Rolls-Royce - Avis

Trouvé 61 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 096 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Excellent employer, but slipped a little in latter years
Executive Assistant / Document Control Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON21 juin 2019
Sadly, I was caught in one of the waves of layoffs due to downsizing, or I would likely still be working there. Generally a good place to work, although poor management after 2015 resulted in a need to downsize considerably. As part of a huge multi-national company, there was good emphasis on training and safety, excellent benefit packages, and extra paid holidays.
Points positifs
Great benefits
Points négatifs
Considerable downsizing, including almost all administrative assistance
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
average workplace.
Représentant service techniques et commercial (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC17 juin 2019
average condition. possibilities of advancement are low and management is not always transparent. conditions for advancement are not always clear. few possibilities if you are unwilling to relocate abroad.
Points positifs
job security
Points négatifs
management
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
High-tech aeronautical company
Superviseur, formation et sécurité SAP (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC22 avril 2019
Pleasant environment, working close to operational people with the drive to always do better. This aeronautical company strives to streamline processes and work standards.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good company
Stress and Vibration Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC17 avril 2019
A good company to start your career as it provides great learning opportunities. Working for Rolls Royce is like attending a university as every day there is something new to learn. You can be always proud to have worked for Rolls Royce.
Points positifs
Learning opportunity, flexible working hours.
Points négatifs
Stressful working environment
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant/Marketing Coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC3 février 2019
I truly enjoyed working at RRC. There was a sense of unity and a great diversity of people and positions. The work was always interesting and the people I worked along side shown support and team spirit .
Points positifs
Great benefits. work hours. great people
Points négatifs
Turnovers and job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Served my apprenticeship in EK Scotland # 1 Company
Apprentice Millwright (Ancien employé) –  Scotland, UK2 février 2019
Set world standard for engineering and safety without compromising quality Company always placed safety first and would modify equipment regardless of cost for ergonomic reasons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Culture d'entreprise exceptionnelle
PARTENAIRE D'AFFAIRE RESSOURCES HUMAINES (Ancien employé) –  Lachine, QC27 décembre 2018
Les journées sont très occupées et passent très vite.
Points positifs
Culture d'entreprise axée sur l'innovation et l'excellence
Points négatifs
stabilité d'emploi
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to work
General Machinist (Employé actuel) –  Peterborough, ON6 décembre 2018
relatively low job security. but still a great job with a great work culture and good management. lots of encouragement for employees to train and grow
Points positifs
good work culture
Points négatifs
job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Poor management
Corporate Legal & Commercial Executive Assistant (Employé actuel) –  Lachine, QC7 novembre 2018
Poor management, no culture or ethics. Not recommended. There is no work/life balance and recognization to any efforts. the worst employer i've ever worked for
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Solid, reliable, soul-sucking office job
Mechanical Technologist/Draftsman (Ancien employé) –  Dartmouth, NS6 octobre 2018
I had a secure, permanent, decent paying job with better benefits than I'd ever had before, but I don't think there's any period of my life where my efforts have contributed less to humanity. On paper, it was my dream job - custom engineering design in a small group to fit a variety of clients' needs. In reality, I worked only on near-identical projects from a single client, and I was too isolated from my supervisors and co-workers to gain anything much from their experience.

In hindsight, I don't think that there was a real job there for an entry-level person to fill. I think I was hired to be a flunky and make the team look bigger. I spent an incredible amount of time with nothing to do, virtually begging my supervisors for menial tasks and mostly being swatted away. Eventually, that's what broke me - I knew that I was nothing but a waste of the company's money, and I was making a tragic waste of my own time to do it. I don't miss it.

Ok, sometimes I miss the money and the security.

But that's it.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good name on your CV
Test Engineering (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC6 août 2018
Great name to work for. Interesting job, in a very dynamic environment. Management there seemed to push their employees in their career advancement, which is great.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Evironement flexible et agreable.
Consultant CAD (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC7 juillet 2018
Evironement flexible et agreable.
Nouveaux defis et concepton mecanique imaginative.
Conception de nouveaux produits.
Etudes de faisabilite et efficience industrielle.
Jamais je pense que je travail quand j'aime qu'est-ce que je fais.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Not a good/healthy place to work at present
Supply Chain Designer (Ancien employé) –  Dorval, near Montreal, Quebec5 juillet 2018
Very Francophone area of Canada, unless you are prepared to learn Quebecoise (NOT French) it is not for you. Company has a very penny pinching approach to employees and is run by ex-Rolls-Royce management - big mistake on Siemens part to leave these people in charge
Points positifs
Lots of wide open spaces, houses/apartments pretty big
Points négatifs
Language, Quebec cares more about it's language than it's people
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Another aerospace multinational
ENGINEERING INTERN (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC22 avril 2018
The workplace culture is not too bad. Coworkers are mostly friendly. A lot of the work involves analyzing huge quantities of data from existing engines, and that can become a little boring.
Points positifs
Flex-time
Points négatifs
Limited career advancement
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Envorinnement formateur
SCP&C (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC21 avril 2018
Entreprise Dynamique avec beaucoup d'opportunités. Très formateur mais aussi très demandant.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work. Very secure and probably a job for life if you want it.
Fluid System Design Engineer (Ancien employé) –  Prince George, BC4 avril 2018
Occasionally technically demanding but consistently interesting. The culture is very inclusive with an emphasis on learning, improving and pushing the boundaries of engineering.
Points positifs
Flexible Hours, Good Holidays, Happy and Inclusive Atmosphere, Interesting and Changing work
Points négatifs
Occasional Long Hours, Long Term Career Progression can be hard
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Bonne compagnie
Ingenieur Fabrication (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 février 2018
Bel environnement, compagnie agréable. Évolution de carrière limitée
Points positifs
Culture d’entreprise
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great group of talented people
Engineer (Employé actuel) –  Tiverton, ON11 février 2018
Genuinely enjoy working for Rolls-Royce Civil Nuclear. Rolls-Royce has done an excellent job, through strategic acquisitions and growth, of providing full-service solutions to their customers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Langue parlé au travail
Stagiaire et Analyste au département de R&D (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC8 février 2018
Le travail est en anglais même si c'est a Montréal
Points positifs
Horaire flexible
Points négatifs
aucun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 2Signaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
north american operation lacking direction
Facilities Administrator (Ancien employé) –  Peterborough, ON19 mai 2017
My experience with Rolls Royce has been an overall positive one despite working in the worst performing sector in their juggernaut of companies. The staff were well taken care of with a generous pension plan and the security of working for a corporation with a world wide reputation to protect.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rolls-Royce. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

4,0
D'après 1 096 avis
5439
4389
3181
253
134

Notes par catégorie

3,9Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
4,0Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,5Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,7Culture d'entreprise