Rogers Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 996 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 2 088 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
good place to learn but needs focus on strategy
Product Management (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2019
good place to learn and make lateral move to get different experiences. However, hard to get things done. Senior leaders quit/fired, constantly starting over and feels like re-applying for your job when new leader shows up.
Points positifs
Lots of optimism initially
Points négatifs
too many re-orgs, constant change with leaders and direction.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Do not work here- Micromanaging is an understatement
Small Business Sales Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON20 janvier 2019
Once upon a time Rogers was an awesome place to work. You were listened to, respected & they made the workplace feel like a place you went to have fun and make money.

Fast forward to 2018/2019-
MICROMANAGEMENT: you can’t breath without your manager asking you why you aren’t on the phones.
You can’t go to the washroom without a manager asking why you took so long.
God forbid you walk in 1 minute late ( you will be pulled into a room with HR to discuss that minute of lateness).... even if you stayed 2 hours late to close a deal the day before.

PRESSURE: There is good pressure that is motivating and then there is bad pressure that becomes toxic and instill’s fear. This is what it’s become. Countless of my coworkers were frightened of my manager because she would yell and constantly breath down your neck if you weren’t at the amount of dials (which doesn’t align with relationship building) and the time it takes on each call.

WORTH: Rogers is all about “listening”. Not it’s not. Nothing we say even gets heard or passed along to anyone. We all have front line knowledge, so why not listen? Overall, Rogers employees (at least in my department) aren’t worth a thing. You are very replaceable, and nobody respects you as an individual. It’s really just you and your teammates.... your manager is just a squaking bird that doesn’t stop.


It drove me to a point where I was not ok mentally, and I consider myself a pretty strong person. I can take someone’s bad mood and just work around it. But, my manager, the ridiculous office politics & the terrible upper management
  plus... made me lose my mind.

Take my advice and find a company that actually cares about you and sees worth in your unique abilities.
  moins
Points positifs
Non
Points négatifs
Micromanaging, feels like jail, pay .75 cents for hot water for your coffee m
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Company to work for
Store Manager (Ancien employé) –  Calgary, AB18 janvier 2019
They care about thier employees , culture is wodnerful . Really enjoyed the people I work with .

Management was fair but hard to communicate with . Would work with them again anytime
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNon 1Signaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Lots of fun working with Rogers
Territory Sales Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto Canada17 janvier 2019
I am working in Rogers for the last 19 years its a great company to work I am still working in the company I love to coach and finishing my targets .
we start our day normally with team meeting where we do planning see our performance and future plan .
in Rogers best thing is we get trained time to time .
out Culture is work/family oriented Rogers is a one of the leading communication company in Canada
currently I am working as Territory Sales Manager
Points positifs
yes
Points négatifs
yes
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Management
Customer Service/Sales (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 janvier 2019
I was a salesperson at Rogers and I was part-time, I made maximum amount of sales.

I was to sell warranties and other accessories with any phones or phone plans that people bought.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to work. The transition to share-space has been positive for collaboration and team work. Cafe and Game rooms allow employees to relax.
Manager, Agency Performance and Relations (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON17 janvier 2019
Productive and fun work place.
Management skills
I enjoyed independence in my role, and the the ability to freely make day to day decisions.
Travelling to vendors sites to oversee operations
Points positifs
Independence
Points négatifs
Nothing
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
sales representative
Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON17 janvier 2019
I learned to answer calls, how to explain services to our customers, also how to provide services, what information to take from clients, and process the order.
Points positifs
knowlege
Points négatifs
a lot of talking
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun and friendly management
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC16 janvier 2019
The management here really made it feel like that actually cared about you as a person. While certain employees make the place less productive and does not operate as professionally, the experience overall was quite good.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
My Worst Nightmare
Customer Relations Representative (Ancien employé) –  Burnaby, BC16 janvier 2019
I got the job because I needed a job. It was the worst mistake of my life. The schedule ruined all my friendships and the stress from the job ruined my psyche so now I am a burned out wreck with nothing left and struggling to rebuild my life.

