Rogers Communications - Avis

Trouvé 1 755 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 1 836 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Strong culture in fast paced enviroment.
Sr Manager - Commercial Management EBU - Wireless (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON21 mai 2018
Very fast paced environment with lots of challenges that can lead to longer hours. The most enjoyable part of the job is the working with different people.
Points positifs
Challening always something to do
Points négatifs
Long Hour
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great place to learn and grow as a sales professional
Account Manager/Acquisition Rep (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON20 mai 2018
Rogers Communications afforded me the opportunity to learn from great leaders as well as colleagues that are handpicked to work in synergy and create a vibrant culture.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Much to be desired
Manager of Reporting & Analysis (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON18 mai 2018
There is a lot of politics at Rogers. Pleasing management rather than hard work is rewarded. Leaders are highly pressurizing and blame employees for failures rather than take ownership and help analysts grow. My management style was not a good fit as I took responsibility for my team.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Good place to work
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Etobicoke, ON15 mai 2018
work place is good. sometimes it can get stressful since rogers always launching new products and since its store you can never be prepared for the traffic coming in the store.
Points positifs
meeting new people
Points négatifs
weekend one shift a must
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
A great learning experience
Analyst (Ancien employé) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2018
I had many opportunities within Rogers to learn and excel. Now I am looking for something more challenging to explore new opportunities. I can adjust to change since being with Rogers.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Fast paced
Quality Assurance Manager (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON13 mai 2018
Many challenges. But never a dull moment. The atmosphere is always changing. Typical day can be rewarding as long as you go after it. I have learned many things over the years in QA.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
enjoyable customer service
Customer service (Employé actuel) –  Port Elgin, ON10 mai 2018
not as much culture as you would think in our area managemnt is not always at the top of their game and lacks communication at times i have learned alot from this job but the best part is the customers who i have gained relationship with who come into my store often looking for me to assits them
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
leadership
Technical Support Representative (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON9 mai 2018
I like the leadership goals for the people working there. There is growth visibility in the company. Amazing place to work. it has day and night shifts and i based on your comfort zone. I love the training program at rogers. you get to learn a lot from the leaders.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Its a great workplace where people are working in multi-cultural environment
TESTING SUPPORT ASSISTANT (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON7 mai 2018
Workplace environment is very good. Multi-cultural people work under a roof. The management team is very helpful for staffs. Follow the government rules & regulations properly.
Points positifs
Multi-cultural people and environment.
Points négatifs
Salary & wages are not good enough for some cases.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Retail Job
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Ancien employé) –  Kitchener, ON6 mai 2018
Typical retail gig, seems like they have a glass ceiling from going from retail to corporate. Low investment in the retail stores,. Pressure on sales is relentless, and its a what have you done for me lately environment.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Friendly and well managed working environment
Material Handler (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON4 mai 2018
It was a great work place with a very well managed working culture. Have had a good experience working for them. Was able to attain good team work and management skills.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great!
Customer Care Consultant (Employé actuel) –  Moncton, NB3 mai 2018
I am very happy with how Rogers conducts it' business and treats the employees. Your co-workers want to see you succeed, and Management tries it best to nurture and grow your potential.
Points positifs
Incentives, caring co-workers
Points négatifs
Stuck on a long call after end of shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great wages and benefits
Customer Service Representative (Employé actuel) –  Ottawa, ON3 mai 2018
As a call center customer service representative, a typical day has you arriving 10 to 15 minutes before your shift to find a desk and log into your systems. You are then online from the moment your shift starts until it ends except for your breaks.

I learned that dealing with customers can be the most challenging and rewarding thing you could ever do.

Management is very supportive within their structures.

It is a very structured existence. To promote consistency and deal with customer volumes, everything is measured and policies are in place. Your call flow is evaluated and you must hit those points in a specific order for maximum marks.

The culture is a a mix better trying to make life as stress-free as possible while under the structures.

The hardest part of the job is letting go of the negative emotions we are often exposed to.

The most enjoyable is solving a complex and difficult issue for a very relieved and happy customer.
Points positifs
Wages, Benefits
Points négatifs
Structure is everything
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Spoke to many new people. Learned upselling technique.
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Ancien employé) –  Toronto, ON3 mai 2018
Learned upselling techniques which helped me increase my sales.

The most enjoyable part was to meet new people and helped them.
The hardest part was to set-up the booth.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Great and fun place to work
Deskside Analyst (Employé actuel) –  Brampton Ontario2 mai 2018
A typical day working at Rogers. You get to meet a lot of interesting people with a lot of exciting career paths representing a large telecommunication company. If you are in IT and you live in Canada life is great if you work for Roger at anyone of there cooperate campus's.
Points positifs
Working at Rogers Cooperate office/campus
Points négatifs
Working at Rogers Cooperate office/campus through an IT Agency
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
work life balance
Senior Manager (Employé actuel) –  Toronto, ON2 mai 2018
Leadership is not what it used to be

It used to be a fun environment where you felt great about the work you did.

Now it's do more with less and never good enough
Points positifs
people
Points négatifs
Leadership - do more with less, you are just a number
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
workspace is nice, culture is good
Communications Specialist (Ancien employé) –  Toronto1 mai 2018
Sometimes it's who you know and not what you know or bring to the table that gets you ahead.
More onboarding and training should be implemented in order to fully understand the requirements of the job.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
OK to work with
SAS Developer Lead (Employé actuel) –  Brampton, ON30 avril 2018
OK to work with
I teach and mentor. nothing to learn
management is not easy o deal with.
ok workplace culture
given very short time to finish any task
10 days work. 1 or 2 days to finish
No commitment to the contract duration signed.
the most enjoyable part of the job is at implementation time
Points positifs
got your pay on time
Points négatifs
no overtime pay and workload is very heavy
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
You make your job what you want it to be
CARE Service Concierge (Ancien employé) –  Pickering, ON26 avril 2018
Working for the company is what you make it to be. Being reliable and being there for the customer at all times is very important. Products change so product knowledge is key.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?OuiNonSignaler
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Most Rewarding Employment I have ever had
Store Manager (Employé actuel) –  Thornhill, ON21 avril 2018
Never have I worked for a company that has invested so much time into my personal development. I have grown as a person not only at work but in my personal life too. I owe this all to the training and development given from Rogers.
Points positifs
Ever changing, great people, reasonable pay, opportunities for growth
Points négatifs
Every business has it's flaws, the pros out weigh the cons
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1NonSignaler
Profil attribuée

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise ?

Posez une question au sujet du travail ou de l'entretien passé chez : Rogers Communications. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Posez une question

Note globale

3,8
D'après 1 836 avis
5527
4686
3410
2114
199

Notes par catégorie

3,6Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,7Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,3Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,4Management
3,6Culture d'entreprise