.
Points positifs
good discount
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB12 avril 2019
They expect way too much out of their employees and do not care for part-timers. always really slow and the store had no cameras or working alarms. Management was very unreasonable and always looked for someone else to blame for their own mistakes. i loved it at first but grew to dislike it within a week. always looking for part time workers because they always quit. unless you are a manager its not worth the job.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical retail
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2019
Typical retail: high priced items mean the less money made is the less hours available for associates. Making targets are important for stable hours to occur.
Points positifs
Discount is 50% on all items, all stores
Points négatifs
Heavy shift cuts if store is dead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Utterly Disappointing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
Management at the Crossiron location (Where I worked so I can't speak for all locations in Calgary) was totally incapable of anything but gossip and being lazy. They constantly wait for the main manager to go home for the day and then proceed to sit in the back storage area. If they weren't back there they would just talk and not work at the cash desk instead while the associates manned all the zones. On top of this, the amount of gossip that takes place at that store is astronomically bad, and you feel like a piece of garbage when you realize other people have been lying about you to get farther in the company. Other employees only sit on cash all day and steal sales to make themselves look better to the higher-ups so they don't get into trouble for constant low sales. Even though there is no commission you get tracked on sales and someone taking it can mean you being fired.

Other than the discount Roots gives there isn't much else positive about. I'm not saying everyone that works there is a terrible person, but management makes the experience an utter nightmare. Do not work at the Crossiron location if you want to keep your sanity.
Points positifs
discount, some staff are friendly
Points négatifs
pretty much everything else, MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work while you are in school and you receive a good discount as well (50%)
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 mars 2019
Roots has been by far my favourite company to work for while I was in High-School. Like most retail jobs, it pays minimum wage as an associate but with a couple of years experience, there is room for advancement. The team I work with was overall amazing and we treat one another like family. The only downside is that you can end up with as little as 3 hours a week at certain times throughout the year which makes it very hard to support yourself with this job alone.
Points positifs
50% discount, friendly staff
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Roots
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mars 2019
It was a great experience! The staff was very friendly and the managers were very accommodating to my school schedule. I would love to work there again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, they treat staff well.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 mars 2019
Loved this job, but stay away from people who work they who love drama. I was seasonal so only stayed for Christmas as staff. The atmosphere is great if you're outgoing and like to organize.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2019
People were nice. Retail sales. Show up work your shift and leave. Good employee discounts on clothes, boots. Folding clothes was not fun. Managers teach well.
Points positifs
Good discounts
Points négatifs
Folding clothes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I worked in the largest location so management had a hard time noticing when work was actually being done and usually noticed the small moments that work was not being done. Overall a pretty good experience but large amount of employees took away from employee connection. Nicest co-workers you'll ever meet however.
Points positifs
Amazing co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
VER bubbly and fun atmosphere
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON8 janvier 2019
I loved this job. This was my very first job I had, and really appreciate what it has taught me. The staff were so helpful and friendly, it was more like a family. However , I was going through personal family issues and I had to leave .
Points positifs
50-70% off merchandise
Points négatifs
not enough shifts per week .
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun work place, great starter job
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB8 janvier 2019
I had a great time working at ROOTS and felt as though it was an excellent starter job. It was my first job ever and it was a great introduction into the work place as I was only 16 years old.
Points positifs
Fun working environment, nice people
Points négatifs
Small store so it got crammed and extremely overwhelming (Winnipeg, MB location)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Seasonal work
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB18 septembre 2018
I waited on customers and helped them find sizes and kept the store tidy. I only worked during the Christmas season. I enjoyed the time I did work there as I do like their clothing.
Points positifs
Close to home
Points négatifs
Only seasonal
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Roots. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 238 avis
574
483
349
222
110

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise