Bouton de lecture vidéo YouTube

RONA - Avis

Trouvé 792 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 803 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Avis en vedette
RONA a sélectionné cet élément comme avis représentatif
Good company, fair treatment.
Area Operations Manager (Employé actuel) –  Halifax, NS24 janvier 2019
A great company to work for. Everyone is treated fairly, and we are given opportunities to grow and succeed. The people that I work for make us feel like part of a big family, and we are all working towards a common goal.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice atmosphere and flexible hours
Garden Center Sales Team Member (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC23 mars 2019
Management were friendly and I worked at a fast pace,
Garden Center Sales was enjoyable and my wonderful coworker taught me everything to do with gardening
My only drawback were the low wages
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management is horrible
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON21 mars 2019
If you ask anyone who worked at Rona the worst part about the job would be the management, regrettably.
The other employees who do work there are nice but management not so much. They can be unprofessional and some are disrespectful. The store its self is one giant hazard for its workers for example leaks, equipment failures, no proper training, the management was not prepared for emergencies like fire alarms and ignoring to fix certain broken equipment or simply not providing them at all. Some of them do not have any knowledge about their departments, so you're completely on your own. Always understaffed, which is annoying to customers but is stressful for their own workers.
The hours are also very inconsistent, you'll get 40 one week but 10 the next.
The overall culture isn't so bad, you'll definitely make friends quickly the employees are all amazing and Rona is definitely diverse with all ages, genders, and workability.
Summer is Rona's prime (unless you work in the plumbing department which is understandably an all year round thing) but you will notice the extreme work decline in mid-October through to mid-April.
For a first job, it would be okay, but not long term.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Had problems with another employee
Customer Service Representative/Dispatcher (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB20 mars 2019
It was hard to do my job because there was always another employee not letting me do my job on my own. She was even dispatcher. It made thing very hard for me.
Points positifs
good hours
Points négatifs
employee interferance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Job gave me basic knowledge on home Renovations
Sales Associate/Sales Expert (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON18 mars 2019
This job is a great job for a starting job, I am ready to move up in my career and this job does not have enough hours for me. My day would include helping customers, front facing, ordering product and setting displays up to plannograms
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Gestionnaires plus ou moins à l'écoute des employés.
Préparateur de commandes (Employé actuel) –  Longueuil, QC12 mars 2019
La gestion des employés est faite de façon inadéquate, notamment par le manque d'écoute de la part des gestionnaires, que l'on pourrait qualifier d'employeurs, face aux améliorations que les employés pourraient proposer (ceux-ci étant en mesure de voir certains problèmes qui ne peuvent être qu'observés sur le lieu du travail de façon concrète, et non assis devant un ordinateur).
Manque de professionnalisme en ce qui à trait à la gestion des problèmes entre employés, ceux-ci se fiant majoritairement sur les rumeurs divulguées par les travailleurs plutôt que d'interroger concrètement et directement l'employé pouvant être susceptible d'association à la dite rumeur.
Points positifs
Certains employés permanents sont très respectueux et plaisant à côtoyer.
Points négatifs
Les étudiants sont marginalisés, et certains discriminés.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Workplace relationships
Yard assistant (Ancien employé) –  Kamloops, BC12 mars 2019
The relationships I saw and had while working at rona where those built over long periods of time, especially inside the store those seemed to have somewhat decent verbal communication throughout the day.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
L'environnement était productif et agréable
Commis (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC12 mars 2019
Mon gérant étai super et j'ai appris très vite ils m'ont tout montré avec patience et politese
Points positifs
Rabais
Points négatifs
Courte pause
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
i learned a lot
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Winnipeg, MB11 mars 2019
fun place if you have the right group. management really depends on how the owner is. I did like the people that I worked with and got to know them well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun place
merchandiser (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB7 mars 2019
this was an easy place to work the managers were friendly and helpful and if you forgot something that you learned during training then they will help you with it
Points positifs
early or late shift
Points négatifs
if you dont like working alone not a good place for you
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Very organized and listened to staff from the floor
train the trainer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON5 mars 2019
The CEO ran on expectations from his group. A philosophy that I admire and adhere to myself. I like to let the people I manage flourish and stretch them a little bit at a time to draw out a sense of purpose and belonging and also one of accomplishment.
Points positifs
Good Standards
Points négatifs
I personally ended up with a 'No show' Manager
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people to work with
Flooring Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Cambridge, ON5 mars 2019
Was a good place to work, and many awesome people worked there. Very flexible work hours and nice to have the occasional week day and weekends off. Good variety of work
Points positifs
Good people to work with.
Points négatifs
Dealing with the general public
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good workplace bad management
Labourer/Warehouse (contract) (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON4 mars 2019
Typical day was often helping costumers and labeling. Id often help with receiving department, unloading and loading trucks. i would also take inquires for customers.

management at the time i would was not good but i heard its much better now
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
not a very organized store
Cash Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON28 février 2019
very stressful when all co-workers are not on the same page.
learned how to use Coins terminal and Bank’s electronic systems, operations of registers
I ended up showing interest in helping the front end to operate smoothly when the head supervisor didn't end up showing up to work a good portion of the time.
Store manager seemed to not really care about their staff.
There was not always enough staff available to help customers.
There was a lot of favoritism, not all of the cash staff was trained to do their job properly.
they cut my hours from 40 a week to one 4 hour shift a week once they found out I was expecting!
Points positifs
the discount was the only good pro about working there
Points négatifs
very unorganized store and hours being cut once they found out i was expecting
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cashier
Assist customers (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 février 2019
A typical day was very slow but the co-workers were good working as an team. The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with customers daily, and connecting with co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Convivial job in a productive environment
Caissière (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC26 février 2019
Friendly and well structured place where to work. The most enjoyable thing about this job is the contact with the clientele. The team was lovely and cooperative.
Points positifs
Nice contact with the clients
Points négatifs
Static work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy work
Yard Attendant/Shipper (Ancien employé) –  Oakville, ON20 février 2019
Working for Rona is an easy minimum wage job that requires little to no skills and little to no effort. It is a good first time job for high school students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mgmt not teams players
Yard Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB9 février 2019
My experience has been, un supportative mgmy to make changes for the better of working conditions, and store.Not enough staff to properly serve customers.
Points positifs
discounts
Points négatifs
work every weekend
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Average work place
Shipping and Receiving (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB6 février 2019
It was a job.In my position the main perk for me was it was full time and went Monday to Friday 7:30 to 4:00 with Benefits. Personal experience may vary depending on what position you held.
Points positifs
Mon-Fri and Benifits
Points négatifs
Very poor comunication between staff and Management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 3Non 1Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Manager was rude and unhelpful
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Saskatoon, SK6 février 2019
When I was hired i was told explicitly that i was a permanent but was quickly let go with the rest of the "Temporaries." Team leader frequently didn't show up and was left alone to manage my section from day 1 with almost no training, schedules were constantly changed and usually without notice and posted late.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not the worst place in the world
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Coquitlam, BC1 février 2019
The work load is really quite manageable, just be sure that you are being paid fairly, as the management has a tendency to get overwhelmed and forgetful.
Points positifs
Lunches, holiday parties, team events
Points négatifs
management is often disorganized
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 4NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RONA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 803 avis
5186
4286
3213
266
152

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise