Rogers Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 824 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 908 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fun place to be
Sales Representative (Ancien employé) –  Oshawa, ON13 août 2018
I worked here for 2.5 years and loved working here only when you're full time. Some stores have unrealistic targets to hit for the part time staff. Not recommended for students.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Inside Account Manager
Enterprise Business Unit Account Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON10 août 2018
diverse environment
cold calling (80%) and visiting (20%) the customers
managing existing accounts as the farmer
prospecting brand new accounts as the hunter
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
good company
MARKETING MANAGER (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON9 août 2018
excellent staff and management. customer oriented business. takes care of their field staff and salary package is also good and moreover its an established brand.
Points positifs
good products
Points négatifs
competition
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
If you can play the politics then this is a place for you
Senior Mobile Developer (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 août 2018
Management wants competitive people, but the people that work there learn to work against each other and have little integrity when it comes to feedback about others and work they do. That's the tone management unknowingly sets for the developers/QA/product managers/etc. The mobile management's main concern is creating a better mobile app for higher management to see, but they'll never end up doing that cuz there is no team development on their team. So they will just continue to talk higher management in thinking their app's better than it really is. They will keep throwing out good developers, and adding the ones that talk bs behind other devs back (i.e. every other Indian person). The job atmosphere in this mobile sector is far from Ted Roger's original vision for the company.
Points positifs
culture is good, including getting to see celebrities, and having a cafeteria
Points négatifs
no integrity
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Productive and fun place to work
Account Manager (Ancien employé) –  Ottawa, ON8 août 2018
Great place to work if you know how to sell.
Good commission structure
great coaching and feedback from senior management.
Great bonuses.
End of year trip if top performer.
Points positifs
free lunches
Points négatifs
long hours
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place
Live Chat Service Rep (Employé actuel) –  Live Chat Service Rep6 août 2018
Busy high-stress job, You can advance
if you put in your time you will get a better shift
alot of benefit but start at low pay rate
Good management a lot of training
Points positifs
50% 0ff your service
Points négatifs
long hour and shift bids
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Environnement
Risk coordinator (Ancien employé) –  Montréal, QC4 août 2018
Rien a ajouter car lenvironnement etait parfait et jadorais travailler avec mes collegues.
Points positifs
RIEN
Points négatifs
RIEN
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
great experience
Project Manager - Network (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON2 août 2018
I had the chance to work on cutting-edge technology
Rogers provides training for new products and programs
Self-motivation and encourage ownership of my projects and programs
Points positifs
training
Points négatifs
NA
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Ok to work for
Office of the President (Ancien employé) –  Thornhill, ON2 août 2018
Lower than expected pay and benefits requires a special person to continue long-term - more of a young temp position as future opportunities are far reached.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Amazing
Manager On Duty (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON1 août 2018
I have a had a blast working for rogers, the culture the compensation and everything about it is great, I would recommend others to apply and try to move up within the company
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Best job I ever had
Customer Service Agent (Ancien employé) –  Moncton, NB1 août 2018
I loved working here. I was in the eCare department where I processed travelers tickets/seasonal suspensions. I would die to work here again. I would move back to Moncton NB in a heartbeat.
Points positifs
Lots of involvement in the call center, lots of fundraisers and lunches and staff parties etc.
Points négatifs
No cons.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Rogers was a great job.
Sales Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2018
I really enjoy working there. I work at dealer store which has good management. I love how they care about customers and encourage us to welcome customers. One thing I dislike is the pay structure. I find it unfair and that I need to hit commission every month in order to Iget extra money or not, there will be consequence which I find unfair. Cooperate Rogers doesn't need to deal with that.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great Canadian company in dire need of a vision and a plan
Technical Support Representative (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON31 juillet 2018
Working at Tech Support for a Telecommunication company means you must be prepared to deal with customers who will be very demanding and frustrated with poorly working services. You will rapidly become accustomed to helping them and learning tactics to get the customer back on your side. The work is long and it can be frustrating at taxing at times to deal with a almost unending tide of aggravation but it has its upsides. You will learn how to think on your toes and improvise when tools or procedures become faulty. Luckily there is a very positive culture of support when you interact with colleagues. the teamwork and sense of companion is great. As for the company I really wish I had a better idea of what Rogers vision is. Once it seem like the company had a plan but now it doesn't and it reacts to the problems in a very reactive manner. As a tech support representative you see many of the faults and breaks in process in the company and I honestly wish it would take many customers lashing out at the front line line workers to finally spur a reaction from the higher ups. Plus there are many rules and regulations that Rogers seems to focus on instead of the core of the business which should be helping Canadians connect
Points positifs
Discounts of Monthly services
Points négatifs
Long hours and lots of stress from Angry Customers
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Rogers
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Ancien employé) –  Barrie, ON30 juillet 2018
the management at the location i was at was amazing, people were great, but they are very strict when it comes to very small things that you are doing while at your desk
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
productive
Customer Support Agent (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON30 juillet 2018
It was a gbreat experience working with rogers, it thought me a lot about great customer service, and how to deal with customer, it was challenging, however, as time went on, i got a hang of it,
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Very Decent
Sales Associate (Ancien employé) –  Edmonton, AB28 juillet 2018
Really fun working here but beware lots of idiots that you might have to help who do not pay attention to promos including the back end team, otherwise very relaxing as long as you can sell well.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Trys to do too much
Sales Manager (Ancien employé) –  Guelph, ON27 juillet 2018
As a company there strategic method changes to frequently. Needs to set a clear distinct focus without shifting and flip flopping on policies consistently. Upper Management has some phenomenal leaders where the focus is on the people. Others lack that area and should look to develop that within themselves.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Not a bad place to work
Technical Concierge Consultant (Ancien employé) –  North York, ON27 juillet 2018
Management is down to earth for the most part

Great people to work with, I found some life long friends

Work life balance sucks when you first start but after you pay your dues you can stop working every evening and weekend

no job security.. My department was laid off
Points positifs
great environment
Points négatifs
no job security
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great opportunity for interns and new grads
Sportsnet On-Air Operator (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON25 juillet 2018
Great opportunity for interns and new grads, offer internships that lead to freelance or part time jobs. Pay well and good community and environment overall, good experience
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Management is very aggressive with targets, poor job security
Business Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Montréal, QC25 juillet 2018
salary is lower than other companies in the telecom industry, job flexibility is good however, targets are very aggressive and teams are very poorly managed
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez Rogers Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 908 avis
5550
4718
3419
2119
1102

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise