Avis des employés pour Retail Assistant Manager chez Roots

Trouvé 22 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 238 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Requires more attention from the higher-ups!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON14 janvier 2019
There were possibilities for advancement, but in the grand scheme of things, I did not believe I would benefit from it due to many issues.

Although the company was headed in a good direction before I quit, I do believe there were still many improvements to be made when it came to employees.

My particular store, in Peterborough, was completely neglected not only by the head office, and whole of a company but also but it's teammates in the same district. I met my District manager twice, since I had been working there for 3 + years and that was out of the 4 times she visited. Also, any necessary request made to her, and sometimes other managers, were left in limbo. There was no help for this location at store level.

In terms of the employees at the Peterborough location, many were hired and kept on regardless of the work they do and the quality of service provided, but simply because the manager really liked them. This, unfortunately, resulted in poor performance and a hard environment to work in and stay motivated to do a proper and good job, as you are employed to do.

Lastly, the manager was a very significant issue. She has been there for a long time, and I believe she is no longer fit to be managing the store. She is too personal, and takes her personal issues to work with her. She also creates personal issues with staff. This makes for a awful work environment. Many employees were treated poorly and unfairly, and I do believe this hindered results for the store at profit level. When a manager does not want to be at the store, and doing her job and properly manage,
  plus... this leads to employees being uncomfortable, and unmotivated.  moins
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive and fun
Full-time Key-holder (Ancien employé) –  niagara region30 octobre 2018
really crucial to get a good team, and management. The brand use to stand for quality but that has gone down to cater to financial request which shows in the quality of the product. The laid back atmosphere is gone now and replaced with sell sell sell and although it is the purpose of the company the new direction of the company really dropped.
Points positifs
great discount
Points négatifs
promotions could be overlooked even if you were the more qualified and deserving candidate
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Review
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC2 mai 2018
Staff was amazing. Some days were crazy as they are in many jobs. However, time always went by quickly and work days never felt miserable it was always a great environment to work in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the best place to work as a Key Holder
Team Lead/Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON9 avril 2018
The location I was at had a lot of internal politics which made work unfair. They favour employees on the basis of seniority. I was a key holder here and my decisions made were easily trumped over someone who was there 2 years longer than I was. The manager would have side conversations with their favourites to "pretend" like they were resolving internal issues, but really, they weren't.

Not the best place to work at if you want overall happiness. A good place to work at if you are at school, easy to balance Roots and also school.

