Roots - Avis

Trouvé 184 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 221 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Love
Sales Associate/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Windsor, ON16 mai 2019
I love working at roots. The brand, the employees, the management, the customers and the work is wonderful. The work place environment is very healthy and free. This is always a drama free environment which is helpful for everyone. I would recommend this job!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2019
The management is very unprofessional and doesn't follow the OHS accordingly. Staff does not get many hours (more employees than hours to give) as they continue to hire more.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing atmosphere
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON8 mai 2019
When I attend work,I would get a prep talk which talks about goals of your shift and amount of money we should be making. Mostly my task would be on cash, cashing out people placing orders for customers online. Greeting customers when they come into the store. Management is super friendly and open minded. I have learned many things from how to open a box of shipment to how to order something for a customer, call customers when there order has arrived in store.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company
Toronto and Calgary - Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON5 mai 2019
Amazing culture at Roots, pride in our product specially our lather handcrafted in our own factory. Known worldwide for the comfiest sweats as well as enjoyable experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Workplace
Sales Associate (Part-Time) (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 mai 2019
Root's is an amazing store to work at. Definitely, recommend working there as a first job, the experience and culture are outstanding. I learned a lot of life lessons from Team 470.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management was WHACK
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Halton Hills, ON12 avril 2019
I’ve worked a good amount of retail jobs and this was by far the worst place I’ve worked at. Management had nothing better to do than to gossip, whoever was put on cash would often take your sale, the main manager simply couldn’t handle the tpo traffic; was constantly annoyed, angry and did not motivate her employees. Management was beyond unprofessional. Only thing I liked about this place was the discount.
Points positifs
good discount
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
awful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saint John, NB12 avril 2019
They expect way too much out of their employees and do not care for part-timers. always really slow and the store had no cameras or working alarms. Management was very unreasonable and always looked for someone else to blame for their own mistakes. i loved it at first but grew to dislike it within a week. always looking for part time workers because they always quit. unless you are a manager its not worth the job.
Points positifs
money
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Challenging but fun
CUTTING DEPARTMENT SUPERVISOR (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 avril 2019
Supportive Management and team. Owners are great. Opportunity for advancement, updated equipments and tools/training
Creative environment, great staff
Points positifs
Great working experience
Points négatifs
Manufacturing moved abroad
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice canadian company
Assistant Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 mars 2019
• Managed daily operations
• Oversaw and delegated tasks to team to best maximize efficiency of store operations
• Built productive trust based relationships with customers
• Human resources: recruited, interviewed and trained staff for multiple districts.
• Developed over 75 sales associates/team leaders through coaching and training of customer service, store processes and procedures, KPI performance, upselling techniques, product knowledge and visual standards.
• Maintain payroll budget and weekly hours to ensure appropriate sales floor coverage by reviewing store schedule and adjusting as necessary to meet the needs of the business
• Managed weekly/monthly operations; bank deposits, weekly strategy implements, receiving and processing of shipment, supply order requests, product recalls and transfers, product markdowns, in-store promotion and marketing execution, and monthly audits.

• Managed and coached daily, weekly and monthly KPI performance for individual associates and over all store performance
• Managed stock; organization, placement/rotation of product and product requests/transfers.
• Managed loss prevention; training of company procures and daily inspections of sales floor, backroom and safe; continuously decrease yearly ‘SHRINK’.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Typical retail
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON28 mars 2019
Typical retail: high priced items mean the less money made is the less hours available for associates. Making targets are important for stable hours to occur.
Points positifs
Discount is 50% on all items, all stores
Points négatifs
Heavy shift cuts if store is dead
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Utterly Disappointing
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB26 mars 2019
Management at the Crossiron location (Where I worked so I can't speak for all locations in Calgary) was totally incapable of anything but gossip and being lazy. They constantly wait for the main manager to go home for the day and then proceed to sit in the back storage area. If they weren't back there they would just talk and not work at the cash desk instead while the associates manned all the zones. On top of this, the amount of gossip that takes place at that store is astronomically bad, and you feel like a piece of garbage when you realize other people have been lying about you to get farther in the company. Other employees only sit on cash all day and steal sales to make themselves look better to the higher-ups so they don't get into trouble for constant low sales. Even though there is no commission you get tracked on sales and someone taking it can mean you being fired.

