RONA - Avis

Trouvé 842 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 854 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hours
Head Cashier/Customer Service (Employé actuel) –  Kelowna, BC13 juillet 2019
Takes years to get full time work dont really like 5am starts. At times lack of support from management. Can always count on the long time employees for help. Good luck getting a raise.
Points positifs
Free lunches n Birthday cake once a month
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Hours and work
Cashier (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 juillet 2019
As a cashier there are not many hours. This is due to the fact of over hiring. Shifts are short but very little. As for the job its ok; but repetative. The most enjoyable part is talking to other cashiers while on the job to pass time. Management is ok at best. Pay is what you would expect minimum wage.
Points positifs
Co-workers, light job
Points négatifs
Hours, shift lengths, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Cheap Company and poorly run.
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON12 juillet 2019
The company is overall cheap. They look for the best way to save a dollar.

The management team is the worst. All are entry-level people, with no clue how to run a business. Looking at them even my middle school child can be a manager, and still do a better job.
Points positifs
Retail Experience
Points négatifs
Cheap, management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
No Respect
Lumber Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 juillet 2019
I have been with the company for not a long time. But this is a company that treats its workers like slaves. Management thinks they are big-shots and throw heavy and unreasonable work on there employees. I clearly see how hard some people work. They are treated like garbage and then thrown away after.

As per pay goes, I've talked to some of these people. And the only difference between my pay and theirs is a quarter or a nickel. Even if they have been here for a number of years.

This is a place where people abuse there power. And the people affected by that are frustrated, tired, and are looking for new jobs.

On top of that you would think going to the store manager for this type of issues would make sense. But he is the biggest biased person you can meet. He only cares about defending his managers, himself, and making himself look good in-front of his bosses.

He once fired a co-worker for a broken machine, that a non-licensed manger used and broke. Just to point the finger at someone else, and save his co-workers job.
Points positifs
hours(up and down)
Points négatifs
Management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Store manager ...Great ! Assistant Managers have attitude. Staff very friendly and helpful.
COMMERCIAL SALES / DECK DESIGN / MILLWORK (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON4 juillet 2019
Good place to work if you can handle minimum wage and limited hours
Points négatifs
Not enough hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB1 juillet 2019
while i was working there all the employees were very generous and helpful all around. i really enjoyed working there for the short time i was. overall a great environment to be in.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Mangment change over
Cashier Rona (Ancien employé) –  Penticton, BC27 juin 2019
There is a mangment change over in the front end. The people are great to work with but a lot is changing. I'm not sure how it will be in a little while.
There are lots of free lunches and activities.
Points positifs
Good discount, lots of activites.
Points négatifs
Your hours move alot. New management.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stay away
Associate (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON27 juin 2019
- horrible management that treat employees under them like trash. as an ambitious young business student i see so many flaws in the way the company is managed; everyone only gives af about themselves and nobody actually cares about the customers or employees or knows whats happening outside their little bubble. the company is LOSING MONEY.
- horrible pay with no chance of promotions. older cashiers have been in the exact same position on minimum wage since 2004! 15 years. unbelievable.
- unpaid breaks. nobody gives AF if you request for a day off; you'll probably still get scheduled.
- they cut your hours from 40+ hrs a week to under 10 hours in some weeks. high turnover, anyone sensible with a few brain cells WILL leave within a few months for sure.

pro:
best part is the co-workers. we used to trash on the company and the management together. pretty fun people for such a miserable place.
Points positifs
co-workers
Points négatifs
everything else
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace
Cassier (Ancien employé) –  Laval, QC26 juin 2019
I learned how to work with clients and help them find what they are looking for.
The hardest part of the job was to endure unpleasant customers. But thanks to the managers, we learn not to be suceptible
Points positifs
Leave work early
Points négatifs
Longs hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
interesting place to work
Floor sales (Ancien employé) –  Red Deer, AB18 juin 2019
meet lots of interesting people
lots of things to learn and develop new skills are a must
lots of room for advancement and courses are available
clean atmosphere but can get very dusty
Points positifs
friendly staff and customers that require help
Points négatifs
occassional bad customer
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Some fantastic people to work with
Sevice and cashier (Ancien employé) –  Davis, ON18 juin 2019
Corporation itself is terrible. Only out for themselves. Manager is not suitable to do his job and not aware of policies. Claims numbers are huge but continues to have employee hours cut. There is no full time future at all.
Points positifs
Discount (although items are diminishing)
Points négatifs
Cut hours, no pay raises, no full time, hol8days and booked time off is hughly restricted
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Awful, Disorganized
Cashier and Vault/Trainer (Ancien employé) –  Langley, BC11 juin 2019
I was trained in cashiering, merchandising, tool sales, lighting sales, vault, Seasonal Sales, Garden center, Contract Sales... etc. I stayed at minimum wage most of the time, we were always understaffed and I was consistently training new people. Management was disorganized, most of them anyway.

Also everybody ignored pages because we were understaffed and that meant you had to leave the front to find help.
Points positifs
Co-workers were fun (made friends)
Points négatifs
Overworked, Underpaid
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management sucks.
Supervisor (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON10 juin 2019
------Leader--------
Management sucks.
All of these "leaders" are horrible.
Telling lies and propaganda.
Teaching unsafe work practices.
Ethically bad planning.
Whinning all the time.

-------Sales-------
Just don't work here.
Only entry level people come here.
Hiding is your best option.
Never enough people.

------Work--------
Sucking your blood.
Hiring unskilled workers.
Accessing cameras to watch you.
Leaching to get more pay.
Ignoring ideas from workers.
Need more training.
Ignoring safe work.

-------Thinking(management)----------
Making fun of co-workers.
Annoying coperate leaders.
Negativly thinking
Using people and throwing them away.
Aiding in theft processs
Lies and false hope

------Power(being hired)------
Being late.
Always being lazy.
Lieing to avoid getting in trouble.

--------Team (new hires)--------
Needing more people on the floor.
Always drama.
Violent with criminal backgrounds.

--------Team(experienced)--------
Seeking attention.
Always right.
Reacting; no thinking.
Aligning with management.
Hiding in aisles.

------Safety---------------
Always theart with safty.
Leading to theft rather then prevent.
Ignoring basic needs.
Points positifs
Cant think of any
Points négatifs
Management, safety, pay, security.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 5NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Horrendous, lied about everything & anything
Cashier (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 juin 2019
Managers and supervisors were some of the rudest people I've ever met. Treated you like absolute meat. Was hired as a cashier, and they then trained me on 'running' which is essentially a manual labour job for minimum wage. Worked as a runner 75 percent of the time, even though I was told I would be cashiering. I exert as much energy in a landscaping job then I did as a 'runner'. Weekends were scratched off at my time off request folder at rona; essentially forced to be available Friday to Sunday. Was told I would receive a large amount of hours and was stuck at 10-20. Hours were inconsistent and always varied week by week. Fellow employees beyond supervisors and managers were also insufferable. Far and away the worst job I have ever had.
Points positifs
5 percent discount
Points négatifs
Rude managers/supervisors, lied about hours/job description
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The inner lining of the company.
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON6 juin 2019
This is a place were no one should work.

Security: Not the greatest internal and external theft is high. You can walk in take a expensive item and then walk out. Some customers threaten to fight and spit on you.

Management: Poorly run. These are the type of "entry level" people you would expect. No clue what to do, hold everything until the last moment. And verbally abuse you.

Saftey: the whole place is a hazard from the roof leaking. To beams being rusted and dented. To stacks which are unstable. A number of employees and customers have complained. But no one cares.

Pay: what you would expect, minimum wage wit very low pay raise.

Job: basically a warehouse: heavy labour. Unreasonable tasks. Annoying leaders. You literally have to break your back for management to tell you to take a break.

Co-workers: The only good thing about this place. The only reason we get along is because we hate this place and how it is run.

Company: Overall cheap. Looking for every way to save money and suck your blood.


Main thoughts with everyone.

Managment sucks.
All people hate this place.
Teachers don't exist: no training.
Telling co-workers abusive stuff.
Each co-worker is not a "slave"
Without happy staff can't run this place.

This is an inner message of not to work for this company. Trust me they will come for you and ruin you.
Points positifs
Co-workers.
Points négatifs
Managment, security and pay.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 6NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun workplace
Cashier and customer service associate (Employé actuel) –  Surrey, BC3 juin 2019
Great place to work. Flexible hours. Good staff. Helpful people. Sometimes customers are very rude. Paid breaks. Events outside work. Free lunches sometimes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
nice place to start
Appliance sales specialst and kitchen designer (Employé actuel) –  Saskatoon, SK3 juin 2019
It is good. But just good. If you are a student or a newcomer. nice place, otherwise like all the retailer job: low salary,long time standing. But coworkers are awesome!
Points positifs
Awesome coworker
Points négatifs
Typical retailer job
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Rona exciting times
Sales Associate/Payroll (Employé actuel) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 mai 2019
Rona will teach you had to handle real world situation people come into such place pf business with home repair. As an associate you have to find ways to solve customers problems.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Learning Opportunity
Payroll Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON28 mai 2019
Rona's clientele included males and females of various ages, which is very important for a sales associate to experience. Learning how to communicate with customers with different levels of product knowledge was a learning curve and opportunity for myself. The workplace culture was intimidating and helpful at the same time.

Working in the office at Rona taught me how to communicate with the management and head-office team at an early age. I was able to gain great experience with great support. A typical day at work would begin with me outlining all my daily responsibilities and the most enjoyable part would be completing everything on my list. It was tough maintaining a balanced work/life routine due to my commitment at work.
Points positifs
Flexible hours
Points négatifs
Lots of work
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 6Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Easy going management
Rona Seasonal Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  110 west Toronto street, Toronto On26 mai 2019
While working at Rona I found the ineptitude of the management to be astounding.
They would publish scheduling for the next week rarely over two days in advance and would only allow for people to call in sick day off. To make matters worse there was no accountability for people who would call in to deliberately skip work, so many shifts were spent alone.

Stock management was worse. Inventory would regularly be moved by management without their taking the proper procedure to make sure anybody else knew where it was going. A common example of this would be the movement of stock within outside shipping containers without taking the time to either input into the stock locator system the new location or simply write a note stating the new location.

On the plus side moving up from staff to management is not to hard at least on the retail side all you have to do it be there long enough for the old manager to quit to be promoted (this happens very often).
Points positifs
"Flexible" work hours
Points négatifs
Poor management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez RONA. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,6
D'après 854 avis
5196
4304
3219
271
164

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,1Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,4Culture d'entreprise