However, management was very accommodating with scheduling. Barely got any hours as a way of "letting you go."
Points positifs
Quiet location
Points négatifs
Long hours and lots of standing, pay sucked for the amount of work done.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Retail work
Key holder (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON3 avril 2018
working for roots, is what you would expect from a retail job. There are few opportunities or access to opportunities to move up within the company. Little to no support in leadership skills development.
Points positifs
Discount
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to work
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB6 mars 2018
Opportunity to meet new people every day.
Flexible hours, great co workers.
Fantastic discounts so you can keep your wardrobe up to date.
Beautiful and classic merchandise.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Place for Student
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Calgary Alberta2 février 2018
This is a great working environment for working students who are willing to work for Part Time. The customers most of the time have been roots customers for a long time and love the products. The leather goods are great and are worth the price.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Okay Environment
Full Time Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON14 décembre 2017
Lots of responsibilities, if you don't deliver you get yelled at on. Your mistakes are noticed and dwelled on more than your success. Lots of throwing under the bus and chirping throughout stores. salary is good you can move up quick but lots of politics throughout management. They say they don't like drama but are the ones causing it 99 percent of the time. really depends on your location to be honest.
Points positifs
Good pay
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Experience Will Depend on Location
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON11 décembre 2017
The company itself has a great culture but your experience truly depends on which store you are working at. At my location as a key holder I was doing the work of an Assistant Manager and my Assistant Manager did the work of the Store Manager since he never wanted to do his job. The compensation for management position are also not the best you will find in retail.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Leadership and customer service
Part Time Key-holder - Retail/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Windsor, ON17 avril 2017
Roots Canada was my longest employment. It is where i learned my basis for customer service. Over my 5 year employment my CS skills improved. This job is also where i learned team leadership when i was promoted to key holder. Roots was a very pleasant atmosphere and i made lots long lasting relationships.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Work Enviroment
Full Time Sales Lead and Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  West Vancouver, BC23 février 2017
Enjoy working at Roots, the staff is great and the company is very organized. Everyone works as a team and meets all the goals for the day. Benefits are great aswell
Points positifs
Flexiable hours
Points négatifs
n/a
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice place to work.
Key Holder / Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Waterloo, ON30 novembre 2015
Always changing.
A need for great organization and planning skills.
It was an exciting experience every day receiving new product.
Sales goal target each day for team and personal goals, to meet.
I learned a lot about managing a team.
Time management was a must.
I only left so I could go to college full-time.
Points positifs
Worked with a product and for a company that I respected.
Points négatifs
Not always full time hours available.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company culture
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC5 octobre 2015
A typical day at work is follow-up to ensure that the sales associates achieve their individual goals and customer service. Roots has a good company culture that another way to know Canada and Canadian life. Roots just like a big family!
Points positifs
50% off employee discount
Points négatifs
no commission
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace with creat products.
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Hamilton, ON15 septembre 2015
Roots was an enjoyable employment experience. My only reason for leaving this position was our store closure. We had a fantastic product that made for an easy and honest sale. That along with a reliable and strong customer base made a wonderful customer service experience all around.
Points positifs
great work enviornment
Points négatifs
store closure
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical Retail Environment
Senior Keyholder (P/T) (Employé actuel) –  Oakville, ON1 avril 2015
Work Independently and as a team
Physically Demanding
Awesome Clientele
Mix of both chaotic and quiet
Cleaning
Customer Service
Problem Solving
Points positifs
Clothing Discount, Flexible Hours
Points négatifs
Evenings and Weekends
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The way retail should be
Key Holder/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Ajax, ON1 février 2015
Working at Roots, you get what you work for. After being hired and showed my hard work and skills I was promoted with a proper title and wage increase, with promises for the future with the company. If it was not for me finding another position with different promises I would not have quit.
Great place to work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
first job experience
Key Holder (Employé actuel) –  Milton, ON8 janvier 2015
Roots Canada was a wonderful first job experience... I was able to gain knowledge in regards to the company as well as how to better myself in the position I had to fill. I have intentions of leaving due to the change of the work environment and the multiple changes of management.
Points positifs
Meeting great people, incentives, flexible hours
Points négatifs
Salary, Management, Product Deficit
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great environment, wonderful colleagues
Sales Associate/Key-holder (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON26 mars 2014
A typical day at work includes administrative duties, managing a small team, and building and maintaining individual customer experiences and relationships. I learned how to start conversations, how to suggest additional items to add to a purchase, how to find out what exactly customers were searching for. Management was shaky, but my wonderful colleagues more than made up for it. The hardest part of my job was grinding out paperwork. The most enjoyable part was the interaction with customers and the feeling I got when they found what they were looking for and loved it.
Points positifs
Great co-workers, fun atmosphere
Points négatifs
Shaky management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
key holder at roots
Key Holder/Cashier/Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Richmond Hill, ON17 mars 2014
i felt like wasn't needed wasn't feeling wanted to work there since there were 2 other key holders
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and engaging team and fun workplace
Keyholder (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 avril 2013
I learned how to open and close the cash tills for the store and how to manage employee schedules. The hardest part of the job is the high expectations and work load on the managers but the most enjoyable part is working with the best employees and being a member of highly-skilled management.
Points positifs
management experience
Points négatifs
high demands on the management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Roots. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 238 avis
574
483
349
222
110

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise