Roofmart - Avis

Trouvé 35 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 39 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and energetic work environment
Journeyman Boom A Crane Operator (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK20 septembre 2019
Great staff morale. Busy summer months. Productive staff and environment. Somedays can be energetic and quick paced others slow and able to catch up and do your extra jobs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible!!
Loader, office, order picking. (Ancien employé) –  Barrie27 août 2019
Don't waist your time on this place. The warehouse workers are rude and one of them are miserable and grumpy. Management does not care about there people at all!. Manager talks bad about there clients and the employer's. And pays bad for what you got to do... Company is cheap. And you get no breaks only lunch.. there modo is, work comes first and your family comes 2nd. comes b2ndhgd comes secondand hgyourffamilyngvhgfdff2comejhghgsecondsechond...
Points positifs
Is no pros.
Points négatifs
How much time you got!?
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
This company is a total joke. #deadends
Shipper/Receiver (Ancien employé) –  Lethbridge, AB13 août 2019
Racists and backstabbing ragers. Also they work really hard to find ways around paying ot and steal your 30 from you if your to busy to take it. Customers can treat you any kinda way and managment doesnt care lol.
Points positifs
Easy work
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Draconian, Victorian
Drone (Ancien employé) –  Alberta19 juin 2019
Work people as hard as they can, no respect from CEO, some managers ok, but they are always scared of being shouted at and threatened (no job security), complete control freak. Shouts and curses at employees. Tries to control their life outside of work hours. Culture of fear.
Some great coworkers, but not worth working there long term.
Them and us culture, good people leave as soon as possible.
Would love to see the true turnover rate in this company. It’s not good.
Points positifs
Negligible
Points négatifs
Lack of trust and respect
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sudbury, ON15 mai 2019
This is by far the worst company I’ve ever worked for . You will be sold on the idea of teamwork and advancement , so it seems like a good place to be . Upper management treats people terribly almost to the point of abusive . They purposely install fear of being fired (which is something they seem to enjoy. Almost brag about )
I loved the customers and the company is customer focused which was the only good thing . They fire people for no reason . General manager out of the head office breeds this culture and seems to encourage it
I wouldn’t recommend it to anyone
Points positifs
Customers are great
Points négatifs
Too many to list
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. If you would like to discuss your concerns further with us, we encourage you to please contact us at 1-800-387-2560.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is garbage
Warehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Sault Ste. Marie, ON3 mai 2019
Pay is alright but if you dont suck up to management your fired. Worked with great co workers but the upper management needs to get there head out of there back sides. Will never consider worker for them every again they treat the employees like garbage just do as they say or get fired for no reasoning. It is the worst company I have ever worked for period. And imagine it all starts at the top
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Management is garbage. Treat employees like garbage. Employee turn over rate is crazy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Business Development Manager (Employé actuel) –  Victoria, BC22 avril 2019
Fun, co-workers are great, rewarding. upper management is very compassionate and are always available when needed. All departments work together as a team.
Points positifs
Good working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback!

Roofmart strives to foster a culture of compassion and accessibility within our management team and to support them as they continue to support our valued employees every day.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
OUTSIDE SALES (Ancien employé) –  Surrey, BC28 mars 2019
My first introduction into the roofing industry. Roofmart was one of the industry leaders, being owned by the larger mother company,IKO. Great experience working there.
Points positifs
Great brand name recognition
Points négatifs
Non I can think of
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your review! Roofmart prides itself on being a leader within the roofing industry and thanks for being a part of that.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, great support, career growth.
Anonymous (Employé actuel) –  GTA, ON3 janvier 2019
This is a company where you get what you give. You put in hard work, effort, and a good attitude and you will reap the benefits. Top level management recognizes a job well done.

The culture is great and people are fun to be around. The people here are easy to approach whether it is branch level or head office, all my interactions have been pleasant.

You are actually given the resources you need to get the job done which not a lot of companies are willing to do. All you have to do is ask.

I've been given the opportunity to grow in my role, be challenged, and have been supported well by my Manager and team.

What was once lacking is slowly improving as a lot of new processes, training, and technologies are being put into place.
Points positifs
Work/life balance, training, birthday celebrations, lunches.
Points négatifs
Can get very busy in peak season, communication might suffer.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 12Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your positive feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor manament integrity honesty or atomosphere. DO NOT BOTHER TO TRY.
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 novembre 2018
, it is not a good place, it is run by ppl who do not believe in the 5 IKO core values and only talk about them on Tuesday mornings because they have too. ignorant fellow employees and managers are kept while hard working honest and what should be valued employees let go or leave because of the lack of integrity or honesty or fairness. management will intimidate bully or coerce employees via job loss to shut up or agree even when its not the truth or right. customers only matter when they spend lots of money, homeowners or small company do not get same treatment. most fellow employess are great ppl, but if you are not in the "office click" you will be treated differently. the turnover rate of employees is sad, they truly do not care about employees, only those who cheat and lie and mislead are believed by upper management. no wonder they have court dates will former employees.
Points positifs
none
Points négatifs
waste of my time and effort
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 21NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. If you would like to discuss this further with our team please contact us at 1-800-387-2560.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent company
Truck Driver Conveyer and Curtain (Ancien employé) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 octobre 2018
Nothing great. They treated me OK while I was there. I only worked for a few months because of the ridiculous hours and letting customers in after hours even though we were closed. They treat staff like second class to the customers which makes you begin to hate dealing with customers...the customer is not always right, respect your staff
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 5Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. At Roofmart, our customers are very important to us but equally so are our employees. If you would like to discuss your concerns please contact us at 1-800-387-2560.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Still in growing stages
Head Office Employee (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 octobre 2018
This company has a long way to go in terms of treatment of employees and benefits and infrastructure. There are politics at this workplace with newer management and the salary compensation is poor. Might be a good starter job.
Points positifs
Free lunches on holidays, Cake every end of the month
Points négatifs
Benefits are poor (No massage, No physio), Management lacks fundamental people skills
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. The HR team would be happy to provide you with further details and clarity regarding the complete benefits package on offer.

3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON20 août 2018
They are owned by IKO - a company whose product isn't great and has a bad rep. Slowly edged out by competition. Hard to keep the ship afloat. Lot of people left when I was there. Revolving door.
Points positifs
isn't super high pressure for most roles
Points négatifs
pay is low
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 14Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We stand behind the quality of all Roofmart stocked products and welcome further discussion regarding this. Please contact us at 1-800-387-2560.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great company to work for
Health and Safety Training Manager (Employé actuel) –  Ontario9 mai 2018
Great owners, plenty of room for advancement. great benefits plan along with great people.
Travel can be a little much and extensive hours tend to take you away from your family.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 10Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and demanding work
Delivery Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Niagara, ON13 mars 2018
although the work was demanding it was a great experience. It kept me in shape, paid well, and offered me plenty of hours to keep busy,
I ended up getting laid off but I enjoyed my time there.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive establishment
Labourer (Ancien employé) –  Sarnia, ON14 décembre 2017
Alot of heavy lifting and memorizing where all the supplies are for all roofing siding and tools you could ever need on a job they are well organized and easy to work with
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5Non 9Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management of
Office Clerk/Receptionist (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON16 novembre 2017
I work with roofmart for three years, besides the insulting pay! first year management was okay and loved the people I Worked with.... after the first manager was no longer there management got really bad... a lot of personal issues and FAVORITISM.... people were treated differently then one another, very unfair. The management now is the reason why I resigned, he was completely irrgnorant. Not flexible if you have children.
Points positifs
Nice co workers
Points négatifs
Horrible management, favoritism, HORRIBLE PAY!!!!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 18NonSignaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
bad office management
DRIVER (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON15 novembre 2017
just bad management skills rude to customers
always arriving late wont deal with issues
would talk behind staffs back one sided
no forklift training just a bad manager
Points positifs
most employees fine to work with
Points négatifs
wont take calls(management)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 11Non 3Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
items has delivered with Scratches
Roof mart (Ancien employé) –  Kurunegala12 novembre 2017
Very poor customer service and We ordered roof sheets, gutters fascia and down pipes etc. Nearly Rs.600000. But items has delivered with lots of scratches, marks and damages not satisfied at all. After complaining no solution and no responses, looks like non professional please be aware !!!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 15Non 1Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
6 août 2019

Currently, Roofmart has over 50 locations across Canada and does not presently service the Sri Lanka region. We believe you may have the wrong company. However, if you are reaching out regarding one of our Canadian locations, please contact us on 1-800-387-2560.

1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible Place to work
Shipper/Receiver/Forklift Operator (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON12 septembre 2017
Worked here for 2 years. Management is horrible, don't dare bring up a safety issue because you will find yourself laid off. The sales guys are a pain to deal with and expect you to bend over backwards for THEIR clients and will badmouth you to management if they don't like you. They are also very cheap, don't expect any bonuses.
Points positifs
You can quit whenever you want
Points négatifs
You took the job in the first place
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 39Non 2Signaler
Réponse officielle de Roofmart
19 août 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and thoughts with us.

Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Roofmart. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,1
D'après 39 avis
58
410
37
26
18

Notes par catégorie

3,3Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
2,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
2,8Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
2,6Direction
3,0Culture d'entreprise