Avis des employés pour Sales Representative chez RONA

Trouvé 28 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 928 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
ok
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 janvier 2019
its just a regular hardware store job it was just ok, it was mostly boring for the main part. you just be stocking shelves and talking to customers about stuff.
Points positifs
easy
Points négatifs
boring
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Charisma is key
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB6 janvier 2019
If you have previous skills and knowledge in construction it's a serious boon, but you'll need to broaden quick. They used to have specialists in each department, but that's not cost effective, so you'll need to cover a lot of floor. If you can learn one skill ahead, it's sales. You need the moxie more than a functional knowledge base coming in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good starter job
Contractor Desk Sales (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS9 décembre 2018
Good starting job for anyone looking to get work experience. Lots of different areas to work in and nice friendly staff. I would definitely recommend.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good for temporary work in the summer or over the holidays
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sherwood Park, AB15 novembre 2018
Not good for much else. I worked for a few months now not worth the stress and headache being placed all over the store when you should be focusing on installations. Messy coordination on schedules just a bad experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work and learn the industry
Sales/Lumber and Building Supplies (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB15 octobre 2018
Schedule challenges and availability is a must,lack of staff can cause problems with customer service.training of services is also a challenge panel saw,mitre saw. Etc. Must be able to work in all departments even if hired for lumber.
Points positifs
Social club
Points négatifs
Schedule availability
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the Job
Sales Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB14 juillet 2018
I like every day interaction with new people with different cultures. I always get chance to learn new things about them keeps me diverse, and helps me to understand people much better.
Points positifs
Diversity
Points négatifs
Schedule
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun Place to work
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON25 avril 2018
Was a great place to work. Management was very fair. Always have employee appreciation days. incentives. room for advancement. Just an over all happy place to work
Points positifs
Incentives
Points négatifs
Wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good learning experience in a Box Store atmosphere
Contract Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Sragent Avenue , Winnipeg Mb17 avril 2018
If you are one minute late for your shift you get docked for 30 minutes. So if one minute late don't punch in or work for another 29 minutes.If you work 1/2 past your shift helping a customer you do not get paid for it unless s manger approves it before you start your overtime.
Points positifs
Free lunches every 3 months if branch meets its $ goal
Points négatifs
Shift work and you do not get two days off in a row
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
It was good experience
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON13 février 2018
The job environment was very professional, i was very busy but there was lots of help from former Co-workers and the employees were friendly, great team work.
Points positifs
Scheduling
Points négatifs
Slow days
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fulfilling workplace
Online Sales/Holds (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC28 octobre 2017
Rona is a good place to grow your knowledge, and experience. There are so many working parts that it can only run as a well oiled machine. They are always providing lots of opportunities to learn and be a part of something. Lots of donations and volunteer work for the community.
Points positifs
Lunches on sale days, good people
Points négatifs
Always expected to live up to the fullest
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Decent place to work
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON27 septembre 2017
Day would include helping customers, stocking materials, and working on any displays that needed to be made. Most of the staff was very friendly, but work would usually never be busy. This was the RONA that was on Queen street in Brampton that closed a couple of years ago.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 16Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun job
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB13 août 2017
very rewarding place to work, I enjoyed speaking to new people and using my expertise to help customers with their projects. great co workers. overall great experience.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fairly flexible job with friendly employees
Electrical sales personnel (Employé actuel) –  Winnipeg, MB27 avril 2017
Working at Rona has been an interesting experience. I found the job quite stressful at first, while attempting to service customers with things I was at the time not familiar with myself. But over time I feel I have grown a lot in my experiences here.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Go no where
Contract Sales (Ancien employé) –  BC19 avril 2017
Likes to make promises they don't intend to keep, to keep you there. They only promote their friends or family plus. Don't deal with problem employees effectively
Points positifs
some of the staff
Points négatifs
doesn't keep promises
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales (Employé actuel) –  Quesnel, BC17 janvier 2017
My customers are the most enjoyable part of my job. The management is good as well as my co workers. I also like that every day there is something different going on.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
To follow the days tasks of restocking shellves to helping the customers with there needs ..
Paint Sales / Technician (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB19 octobre 2016
The job was fun .. If you did extra when they (Rona) needed you then they would allways return the favor .. learned a lot of skills The hard part was working weekends ..
Points positifs
Great and easy work ..
Points négatifs
..Didnt like working Sats
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Enjoyed my work everyday
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB12 octobre 2016
Loved dealing with customers
Normal enjoyable days at work
Learned electrical plumbing and able to work in all departments
Got along with all the co-workers
Enjoyed every bit of my work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive
Sales Representative, Co-op Placement (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON25 août 2016
I got a few work experience working here as a sales associate, and also helping customers load various materials into their cars. Got to learn different and various materials in different compartments in the store. This is mostly in wood field of the store. I would say overall experience was good.
Points positifs
Gaining work skills
Points négatifs
Long hours, no pay
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall experience
paint sales (Ancien employé) –  rexdale28 juin 2016
It was a great place to work for those who love diy, power tools, construction materials.

The staff were great at helping me find the Rona routine.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
If you thought about working at Rona... Don't.
Sales (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB31 juillet 2015
I cannot speak for all Ronas, but I had a tremendously hard time when working at Rona on Panet in Winnipeg. I stayed at Rona because of the flexibility during school, and because the co-workers were great. Other than that, customers are miserable because of poor service all the time, management looks down on you and they turn over so fast that I practically had to tell them what to do in frustrating situations. There was a constant lack of staff, and they pay students minimum wage. I stayed at Rona for 4.5 years and it went so downhill since when I started. The store manager was arrogant, didn't talk to any employees, didn't talk to customers except when there was problems, and was very unapproachable. As far as wage went After +4 years I made 25 cents over minimum wage because they give you 20c raise if they want to, once a year. I have seen people layed off because they didn't like them, people forced to transfer to other stores because of lack of budget for hours, seen countless full time people quit then have their positions terminated instead of being filled. In the winter they cut my hours down to like 10 per week to save money. When staff quits, they never come back, not to visit, not to say hi because it was that bad. I liked to say "see ya never" when people left. Anyways, If your still considering working at Rona... Don't.
Points positifs
Friendly co-workers.
Points négatifs
Very bad management, angry customers, bad hours.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 3Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RONA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 928 avis
5211
4322
3237
278
180

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise