RONA - Avis

Trouvé 820 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 832 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Gatehouse Worker (Ancien employé) –  Bedford, NS20 mai 2019
Overall, Rona was a great place to work at. The co workers and upper management were all friendly and easy to work with, and the job expectations were clear from the start, with any training needed being given right away. There was also some flexibility with the job hours, with co workers that were happy to come in if someone called in sick, provided that those who called in sick would be willing to do the same if need be.
Points positifs
Positive Environment, friendly co-workers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great workplace
Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  London, ON18 mai 2019
Rona is very organized also very great atmosphere there. Leadership is just beyond great. Great place to work. Also very helpful with customers. Always looking out for your best interest.
Points positifs
Great leadership
Points négatifs
Just fine
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate/Door sales (Ancien employé) –  Kelowna, BC/Osoyoos16 mai 2019
Open and close the store, Managed day to day operation. ordered stock, IE. lumber, building material, paints, hardware.
Hired and staff issues. Scheduling, Load and unload trucks with forklifts. Drove truck up to a 3-5 ton when required.
Worked to boost moral.
Staffing and training
Enjoyed the personal service given to each customer. Finding solutions for each customer.
Points positifs
Fredom to control things in a smaller store to grow sales
Points négatifs
Staffing in a busy market
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Almost the most awful job/boss I have ever had
Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Nanaimo, BC14 mai 2019
Terrible, terrible, terrible.

I could make a very small impact on customer service as every client was near critical anger/frustration at: NO ONE ever answering the phones, never having the stock available for sale, dangerous safety conditions for employees and shoppers, abusive management who bully staff for illegal reasons. 1 cashier all day for busy Friday or Saturday's....the WORST place to shop or work.

I liked most of the staff though!
Points positifs
Good staff discount.
Points négatifs
Abusive management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good people, not so good management
Customer Service Representative/Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Scarborough, ON12 mai 2019
RONA's system is not very good. Customers are always complaining. Their way of doing things is so inefficient and they don't properly train employees. If they implement a new rule, nobody will know until the rule is broken.

Management is meh. They tell us about rules and we pass the rules on to customers. The customer, obviously unsatisfied with our response will want to speak to a manager. The managers should be backing the employees because we are using their words but instead they don't and side with customers.
Points positifs
Flexible Schedule, Good co-workers
Points négatifs
Bad Management, Inefficient company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great work environment with great coworkers everyone helps each other out. not a lot of room for employment advancement as a high turnover rate
Appliance Specialist/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Prince Albert, SK7 mai 2019
Working for RONA was a great experience as well as the employees that I work with everyone got along perfectly well everyone helped each other out with their departments even if it wasn't your specified department, organization was great.suddenly not a lot of room for advancement with that type of employment as the specific store had a high turnover rate. As well as many budget cuts 2 employee hours, other than that I really good place to work especially if you enjoy working with others.
Points positifs
Employee discounts
Points négatifs
Not a lot of communication with managers, a lot of hour cut backs.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and good learning experience while doing CO-OP
Inventory clerk/stocker (co-op) (Ancien employé) –  Markham, ON3 mai 2019
I watched all the training videos that i needed to watch in order to use equipment such as the pump lift and the compressor that squeezes every materials that were basically garbage. Also i did help customers find what they were looking for.
Points positifs
free lunches on specific days of the week
Points négatifs
Long but ok hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Overall very enjoyable
Merchandising (Ancien employé) –  Welland, ON1 mai 2019
Worked for 3 months on a contract and got let go due to being over staffed but it was one of the more enjoyable jobs I’ve had and a great work environment with very nice coworkers and Friends
Points positifs
Enjoyable people
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
productive workplace
yard shipman (Ancien employé) –  Greater Sudbury, ON30 avril 2019
Good co-workers, although not close in age very socialable people who you can approach with any questions and you'll be given help. Great customers too, rarely any problem arise and if they did we could work with them as well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
A complete mess
Head Customer Service Clerk (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB29 avril 2019
Management is terrible schedules comes out sometimes 1 day before they start the pay is ridiculous. Minimum wage and no raises. People start after you and make more. I was 8 months pregnant and wasnt allowed to sit I was puking every day and was forced to stay. They asked for a doctor's note to let me sit. They wrote me up for no reason and treated me like garbage. Dont work there.
Points positifs
Nothing
Points négatifs
Treated like trash
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
great place to grow
HARDWARE SALES ASSOCIATE (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON28 avril 2019
awesome experience that helps individuals grow to develop successful communications skills and product knowledge

helps one adapt to new situation with customers and how to resolve these problems
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
simple
Reciever (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB27 avril 2019
very simple job that includes counting and measuring the shipments received at the distribution centre. Management is always there to help out in case you have questions.
Points positifs
management was good
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Yard Worker
Customer service (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON24 avril 2019
I enjoyed my time working here, the work environment was very relaxed and my boss was always respectful. Sometimes when I get a full load of bags of concrete to load in a high truck it isn't too fun but worth it in the end.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice short term job
Lumber Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB21 avril 2019
A typical day consists of three hours or so of down stocking, about two hours of front-facing shelves, and about three hours of helping customers.

Pro's
-Employee Discount
-Half Hour Lunch
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
overall great work experience
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Simcoe, ON21 avril 2019
i highly enjoyed my year and a half working here i learned very many useful skill of which i will take with me throughout both my part time and professional carrers in my future.
Points positifs
food
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Ok work place
LUMBER ASSOCIATE (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON19 avril 2019
Job was decent but management wasnt the best. Our manager got fired a couple months in and was not replaced as long as i was there. We kind of had to figure out things as we went without guidance.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good stepping stone
Cashier/Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Campbellford, ON18 avril 2019
Rona is a great company.

Management is harsh towards employees and also unfair/unethical towards punishments for unethical behaviour acted by management or supervisors.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Terrible employeur et direction
Commis au comptoir (Ancien employé) –  Joliette, QC16 avril 2019
La direction est terrible, le sailaire est faible et les gérants (spécialement caisse) ne respectent ni leurs enployés, ni leurs promesses. Je pourrais raconter de nombreuses histoires d'horreur
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing place
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB16 avril 2019
Rona is an absolutely an amazing place to work, there is so much room to grow. management is great to work with. coworkers you meet are awesome and friendly.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
safe and a fun place to work
Front End Supervisor (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 avril 2019
Management and employees are always friendly and ready to help in any situation. Team work is at the highest level. Safety is always the major priority at the workplace.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RONA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 832 avis
5193
4299
3216
268
156

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise