Roofmart
2,8 étoile(s) sur 5.
Recevez de nouvelles offres d'emploi et avis chaque semaine!
Intitulé du poste
Lieu
58 avis correspondant à votre recherche
Voir les 63 avis
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
When you need support they are not there. Management is a joke. But the job is fun and the customers are all great people. The company just needs to learn who to believe and not take sides
Points positifs
Family benefits
Points négatifs
To many to mention
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roofmart is the leading supplier of IKO roofing products, and various other building envelope materials, across Canada. This company thrives in the fast paced environment of the construction industry, and strives to achieve the highest level of service for its wide variety of contractors and customers. In recent years Roofmart has taken the initiative to go “above and beyond” the expectations of its customers. By offering a wide range of expertise and service in the roofing and building envelope industries, Roofmart has made a name for itself among contractors and homeowners alike, and remains highly competitive industry wide. This is a job for the hardworking, dedicated, fast-paced, and outside the box type thinker. When a company offers such a wide variety of products and services, it needs employees that are willing to jump to the tasks at hand, perform with a high level of care and safety, and who can sometimes think creatively to complete objectives, in an effort to continuously provide the absolute best service to its customers. Although this job also regularly requires independent individuals, it’s also a very tightly knit team environment. As part of the team you’ll be expected to fill a very particular role, and often possess the ability to aid your coworkers in performing tasks as a group to complete the goals of the team. It’s a workplace founded on and exemplary of the highest values, that takes pride in its family oriented approach to its day to day operations. No two days here are the same. This company offers opportunities to its employees. Opportunities for - plus...
Points positifs
Work/life balance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
22 mars 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time and effort to share your thoughts with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I got hired at roofmart sudbury and I was a new driver I started there at 16 an hour I worked for them for 4 yrs and in that time I received 40 cents in raises they offered bounes and then took them away I had to fight for my bones because they blamed me for something at the scales that was not my fault but fault of the company when I proved them wrong no apology or anything thing like that I was transfered to north bay and worked there for the rest of my term they moved locations and I reorganized the while wearhouse trained all the new employees in the warehouse and on the trucks they were hiring people at a higher wage then I was making when I asked for at least what a DZ driver was making they refused to pay me that and then told me the only way I would get a raise was if I learned the front counter on top of driving the truck working the warehouse when I left there i was making 16.40 an hour after 4 yrs being hired at 16
Points positifs
Payed for my crane training, sometimes free lunch minday to friday
Points négatifs
Not good wage, work threw lunch to make deliveries on time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
24 mars 2021
We’re very sorry to hear that your memories at Roofmart have soured since your employment years ago. We aim to maintain competitive salaries and benefits, and would like to reassure prospective employees that we have not compensated drivers at this rate for over four years.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked there for 5 years, learned a lot and that helped me a lot to prepare me for my current job. I would have still be there, but had to move. Started as a shipper, got cross trained to do inside sales. Enjoyed dealing with the customers on daily basis.
Points positifs
Great people to work with
Points négatifs
I am not a morning person
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
24 mars 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review. We value your feedback, time, and effort in sharing your thoughts.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Am a smoker, an employee saw me cough (which is typical) and reported me to management as someone trying to conceal COVID symptoms. Management demanded that I go home immediately, rather than ask me about it. I understand the need to ensure safety and I tried to explain that I do cough quite frequently, not a new symptom by any means. However, when head office HR became involved, my input did not matter. Lost 3 days of pay, waiting for my negative test. Then, weeks later, I did feel ill, to comply with safety measures, I stayed home and got a test. Again, was negative, but to comply with safety measures, as all should, got tested because I had NEW symptoms. Was away 1 day, because of rapid result testing. When I returned to work following, was told I was being laid off, due to seasonal slow season, but letter given stated I was being terminated.This company does not care about their employees, just the bottom line and sales. Having head office provinces away takes power away from branch managers who might actually have an idea about who an employee is or how things should be run for their specific location, and this is unreal.
Points positifs
They provided me a $700 forklift licence and winter work gear
Points négatifs
Branch management hands tied by out of province higher ups
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Notez une entreprise où vous avez travaillé récemment
Partagez votre expérience pour aider d'autres utilisateurs.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was hired by this company and told I would be a full time employee after probation. During my time there, the work was exhausting. Overworked without enough staff because people quit and or move on to better things..In my personal opinion people leave because the woman in charge is horrible to work for. Her focus seems to be on batting her eyes at customers and dressing inapropriately. The manager is a miserable person who swears at people and is clearly not capable of handling the position. Full time never happened..three staff members left during a three month period and when probation was almost up the manager drummed up a story to end my career with this fabulous company. The staff that work there are great people and helpful up front but the female boss there is loud, rude, swears allot has tantrums and treats her staff like garbage. Do not waste your time. Many things here could be done to reduce accidents and avoid injuries but how things look is more important to the company. The boss said so herself. Roofmart gets a big 0. Ps. HR likes to say they want to hear from those who write about the company but its just to look good. They don't care about keeping the good employees. All of the statements made in this review are my personal opinion. Apply elsewhere.