First of all, the empty promises. They tell you about the history of the company and they make it sound like they hire internally. They tell you there is room for advancement. They tell you that you will get raises. These are all blatant lies. They hire mostly from the outside for any position. The only person I know who got promoted to management worked there for 15 years and let's just say they are in very poor health probably from 15 years of stress and sitting all day. The raises are based on performance. But if you do the job correctly, and don't cut corners, it's impossible to meet the targets. If you do cut corners, the stress of getting caught and losing your job creeps up on you. You just can't win.

The training I got was terrible. Not only was it misrepresenting what the job would be like, it was also abusive. I mean literally abusive. It was demeaning. Everything you do wrong is thrown back at you. Even if it was advice the trainers themselves gave you that caused the problem.

I also had a moment that could be classified as a metoo moment. And ongoing passive aggressive behavior because I turned down the advance. But that was from a manager as well. Blah.

The people who do get ahead in this environment are pretty much all psychopathic or narcissistic. Hence the management you immediately answer to care more about
  plus... their own numbers than about actually helping you. So if you have a phone call with an abusive customer making unreasonable demands but who won't hang up or agree to end the call you are just going to be stuck listening to them abuse you. And guess what, you are not allowed to hang up on abusive callers. Management is supposed to take over the call when that happens but as stated above, they won't bother.

Micromanagement. They require you to get approval for everything you do, even if it follows the policy. So if Rogers messed up and overcharged someone $500 because of a technical error, for example a code on their account enabling long distance calls being deleted, you have to get approval to apply the credit. But the managers get rated on how many credits they allow so they probably won't approve it even if the policy says so and it will be on you later when they review the call and see you didn't follow the policy.

The systems are needlessly complicated. Even updating a customers email address can sometimes require entering it in 3 different systems. You will have about 13 different programs to use (not all at the same time) and they are all outdated or have numerous issues woth functioning.

Inconsistency. The goals and metrics continually change. This upsets the customers and causes headaches for the reps. Bad last quarter? Throw money at every problem until it goes away. Then the new fiscal year starts and you're stingy and can't even credit $5 without it counting against you. Since the targets they use to measure your performance constantly change, it's hard to adapt. You spend two months learning how to make the numbers work in practice - and it's not easy - and then they chsnge the goals because of new priorities. One month they mostly care about new sales. Next thing you know the priorities change and the following month they are just worried about how many calls you transfer to other departments.

Conflicting goals and targets. They want you to sell or try to sell on every call. Even if the customer calls in crying about how broke they are. But they also count it against you personally if the customer gives Rogers a bad review. So the customer can fill out a survey and say "I liked the rep I talked to, but I still hate Rogers" and that counts against YOU. They want your average calls to run under 10 minutes but you sometimes have to solve complex problems that you have no training to solve. They want you to increase revenue on every call and update an email address and avoid giving credits etc. But then if the customer calls back and changes things within 90 days it counts against you. So if the customer calls back two days later, even if it's for a totally different reason, they still deem it to count against your resolve rate. You know why? Raises are based on performance and God forbid you were to get a raise. There's no union so it's you against them. Good luck.

Workplace bullying is rampant in a uniquely messed up way. A lot of people get into a mini leadership position where if you need help on your calls, they're the ones to go to. But if you ever get on their bad side it's heck on earth because they will make your life as hard as they possibly can. You get on their bad side by making them look bad. So if one of them tells you to do something that's against the policy and you don't blindly listen but stand your ground in a polite way, you made them look like an idiot and you are now a target. And they do nothing to prevent this.

Call after call. As soon as the call ends, you're expected to take the next call. Doesn't matter if you just got yelled at for 25 minutes or if you're still trying to figure something out. The call ends and the next one comes in. You can use a code to stop the next call from coming in, but that counts against you as they time it. Breaks, lunches, handle time, even bathroom time are all timed. Lots of awkward conversations with management about it too. "Why did you use 20 minutes of personal time on Wednesday?" "Well, I was sick and since you won't give me sick days I came to work anyway despite the violent diarrhea." And then they will judge you for talking about it like it was your fault you were cornered into bringing it up.

Sick days and sick pay. You get a few sick days but because of how many people work there and the stress you're going to need more sick days than that. The good news is that you can miss more work and have it covered by short term disability. The bad news is that it's handled by an external company so you're dealing with a scammy insurance like company every time. They turn down most claims or make you come back early. You have to miss work BEFORE you can put the claim through so after they turn it down it counts against your attendance.

Mental health - the burnout and turnover keeps growing. It seems like there is a committee who brainstorms how to make the job less worthwile weekly. From worse hours including split shifts and split days off down to new processes that make life heck for the customer and the employee. Overall it seems like everything is on a downwards trend.

Layoffs - sometimes they lay people off because "It's due to the budget" but then they hire new people the following month. It's to get rid of bad apples. However some of the bad apples are also the top performers. Remember what I said earlier about having to cut corners to get ahead? Well there's your reward for cutting corners. A termination disguised as a layoff.

Company events. They are basically events where employees all drink way too much and everyone acts stupid and things happen that should never happen at company events - like having to see your manager dressed inappropriately and making out with some guy half their age.

Childish motivational strategies. From pizza day for the winning team to points that you can redeem to buy junk online. Also treat you like children in the process. It's like being in elementary school and is totally demeaning.

I could go on, but hopefully by now this will have been a strong deterrent and you can learn what I wish someone had told me years back. Don't ever work in a Rogers call center.
  moins
Points positifs
None
Points négatifs
Everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2NonSignaler
3,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
The most enjoyable part of the job
Project Manager (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON15 janvier 2019
A fast pace and dynamic industry with a lot of learning opportunity. A diverse environment interacting with various teams. A great place to advance your career.
Points positifs
Good team work culture.
Points négatifs
A challenge environment to work.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Group of people
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON15 janvier 2019
I would say I did enjoy working there, it can be a harsh environment when you are out in the field but rogers does give great pay and fantastic benefits they even flew me to Toronto to train.
Points positifs
Great Pay Great benefits
Points négatifs
NO job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement de travail productif et évolutif
Représentante aux ventes (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC14 janvier 2019
- Salaire et avantages sociaux compétitifs
-Bonne esprit d'équipe
- Vision très claire du marché de la télécommunication, de la négociation
- Axée sur le service à la clientèle
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
2,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good for Part timers
Account Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC14 janvier 2019
Decent place to work for people looking for a flexible schedule.
Not the best pay nor the best benefits on the market.
The job environment is best suited for students and young adults looking to gain experience in communications.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Diversity of career opportunities
Project Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON13 janvier 2019
Employees have the opportunity to jump into something new, because Rogers has diverse business units (i.e. Media, Cable, Wireless, etc.).

Salary and benefits are on par to industry, and the work/life balance from my experience is not too shabby.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Nice office
Sales Associate (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON12 janvier 2019
The office and infrastructure are the highlights of the building. The work culture is flexible and fun. They provide intensive training pertaining to the job you apply for. Overall nice company to work for.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Stable and confident
Commis au recouvrement (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC10 janvier 2019
This place is stable employment, they know where they're going, and they have no problems with improving businesses. Also great for students, if you happen to be one.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
1,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
I was a retention Rep
Client Retention Specialist (Ancien employé) –  2235 Sheppard Ave8 janvier 2019
Working at Rogers was the worst experience of my life. Between the lack of floor support, the managers sleeping with agents, the disregard fror customer privacy, the countless agents selling client info. This was the worst experience of my career life.
Points positifs
Parties were great
Points négatifs
Managers sleeping with agents and threatening the employees that knew
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
5,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
fun while work
AUTOMATION QA ANALYST (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Rogers Communication is the place where you can enjoy the work. Management of the rogers is real nice and always helping for any query and confusion. work with the fun
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work with a great environment and amazing leadership
Manager, Data Infrastructure (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON7 janvier 2019
Rogers always seeks their employees have a good balance between work and personal life. The work environment is good with lots of collaboration across teams and departments and the leadership team is the best! I only wish I was paid a competitive salary based on the market.
Points positifs
work environment, leadership team, work-personal life balance
Points négatifs
salary
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
4,0
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Professional and Busy place to work
Customer Service/Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Scarborough, ON4 janvier 2019
Working at Rogers was a great opportunity.
I had always wanted to work there and was truly excited to have been given the opportunity.
The training was extensive and thorough and you were sure to go on the phones feeling confident and ready to take on any call.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rogers Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 2 089 avis
5608
4780
3453
2133
1115

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Direction
3,6Culture d'entreprise