Avis des employés pour Host/Hostess chez Rocky Mountaineer - Vancouver, BC

Trouvé 9 avis correspondant à votre recherche Voir les 48 avis
Trier par: Pertinence | Note | Date
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Like a slaves
Luggage Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 septembre 2019
I think it could be good but when your aren downloading 800 bags from a trailer without any training and safety rules in extreme weather conditions (summer hot and raining fall) you starts to thing “it doesn’t good that it sounds”. They don’t let you a time for rest your muscles, I get an hernia and the managers never ask for my medical situation, the payment it’s so bad for your physical effort. Schedule is the worst
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 10Non 1Signaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun workplace and opportunity to meet people from different walks of life
Destination Host (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC6 septembre 2019
For departure, I start work at 5:30 am. I either stay at the station to do check in or any other assignment, or I get sent to one of the partner hotels to do check ins and storytelling onboard a motor coach with a maximum of 50 guests. I learned how to handle high touch guests and solve problems on my own and with the help of the team. Management is very hands on with employees and make sure everyone is comfortable and well trained in their position. All your co workers are very friendly and is always willing to help you whenever you're in need. Most enjoyable part of my job as a Destination Host is having to meet and talk to several guests from all over the world and learning their culture!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
amazing work place
On-Board Host (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC1 août 2019
so much fun working and the best office with a view! LONG DAYS be prepared for long working ours in front of guests and with minimal breaks. But you meet amazing people along your journey!
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 1Non 8Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Great Adventure and New Experience & Great Pay
Destination Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC14 juillet 2019
I worked her for a few months only and I really enjoyed working at Rocky Mountaineer Train station in Vancouver , The amazing staff and management Team were very helpful in teaching me and very helpful in getting me to understand how things work.
This is a great place to work if you seeking Part-time work.
Points positifs
great training and staff
Points négatifs
not enough hours to sustain yourself in an expensive city of Vancouver.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 2Non 7Signaler
1,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Corporate company is shady
ONBOARD HOST (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC26 février 2019
If you enjoy waking up at 3;30 am to start work and have no for see able end time in sight then this is a great gig. The work is min wage and grats. You can make great money and skip town for 6 months and only work 6 months of the year. Great if thats what you would like to do.
Points positifs
only working 6 months
Points négatifs
No transparancy with grats that come fom the company, 2 accountants for 500 staff miss alot of money. Never get paid for missing money or any explanation.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 3Signaler
5,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Simple, fun, nice people
Station Host (Employé actuel) –  Vancouver, BC14 mars 2018
Everyone is great, they treat you fairly and make sure you're okay. Typical morning you check people in and talk and smile and engage with the guests. Workplace is very multicultural. The best way to get through this job is if you're already happy yourself! Waking up very early and cheery is one of the aspects you should have.
Points positifs
they give you great service with lunches, compensate
Points négatifs
short hours that are split shift, hard to find someone cover your shift
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 7Non 1Signaler
3,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Wide range of experience learnt
Onboard Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC20 novembre 2017
The company itself is full of passionate invdiviuals, but is very cliquey and judgemental especially at the management level.
Nepotism runs rapid within the onboard sectre.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 8NonSignaler
4,0
Équilibre vie professionnelle/personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Direction
Culture d'entreprise
Fun for just a season.
Onboard Host (Ancien employé) –  Vancouver, BC17 août 2015
Seasonal job, long days on the train and very demanding job but it´s fun and you meet great people in there. Would recommend for sure.
Avez-vous trouvé cet avis utile?Oui 20Non 10Signaler
Profil attribué

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur le travail dans cette entreprise?

Posez une question au sujet du travail chez Rocky Mountaineer ou de leurs entretiens d'embauche. Notre communauté est prête à vous répondre.

Poser une question

Note globale

3,5
D'après 48 avis
515
416
34
25
18

Notes par catégorie

3,1Équilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
3,1Salaire / avantages sociaux
3,2Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
3,2Direction
3,5Culture d'entreprise