Other than the discount Roots gives there isn't much else positive about. I'm not saying everyone that works there is a terrible person, but management makes the experience an utter nightmare. Do not work at the Crossiron location if you want to keep your sanity.
Points positifs
discount, some staff are friendly
Points négatifs
pretty much everything else, MANAGEMENT
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work while you are in school and you receive a good discount as well (50%)
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  North York, ON12 mars 2019
Roots has been by far my favourite company to work for while I was in High-School. Like most retail jobs, it pays minimum wage as an associate but with a couple of years experience, there is room for advancement. The team I work with was overall amazing and we treat one another like family. The only downside is that you can end up with as little as 3 hours a week at certain times throughout the year which makes it very hard to support yourself with this job alone.
Points positifs
50% discount, friendly staff
Points négatifs
lack of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Working at Roots
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Vaughan, ON10 mars 2019
It was a great experience! The staff was very friendly and the managers were very accommodating to my school schedule. I would love to work there again!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company, they treat staff well.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON5 mars 2019
Loved this job, but stay away from people who work they who love drama. I was seasonal so only stayed for Christmas as staff. The atmosphere is great if you're outgoing and like to organize.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
environement agreable
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC5 mars 2019
Bonne ambiance parfait pour un job etudiant
tres bon management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON2 mars 2019
People were nice. Retail sales. Show up work your shift and leave. Good employee discounts on clothes, boots. Folding clothes was not fun. Managers teach well.
Points positifs
Good discounts
Points négatifs
Folding clothes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Assistant manger (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK20 février 2019
So helpful people to work with, fun team, awesome place to work for. I wish I never left. Salary and benefits are great unlike some companies. products are easy to sell
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Interesting experience
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 janvier 2019
I worked in the largest location so management had a hard time noticing when work was actually being done and usually noticed the small moments that work was not being done. Overall a pretty good experience but large amount of employees took away from employee connection. Nicest co-workers you'll ever meet however.
Points positifs
Amazing co-workers
Points négatifs
Long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roots Canada
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON14 janvier 2019
Roots is a typical retailer. Must be able to work shift work at short notice. Wearing Roots sweats to work is a nice bonus and they have a good discount.
Points positifs
Good Discounts
Points négatifs
Shift Work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Requires more attention from the higher-ups!
Key Holder (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON14 janvier 2019
There were possibilities for advancement, but in the grand scheme of things, I did not believe I would benefit from it due to many issues.

Although the company was headed in a good direction before I quit, I do believe there were still many improvements to be made when it came to employees.

My particular store, in Peterborough, was completely neglected not only by the head office, and whole of a company but also but it's teammates in the same district. I met my District manager twice, since I had been working there for 3 + years and that was out of the 4 times she visited. Also, any necessary request made to her, and sometimes other managers, were left in limbo. There was no help for this location at store level.

In terms of the employees at the Peterborough location, many were hired and kept on regardless of the work they do and the quality of service provided, but simply because the manager really liked them. This, unfortunately, resulted in poor performance and a hard environment to work in and stay motivated to do a proper and good job, as you are employed to do.

Lastly, the manager was a very significant issue. She has been there for a long time, and I believe she is no longer fit to be managing the store. She is too personal, and takes her personal issues to work with her. She also creates personal issues with staff. This makes for a awful work environment. Many employees were treated poorly and unfairly, and I do believe this hindered results for the store at profit level. When a manager does not want to be at the store, and doing her job and properly manage,
  plus... this leads to employees being uncomfortable, and unmotivated.  moins
Points positifs
Discount
Points négatifs
Everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Roots. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 221 avis
569
477
348
220
17

Notes par catégorie

3,7Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,2Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,4Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,5Direction
3,8Culture d'entreprise