Points positifs
Day shift..and front end staff are good people.
Points négatifs
Everything else, especially the princess.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Too many heads all wanting to go in different directions. Decisions made up the chain where handcuffing operations on the ground. Not enough front line support
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor and unfair Senior Executive Management, lack of seniority perks, good health & Safety programs, discrimination behaviours, poor supervision, poor housekeeping, unfair performance evaluations
Points négatifs
too much idle time
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hamilton branch. Great place to work, I'm a current employee and I advanced to a crane operator quickly. I enjoy working here. Great workout and good pay. Love it
Points positifs
Good pay and benefits. Great workout at work
Points négatifs
Not enough staff at times
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
24 mars 2021
Thank you for the 5-star review. At Roofmart, our employees are very important to us. We value your feedback and it's much appreciated.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Upper management does not understand branch operations and as a result pushes sales responsibilities onto the less experienced staff. Sales staff do not know products and management overcompensates for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
They can't run a company to save their life. Save yourself the torture. DO NOT APPLY!!! Me and 2 friends got let go on false accusations. IGNORANT!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
You can tell a lot about a company by how they treat their employees during the 2020 virus epidemic. They have no loyalty to their employees and have been relentlessly cruel in the entire ordeal. Management is a complete mess and have no idea what they're doing. They will throw you under the bus at any chance they get. Roofmart claims that their family values makes them stand out, but it's just a bunch of empty nonsense they have to make up because there's no other benefits to working here. Do yourself a favour and avoid this company at all costs. I wish you all the luck in the world if you ever get employed here because you will need it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
As long as you do your job and listen to directions, work is very easy and the pace is quick enough to keep you motivated. The Management was easily to get along with and they are approachable
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
26 mars 2020
Thank you for your feedback!We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This establishment is not conducive to a good life. The regional manager will not only throw you under the bus to protect himself he will drive the by a!!
Points positifs
None.
Points négatifs
Regional managers are crooked as the day is long.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy to lay blame and fast to fire... glad I gave my two weeks notice! Always wanting something from you with nothing in return. Pleas work late but we won’t give you a raise for all your hard work!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Worked for the company in red deer. Slaved for 18$ an hour to load dangerous half built roofs or site drops. Worked a plenty of crane ops that were terrible at there jobs. Destroyed more houses then deliveries were made. Management in red deer couldn't get there stuff together and jobs were always a mess
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not wanting to train you, talk bad about you so you can hear it, shut doors in your face, not felt like your part of the team and just outsider....tha
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Roofmart was a great company to work for. The head office team was friendly and approachable; the culture was very collaborative. The work was challenging and provided good opportunities for learning and advancement. The interview process was seamless from the start, the phone screen and in person interview with HR provided a solid understanding of the role and expectations.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
13 janvier 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I have worked for Roofmart for many years and have no intention of leaving. This is a great company that truly cares about their employees. Management encourages continuing education and will pay for your training / courses. This has allowed me to further my career and earn a higher wage. I respect the owners, their values, they set a tremendous work-ethic example. I would definitely recommend working for this company.
Points positifs
Summer BBQ’s.... birthday cakes....extra floater days off during the Christmas holidays.
Points négatifs
Not always enough staff parking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
9 décembre 2019
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us and we look forward to continued work together.
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
At one time, Roofmart was a company that had a real familial atmosphere with experienced management who knew the industry and was generally a very good company to work for. However, in recent years, that atmosphere has changed to a more corporate environment with new management that lacks emotional intelligence and treats the workers poorly with little to no respect. New branch managers are being hired with no industry background, no people skills whatsoever and this in turn puts more strain on the workers, which negatively affects customer service. It creates toxic work environments as a result, and workers feeling de-valued and disrespected (example: General Manager that will periodically visit branches and not even acknowledge the staff as he passes by them, inexperienced branch managers over-reliant with inadequate training and poor attitudes towards their staff). Co-workers have generally been great to work with, but management is the main problem here... if you have an issue or concerns that requires assistance from HR, forget it - HR will usually side with the company and basically and tell you whatever the branch manager says, goes. No support for the front-line worker. This company no longer has any interest in your well-being, even though they will say all the right things. The GTA Regional Manager is a complete joke - unqualified and unprepared for the role he currently holds and should have been put out to pasture a long time ago. Roofmart (specifically the GTA region) will continue to suffer under his "leadership" as long as that person is there. The new - plus...
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Absolute trash company to work for. management is condescending to most staff, there is little to 0 training for new employees, the atmosphere reminds me of a high school hallway
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
14 janvier 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. If you would like to discuss this further with our team, please contact us at 1-800-387-2560.
  1. Avis d'employés