Avis des employés pour Customer Service Associate / Cashier chez RONA

Trouvé 39 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 930 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
horrible management
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Saint-Laurent, QC18 octobre 2019
the store is ran on favoritism. zero growth opportunity and zero commendations if youre good at your job. avoid working here since the managers are incompetent.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy place to work.
Sales Associate/Cashier/Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB17 octobre 2019
Everyone is very easy to work with. You really gain another family when you work there.Managers are a hit or miss sometimes. If you show you really have interest in certain departments you get the proper training. My specific location tries to include everyone in activities outside of work hours with a social club (bowling, bbqs, baseball with other locations) Its a great place to work and learn new skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
poor management and lack of training
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  upper tantallon6 septembre 2019
the management at the store in upper tantallon is not a typical one. it is ran by a group of older women who don’t act their age and seem they are the so called “queens” and they treat you like your their “peasants.” they will gossip constantly in the workplace and make others do work for them. when customers come in and want help they stand behind the desk and ignore the customers. working there for 2 years was full of scrambling and unpreparedness. the management is always being switched. the employees are never informed or trained properly and it shows. working in a high end company you want to be the best you can to help customers and make sure they are your number one priority but in my experience of working there it was always a fight for power and a fight of which employees are better instead of let’s work as a team and make the customers experience great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not recommend
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Cole Harbour, NS1 septembre 2019
The management is horrible, condescending, and shows no appreciation for hard work. They tell you things you want to hear to make you happy then take it all away just to watch you get more upset. Customers are rude and disrespectful on a daily basis and we’re told to accept it and move on. Policies are NEVER followed so you look stupid for standing up for them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier and customer service associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2019
Great place to work. Flexible hours. Good staff. Helpful people. Sometimes customers are very rude. Paid breaks. Events outside work. Free lunches sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Almost the most awful job/boss I have ever had
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 mai 2019
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

I could make a very small impact on customer service as every client was near critical anger/frustration at: NO ONE ever answering the phones, never having the stock available for sale, dangerous safety conditions for employees and shoppers, abusive management who bully staff for illegal reasons. 1 cashier all day for busy Friday or Saturday's....the WORST place to shop or work.

I liked most of the staff though!
Points positifs
Good staff discount.
Points négatifs
Abusive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Productive workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Medicine Hat, AB14 janvier 2019
Overall my experience at RONA was great, however I often felt overworked because my head cashier gave me additional hours that didn't work with my availability.
Points positifs
good relationships
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrible place to work. Very demeaning. Insufficient training and support. The only highlight of my experience was the wonderful friends I made of my
Cashier and Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Ellerslie, Edmonton8 janvier 2019
I would NOT recommend working for Rona. Although on a personnal level most of the staff was friendly, management and supervisors only look out for themselves. Proper training was not provided at anytime, and the person in charge of training was always different, and had their own personal techniques rather than a consistant universal approach. Very very frustrating and felt like I was working in a soap opera.
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
All the above
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great staff, fun workplace
Cashier/ Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Abbotsford, BC24 octobre 2018
It was a good starting out job, great staff, good management & room to improve and move up. Always can go to talk with manager, and always motivating the staff to do better, move up, and learn more.
Points positifs
Great workplace, easy going staff
Points négatifs
Pay, and workplace needs improvement.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great friendly atmosphere
Cashier/Customer Service/Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON26 septembre 2018
The hardest part of being a cashier is the standing and not much to do if you aren't busy. As with me I would clean you the front area not too far from my cash register to keep myself busy. My co-workers were awesome made it a nice friendly environment to work in.
Points positifs
flexible hours
Points négatifs
long time standing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bad management
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON7 septembre 2018
Always switching the scheduele without notifying you and scewing your hours to work better for the upper management and not notifying you made it a large waste of time.
Points négatifs
bad management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Working environment
Cashier/Customer Service Specialist (Employé actuel) –  oshawa29 août 2018
A typical day at work is usually steady and you have many great customers that come in. Everyone at this store works like a family, everyone is always willing to help eachother out! Great place to work :)
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
terrible management and horrid scheduling
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Maple Ridge, BC28 août 2018
not a good location to work at, was constantly getting shifts cut and management would change my schedule without consulting me which led to missing shifts or having to book certain time off. The staff at this store did not approve of me having my graduation booked off and made a big deal about it. soon led me to working one day a week and then just stopped being scheduled and havent received any phone calls
Points négatifs
inconsistent schedules and lots of behind the back decisions
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Toxic work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC11 août 2018
Poor management, difficult scheduling, too many tasks, pet employees get the best scheduling and perks. Not a safe place to work. Very lean team, added pressure to compensate for the lack of colleagues who have left and will not be replaced.
Points positifs
Easy access by transit
Points négatifs
Too much pressure, very lean team
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work but poor management
Cashier, Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON17 avril 2018
The work atmosphere was pleasant and the associates are nice but the management was poorly organized and the schedule is always poorly made. Overall a good work environment.
Points positifs
Lot's of hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and productive
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Grande Prairie, AB22 janvier 2018
Count the cash register before heading to till, scan customers products through the cash registers, answer questions when asked from customers, refill the popcorn machine when needed, and gather carts from the cart corral when needed. Cleaning chores vary between opening and closing; before the store opens and/or one hour before the store closes.

I learned how to communicate with different departments to work as a team, the management is helpful, and has flexible hours during school. The most enjoyable part of the job is getting to know contractors, new customers, and morning gathering to build a stronger team.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Customer Service, Returns, Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC15 janvier 2018
a bit messy at times, not well organized, but the people are great and I have a great time. met amazing people. a bit slow at times. management was good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB29 décembre 2017
it was a great place to work, management wasn't the best but I made it work. sometimes staff was too short and who ever was there had lots to do . overall good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A busy atmosphere that I enjoy being a part of
Cashier/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Loon Lake, SK24 octobre 2017
Working at a hardware store like Rona, I like how busy and fast paced it can be which makes the day go by fast! There's always something to do (fun or not), so I really enjoy working at a place like that. I like meeting all the new faces and helping them out as best as I can and I like learning about something new every day if it's from a customer, themselves, or a coworker.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Calgary, AB7 août 2017
I work as cashier at various tills, frontend, commercial till and customer service / returns. I enjoy working with customers.

Encouragement from the management helps us to serve customers better
Points positifs
fun loving staff
Points négatifs
I am a part time staff, would like to be full time.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RONA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 930 avis
5211
4322
3237
278
182

Notes par catégorie

3,5Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,0Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise